Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 177 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice DVD player for the price
 from Berkeley, CA,  Jan 25, 2012

This is a very noce DVD/CD player for the price. I worry about losing the remote as there are no controls on the unit itself except eject, play and stop. No way to get into the menu, rewind, fast forward etc. For an inexpensive DVD/CD player it works fine. Only had it for a few weeks... hope it holds up.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT PRODUCT!
 from NY,  Jan 18, 2012

Being an Overstock customer for over 5 years I've never been disappointed with a purchase, and we hit the nail on the head with this one. The player is amazingly small, simple to use - and that's all there is to it! We play DVDs and music CDs on it and so far every disc has been recognized. So, if you're looking for a simple DVD player that doesn't overwhelm you with bells and whistles, then this one is for you. And the price is to die for...!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? 100% accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looked brand new; no way of telling it was a refurb.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected
 from Nassau County, NY,  Jan 16, 2012

I am so happy. I have a 3 year old and spending a lot of money on something like this is silly because there is a chance that it might get broken, as did my last one. The price was great and it works well. I was able to install it myself! It was a good deal for the 2-year warranty and the player itself.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Satisfactory
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great and easy to use
 from MA,  Jan 10, 2012

it's small, looks good and works great. Remote is small - I like that but some may not. Remote worked right away without having to funble with codes.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dvd player
 from utah,  Jan 9, 2012

good product as advertised delivered as scheduled product excellent condiotion

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Basic Player
 from Georgia,  Dec 30, 2011

Plays as advertised. Easy to install and set-up. Have only used a couple of times but as I said so far so good.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
M .and c.
 from Jefferson MA,  Dec 30, 2011

thank you overstock . the dvd was a gift for christmas and it works great we are very happy with it we needed a new on . the one we had broke . the price was right and we will always shop on overstock .com

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice plays dvd's great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from hanover, pa,  Dec 30, 2011

player is in excellent condition, arrived in three days

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great!
 from Pdx,  Dec 27, 2011

Love it .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the price I got it for, I m totally impressed with it's performance. It works perfectly ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sony dvd
 Jan 26, 2011

Great picture and features, compact design, great price

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DVD
 from Georgia,  May 7, 2014

Good value for the money, but the sreens pull up rather slowly and that can be inconvenient.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works beautifully
 from Baton Rouge, Louisiana,  Nov 28, 2013

Have been very satisfied with the DVD player. Better than new because it was checked and double checked.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok for the price
 from EagleCO,  Oct 9, 2013

Very simply, this does what it says it does. Nothing special.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiny
 from Austin, Tx,  Jun 21, 2013

Seems to be ok, we do not use it daily or even weekly. But we have not had problems with it to date. Seems to be good and its very small...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stopped working after about a month
 from Dana Point, CA,  May 16, 2013

From the very beginning the quality of the viewing was not good. I thought it was because I had purchased several inexpensive DVD's. The picture would freeze up or the color would get faded in sections. The problem continued to get worse and finally the unit just stopped working. Fortunately I bought the extended warranty so I was able to get a full refund. Would not be inclined to by refurbished items in the future based on this experience.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no visible outward defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dvd player
 from pine grove pa,  Feb 5, 2013

cannot beat this price .works consistently and works well

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DVD Player
 from Agawam, MA,  Jan 25, 2013

the slick design of the product works well in my home theater. It takes up little space. The remote worked fine and it is not complicated. The DVD player, plays all of my discs perfectly fine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was identical
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It works great. I am really satisfied with this product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SATISFIED COSTUMER
 from Lake Isabella, California,  Jan 11, 2013

no problems, good equipment .Remote control included.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? it actully looked new
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sony has allways been a good brand.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent deal
 from Phoenix,  Jan 8, 2013

Needed an RF Modulator for my old TV.DVD player excellent

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? None
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
movies at home again
 from San Francisco,  Jan 2, 2013

It's great to have this DVD player after having problems with two Toshiba players that died way too soon. The only problem I had was with the cables. My flat screen isn't set up for the cables that come with the DVD player. A friend came in and said I need different cables but he set me up with some sort of transfer box. I am going to buy the proper cables. Other than that I have no complaints.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm very happy with the size of this Sony DVD and it has been terrific so far.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 177 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top