Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-29 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Substitute for Sony Batteries
 from Atlantic Beach, FL,  Aug 14, 2010

I paid *** for just one Sony battery for my Cyber-shot camera when I first bought it. After the battery was lost, I checked Overstock.com and I purchased 2 batteries for ***. They aren't Sony but they work great and hold a charge very well. I am very happy with the product AND the $$$ saved.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great generic alternative
 from Rochester, MI,  Jun 8, 2010

I needed to purchase a replacement battery for my Sony camera. I was surprised how expensive the Sony brand battery was (about $****). I did some searching on the web (Google, Pricegrabber) and found this generic battery on Overstock.com. It is an excellent fit for my camera and I got two replacement batteries for what I would have paid for one Sony brand. The big test will be how long these batteries last, but, I suspect it will be just about the same as the Sony brand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal on the OEM battery
 from Minnesota,  Jun 8, 2010

Having recently purchased a Sony, our first digital camera purchase that did not use AA batteries, we found ourselves without a backup plan if the battery provided with the camera ran out of juice on one of our family's photo-happy trips. This deal was perfect - great price, OEM battery so no concerns about fit or compatibility, and quick shipping. Couldn't be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Camera batteries
 from Florida,  Jun 7, 2010

Great product, Great Price, Great delivery time. Thanks, I would recomend your service and product to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Replacement
 from Kampala,  Jun 6, 2010

Purchased because the OEM Sony battery created error images in the camera (after being inserted backwards into the charger). These batteries fixed the problem. Waiting to see how battery life holds up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Your going to need extras
 from Topeka, KS,  May 19, 2010

Too bad the battery doesn't charge while connected to computer usb when importing images(blame Sony). The AVCHD format takes a lot of time to import, and a fresh battery is a must or you'll have to start over importing photos. The generic battery lasted just as long as overpriced Sony battery. Sony made enough money off the camera, there is no need to get fleeced again. Buy this battery it works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 Mar 25, 2010

I received to batteries for less then half of what I would have spent for ONE battery at a store. They work perfectly and can be charged using my sony charger that came with my camera.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sony Cybershot Battery
 from Sugar Land, TX,  Feb 17, 2010

I was pleased to find the product, the price was right and it came very quickly. It's wonderful never having to worry that the battery will be depleted at an inconvenient time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unsure
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 8, 2011

I thought I was buying Sony Batteries. They turned out to be generic, not sony. I was going on a long trip and was afraid to try using knock-offs. So I had to get more batteries for the trip. I thought I would look into using these after the trip, but the camera died after so much use on the trip (lense cover froze up).

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I guess it was ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Have not used product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Below expectation
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-29 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought