Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 161-177 of 177 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Sweet Dvd Player
 from PA Furnace, PA,  Sep 7, 2010

I was looking everywhere for a sony dvd player for my workshop, did not want to spend a fortune. Found this one and it is perfect for what i needed. Cost was fantastic, Quality was there and looks really sweet with the rest of the sony equipment i have out there. Thanks So Much.!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sony dvd player
 from Arizona,  Sep 7, 2010

Very good - reliable player. I like it starting where it left off, even when turned off for a while.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kopperl1
 from kopperl,Tx,  Sep 7, 2010

This machine arrived in a timely manner. We had trouble getting it to work at first.After working with it , it started working. . I think the problem was us not the machine.We got it to play DVD's for our grand daughter.It worked great for that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sony DVD
 from SW Virginia,  Sep 2, 2010

Have been using it now for about a month, 2-3 times a week, and it is fine. Was looking for a very basic and inexpensive unit, hoping it will last until the blu-ray units come down in price. When this one goes I will then upgrade to a blu-ray. The only downside to this unit is that you can`t open/close the drawer via the remote. You have to do it via a button on the unit itself. Not a big deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Austin, Texas,  Aug 31, 2010

Received this item quickly and packaged well. Works great - easy to use and great value for the money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Florida,  Aug 30, 2010

I love Sony products due to their long life. This arrived in perfect condition and works fine. I probably didn't need to buy the extended warranty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bargain!
 from Duluth, GA,  Aug 28, 2010

I absolutely love this DVD player! It's beautiful and sleek looking. Since it was listed as "refurbished" I wasn't exactly sure about what it would look like when it arrived but it looks brand new; not a scratch, not a dent, not a nick, looks brand new. It's very easy to use and I have had no problems with it whatsoever. I love Sony products and to find a DVD player by them for this price was truly a blessing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DVD Player
 Aug 27, 2010

I purchased this DVD player because I use my players for extended periods of time and tend to go thru them rather quickly. The setup was easy, and the slim design is perfect. I would recommend this dvd player to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Well!
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 17, 2010

This is a fantastic product...especially for the price. So, far my refurbished DVD player works really well. I would definately recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Aug 11, 2010

This works great, it was cheap and there aren't a lot of frills but it plays DVDs with ease. :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bargain
 from San Francisco Bay area,  Aug 8, 2010

It is a very compact unit picture is very clear. I have purchased other refurbished products and have never had any problems.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves it's purpose
 from Rio Rancho, NM,  Jul 30, 2010

Hey....for $30 it's clearly serving the purpose I needed it for as a dvd/cd player in a spare bedroom. Thanks Overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 20, 2010

My fiance and I bought this DVD player a few weeks ago and we have been loving it. So easy to use, works without a hitch, very sleek, and doesn't take up too much space. The remote it came with even had an option to be configured to our (non-Sony) TV, so we don't have to have lots of remotes lying around! Definitely recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Player Works Well
 from SE Florida,  Feb 8, 2012

The sound quality using the ear buds is excellent and the picture is sharp. I watched a two hour movie on the battery alone and it stopped about 15 minutes before the movie ended. I plugged it in to finish. If you plan to use this product away from a plug you might consider one that holds a longer charge.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I've only used it twice so as of now, it's fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sony dvd player
 from Ventura , CA,  Jan 18, 2012

This was a Christmas gift to myself, and I am looking forward to using it. At this time it is down at my daughter's home and has not been opened up yet

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it looks the same to me
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I do not know at this time
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I will as soon as I bring it home and hook it up
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not What I Asked For
 from New York, NY,  Sep 17, 2011

I was looking under "Blu-Ray" and this came up. It is an old-fashioned, bare-bones DVD player, no bells, no whisltes, and even the basics are barely there. You have to manually open the DVD cover to insert and take out a disc. The fast forward doesn't work the same way as other players. It doesn't even recognize some DVDs I've burned. All in all, I'd recommend this based on price (I got reconditioned $XX) but you get what you pay for.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dvd/cd player
 from Warren Me,  Jul 19, 2011

i would not recommend this product..even though it says refurbished i dont think they took the time to run a movie all the way through...so no i would not recommend it.....

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the look is the same online as in actual product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no it was not...we played 2 movies through it and it freezes and skips
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice looking
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 161-177 of 177 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top