For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

Received promptly and works great in my Sony SR11 camcorder. Thanks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sony NP-FH100
 from Canada,  May 7, 2010

Delivery time of the product was acceptable, and the battery seems to fit the requirements. Since it is larger than the 30 min version, it naturally elongates the camera profile. This makes for a tight fit in order to use the viewfinder. In effect, you have to jam the battery against your cheekbone. Having said that, the extended time is well worth the minor difficulty. I'd recommend the purcase; the price is great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The batteries worked well in the camera.
 from Maryland,  Aug 18, 2014

The services worked great and I received my product in good time and good condition.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy This Battery
 from TN,  Apr 16, 2014

Same review for Battery with Charger. I purchased both. I had to film a wedding. I needed batteries & charger fast. I searched online and found these at Overstock. I read the reviews and took a chance. I received them within 5 days. I tried them out a couple of times, ( didn't have much time ) and off to the wedding. The ceremony was outside, and it was 40 degrees. They are fantastic! They last longer than any battery I have ever used. As for the long run, that will have to be determined. Great Price!...Great Quality!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bestbanjopicker
 from new york,  Jan 23, 2014

product works very well so far,and the price is very good.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great battery
 from Fresno, CA,  Sep 27, 2013

Great battery and great price. Be sure to have the company ensure the battery in the box is the same as the battery listed outside of the box. Bought 2 batteries from here. When I received them, both boxes said the same battery, but one was wrong battery when opened up. Company sent replacement battery and had same problem. Just sent both wrong batteries back to company and waiting for replacement. Requested that someone ensure correct battery is in 5e box before shipping. If same problem occurs, gonna downgrade my rating and notify the company. Correct battery lasts a long time and works excellent.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought two. One worked and one didn't.
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Aug 14, 2013

Bought two of these batteries and a charger. One of the batteries seems to work fine and will record for hours. The other never worked out of the box. Would not charge and camera battery light flashed red indicating a problem with the battery.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Battery would not charge
 from Michigan,  Jun 28, 2013

Not sure if I just got a bad battery or not but it would not take a charge. Asking for a refund and purchasing elsewhere. Timing is limited for me and don't have time to fuss with returns and worry.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product did meet my expectations from other customer reviews. Battery would not charge.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Battery does the job, although a bit bulky!
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 19, 2013

Battery works and does the job. As was mentioned by a previous reviewer, the battery is huge but does fit the camcorder. Just looks a little bit awkward...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NP-FH100 Li-Ion Battery
 from Duvall, WA,  Mar 5, 2013

Larger than expected, higher capacity, appreciate the extra usage available

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far is very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great battery
 from Texas,  Feb 9, 2013

Good battery - alway great to have an extra battery - holds a good charge

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slightly longer than the original NP-FH100 battery
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 4, 2012

Only issue was that the battery length is 3/16" longer than a Sony NP-FH100 battery which for my underwater camera housing did not fit. Overstock quickly issued a refund when returned. Wish accurate battery dimensions were given in the specifications.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? images appeared exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Aug 31, 2012

Fits my Sony HD camera as advertised. Camera indicates 400 hours of use. Haven't used it that much so don't really know how many hours of use I will get before charging is required.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product was received as functions as advertised
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great battery at excellent price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Long lasting
 from McCordsville IN,  Aug 25, 2012

With this I did not have to pay #150.00. Same product same battery.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? better
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from LA, CA,  May 22, 2012

Bought this to supplement the original battery for a camcorder. Product arrived very quickly, although in nondescript packing. Unsure if this is truly new or refurbished product. It came already nearly fully charged. After about one hour of use, it still shows more than 350 minutes of available battery time. Will need to see how it holds up over time. At this point, really have no complaints for how much I paid.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from South Carolina,  May 13, 2012

A friend of mine purchased a battery of this capacity for his Sony camera and paid over $100 dollars for it. I figured for $15, I'd try this one.... So far, no regrets. After completing the initial charge, I have found that the battery life far exceeds the recording capacity of the 32Gb of recording memory. I can run my Sony HDR-CX500 for over 350 minutes on this battery. It seems to be a great value for the money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product was as it appeared
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review for Sony compatible battery
 from Puerto Rico,  Jul 27, 2011

When looking at the product details on site, I wished there were more pictures to show the specific details on the battery, such as the terminals and power specifications. However, the information provided was fair enough to make a decision. I received the battery in a very short time, and I was positively surprised to see the same product I was expecting, and having purchased at a much lower price than what I paid before for a similar one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image on site was exactly as the actual product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Product was free of defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Forest Hills, NY,  Jul 27, 2011

I have an older Sony HandyCam - DVD92. Bought smaller batteries (NP-FP50, Sony OEM) new from amazon, and they stunk. Drained very quickly, couldn't get 30 minutes shooting time out of them. Looking for solution, rolled dice and went to OverStock.com. Saw they had this larger capacity battery. Price was right, availability right (very hard to get any batteries for this model HandyCam). Works like a dream - can shoot 30+ minutes (frequently much longer!) with this battery. Great purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. brand new, fresh out of the box
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Met my expectation
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 10, 2011

Low cost operation but met my expectation. Will definitely buy again from them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top