Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Well worth the price
 from Rindge, NH,  Dec 15, 2012

I purchased this clock radio for my bathroom so I can keep track of the time and listen to the news and talk radio shows while getting myself ready for work. I am very happy with the size of the display, which I am able to read without my glasses. The radio is sharp and clear and fits my application very well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top notch
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Clock--Great Features--Great Price
 from Athens, TN,  Jan 25, 2013

Ordered this product for my son. The radio feature on this clock picks up a large array of stations with complete clarity and has wonderful sound. It is very user friendly. Easy to set the time, alarm, etc. I would definitely recommend this to anyone needing a smaller size clock radio!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Arrived in perfect condition
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing clock radio!
 from North Hollywood, CA,  Jan 18, 2013

I haven't used it as anything but a clock yet, but there's something great about a clock radio that knows what time it should be displaying when you plug it in for the first time. Easy to read.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a Sony!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clock radio works great
 from Los Angeles, Ca.,  Dec 19, 2012

Am enjoying the clock radio -It Meets expectations

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small; good for the money
 from Colorado,  Apr 23, 2013

We like the clock-radio. It fits our older-folks life style. We don't go for all the bells and whistles; this is simple and just right.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured and as described
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good for the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The desktop radio is just perfect!
 from Oregon,  Apr 6, 2013

What a great little clock radio! Excellent reception, easy "controls." I would recommend this to a friend!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? THe image displays as the radio looks.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very pleased with tthe quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sony ICF-C218 Desktop Clock Radio
 from Albany, California.,  Apr 4, 2013

This small clock radio serves my purpose. It is easy to operate and runs accurately. I am very pleased with the product and the small price I paid for it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? This small clock radio is exactly the size I wanted for my night stand.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I have not discovered any manufacturer defects so far.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The radio is of good quality and it bears the Sony name well.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sony Clock Radio
 from Melbourne, FL,  Mar 4, 2014

Arrived promptly and in excellent condition. Unpacked it, put in a backup battery, plugged it in and voila! I was in business. Love the fact it even sets itself. Our power goes off and surges power often so really like the backup feature. Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect in size and functionality
 from Glen Cove, NY,  Feb 13, 2014

I was looking for a smaller sized clock-radio and finally found the perfect one. The clock-radio is easy to operate, just the right size for my small night stand and easy to read with it's large numbers. It's basic which is hard to find in retail as I don't need all the bells and whistles, just functionality. Highly recommend this item as it is a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price point for just what I needed.
 from Maryland,  Jan 10, 2014

Nothing fancy, just what I needed, and the price was right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
?
 from Westford, Massachusetts,  Dec 30, 2013

Would like to have had presets. The radio dial is almost impossible to read. Sound and other areas are good but I'd not purchase this item again. I guess I wanted a radio first and a clock second.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Radio Music at its best!
 from Indiana,  Oct 25, 2013

The large numbers are great to see. I have not used the alarm on it but its awesome it has two different alarms you can set. I purchased this to have at my desk at work and it is perfect. Very compact and the clarity is awesome. It really is a dream machine! Once again SONY did a great job in this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the big numbers!
 from Central Valley, CA,  Oct 16, 2013

The old wall clock we had behind the living room tv stopped working, so I bought this clock on overstock. We have it sitting on top of the tv and it is so easy to see the big bright numbers, even if I nod off while watching tv with my glasses off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Shallotte, NC,  Oct 3, 2013

I wanted a clock with an alarm and radio. The Sony desktop clock radio is reasonably priced, compact, and has the options I needed in a spare bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
clock radio
 from Indianapolis,IN,  Sep 20, 2013

I like waking up to music in the morning and the clock is large numbers

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor am (antenna) reception...can only use FM
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jun 26, 2013

We are keeping it just because it's too much a h assle to return it. Had wanted because a Sony is a good brand, but I guess this one is good enough for a clock and alarm.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was fine.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I guess, except for we like AM 830 and other AM stations for our local Minnesota news, games, etc. and we cannot understand them with all the static, no matter where we move it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality good, but needs more advanced antenna for AM listening to ball games, etc.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tinny sounding radio
 from new york, ny,  Jun 21, 2013

I bought this radio because my older Sony clock radios had beautiful sound quality. Not this one. Very disappointed. They don't make them like they used to.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looked the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sound quality poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Emerson Clock Radio
 from California,  May 14, 2013

I was not in the least disappointed. I love the sound and the fact that you just plug it in..click on your time zone..& walla..you are up and running

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, I love it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
efficient and small
 from Denver, co,  May 8, 2013

Works just fine, plug in and sets itself just what I need because of power failures

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought