Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
Worked as expected
 from Ohio,  Sep 16, 2014

It's a battery....need I say more. It charges, it lets me take photographs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent
Positive
 from North Carolina,  Apr 10, 2014

I actualy ordered two of these so I could enterchange between camera use. I have tested them both and work just fine.. I received the product in a timely matter and was completely sastified.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Camera batteries
 from Twin Cities, MN,  Jul 23, 2013

Charged both of them up and they are working like they should.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellant
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works like it should
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent

this two pack was a great value. Was very Leary being first purchase from big "O". We are happy with the product. They lasted for well over 50 pictures each. It was nice being able to take pictures without having to change out in the middle of a session. We have experienced n o adverse reactions with camera and have taken over 200 pictures and some video since installing these batteries.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sony NP-BG1 Cybershot Camera Battery
 from New Orleans, LA,  May 30, 2013

What a great deal. Why buy anywhere else? Two batteries for under ten bucks and fast shipping. I can highly recommend this item

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top shelf mercahndise
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from Parsippany NJ,  Apr 12, 2013

for the price you can not beat it. it was a steel.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the actual product was blacl
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price on these
 from Buffalo, NY,  Nov 10, 2012

We have several Sony digital cameras in the family that all use the same battery. Ours have gotten old and won't hold a charge, and these were a really great price compared to the name-brands at Best Buy and Sony! Have been using them and they work perfectly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These matched my old battery and worked fine
 from Georgia,  Oct 27, 2012

These matched my old battery and worked fine. I recommend these to anyone

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great service
 from South Carolina,  Oct 19, 2012

I was very happy with my purchase from Overstock.com and would not hesitate to buy there again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Working as Expected
 from KC Mo,  Dec 9, 2011

Battery works as expected. As an aftermarket product it is compatible with the Sony camera as advertised. I am pleased.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what was represented.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Nothing so far.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears good. No complaints
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unsure
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 8, 2011

I thought I was buying Sony Batteries. They turned out to be generic, not sony. I was going on a long trip and was afraid to try using knock-offs. So I had to get more batteries for the trip. I thought I would look into using these after the trip, but the camera died after so much use on the trip (lense cover froze up).

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I guess it was ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Have not used product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Below expectation
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Florida,  Aug 26, 2011

There is not much to say about a battery, but, the price was right for me to buy a backup battery for long trips.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good for Sony DSC H70 camera
 from Richland, WA,  Jun 10, 2011

Saw a lot of reviews that said these batteries are okay. I charged them and installed one in my Sony DSC H70 camera. Took one picture; got message "not a compatable battery" and the camera shuts down. Same thing with viewing pictures. So, no good.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? no
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? not usable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't work
 from new zyork,  May 29, 2011

This battery appears to be a generic brand as I thought. However, it only allowed me to turn on my camera and take 1 picture. After that it told me it was not compatible and turned my camera off. It did not work!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cybershot Battery
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 17, 2011

The batteries work perfectly with my Sony Cybershot camera. I could not notice any difference between these batteries and the original battery that my camera came with. Great deal. Everywhere else I checked was selling 1 battery for twice what 2 of these cost.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sony camera battery
 Jan 15, 2011

The prouct information on the listing and the photo of the product do not match what you'll be sent. I had to return it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Knoxville, TN,  Jan 12, 2011

The Sony battery cost $$$ at a local electronics store. Here I got not one, but 2 batteries for much much less. Can't beat that!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sony cybershot battery
 from Lake Worth, FL,  Nov 18, 2010

This two-pack of batteries was perfect for my daughter's sony cybershot w220. The only other place I could find it was a generic one from Best Buy and their price was almost $40. Very good product and really a great deal!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL,  Nov 9, 2010

After the battery in my Sony Cybershot no longer held a charge I needed a new one but didn't want to spend $50 on a Sony battery. The Sony battery only lasted about a year when purchased new with the camera. So far, this generic battery seems to be performing..it charges quickly, fits fine in the camera and I was able to get 2 of them for half the price of one Sony battery, even with expedited shipping. If this one lasts only a year like the Sony battery did, it's still a good deal because the price is great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Life
 from Long Beach, CA,  Oct 20, 2010

I went to Europe for vacation and took these 3 batteries and shared them with my moms camera and couldnt be better!!, the life of the batteries are great and we took plenty of pictures from all the places we went =)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top