Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best price for replacement
 from Missouri,  Aug 23, 2011

Battery works well. Car charger adapter seems a bit flimsy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sony NP-BD1 Battery and Charger Set
 from tampa, fl,  Jul 8, 2011

great price. works perfect. highly recommended. would do again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sony NP-BD1 battery better than the original
 from Vermont,  Jul 30, 2013

When my son gave me his older Sony Cybershot it had the battery, but he had lost the charger. I wanted an extra battery anyway and when I found this offer of a battery and charger together, I was very pleased. This battery is 4.4 mAhr and the original is 2.2 mAhr. This battery signals the camera to show minutes remaining as well as the battery icon showing charge level. I think the combination package is a good value. July 2013

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
battery charger set
 from Alton, VA,  Jul 6, 2013

Never received the set. It's been over a month since ordered

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does what you need it to do.
 from AZ,  Mar 21, 2013

I bought this as a charger for my Sony Camera and the extra battery. Does what it is supposed to do, and I haven't had an issue about it overheating.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no issues
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made for a Merry Christmas
 from Surprise, AZ,  Dec 29, 2012

Everything arrived promptly. We had had trouble finding the items that we wanted in the stores so we were doubly fortunate to find them through Overstock. We charged up the electrical items, wrapped them, and had them under the tree with much time to spare! Very relaxing.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? They were exactly what we thought we were purchasing.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Each item was ready to wrap!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This isn't really a Sony product
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 19, 2012

I ordered a Sony NP-BD1 Battery and Charger Set", but the battery wasn't a Sony product, and even though it appeared to be compatible, it wouldn't work in my Sony camera. It installed fine, physically but the camera screen said that the battery couldn't be accepted.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image matched, but not the product description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Junk.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Title is accurate
 from Houston,  Oct 11, 2011

The items listed in the sale were exactly what was listed and pictured. I was in a hurry and I ordered the wrong battery though. I needed a NPBG1. So the battery will not be used. I am keeping the items anyway, this week I am going to order another battey and then I will have 2 batteries, 2 home chargers, 2 car chargers for my digital camera. Thanks!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. brand new
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from LA, CA,  Aug 13, 2011

Ordered this for a friend. She was happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 10, 2010

The charger works as expected, and it only took a couple days to ship. Excellent

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we wanted
 from Shelton, CT,  Sep 14, 2010

This same charger by itself at a camera shop was $40. This one came with an extra battery and car charger. Can't beat that. Shipped fast. Works great. Red light when charging, green light when done. Boom. Couldn't be happier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Problem with Release Button
 from Raleigh, NC,  Sep 29, 2011

I had to return this item because the "release button" to remove the battery from the charger didn't work. Instead of being an actual button, it was just part of the plastic charger case that you were to push. Even if I had been able to get it to work, it would probably have broken off in a short time as the plastic weakened from being depressed so often. I've looked at other "off brand" chargers on several internet sites and haven't been able to find any that have a real button.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top