Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 179 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Sun City, AZ,  Dec 1, 2010

About every 12-18 months, we have to purchase a new DVD player for our home workshop -- a very dirty and dusty environment. Purchasing this machine was a great decision. It arrived extremely fast and it works like a charm. (And you can't beat the price.) I've purchased a few "refurbished" items in the past but this one was unbelievably pristine. We are EXTREMELY satisfied with our purchase and when we destroy this one we'll be back for another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So GOOD, I got TWO
 from NewArk,, DE,  Mar 31, 2011

The price nd the quality could not be matched. These two products worked Flawlessly and were the perfect replacement for my older 90's vintage DVD players. The compact size and ability to played all formats of DVD's made this the best choice. I highly recommnd this for those who are on the fence about "refurbished" electronics.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good as New
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sony DVD player
 from Covina, Ca,  Nov 17, 2010

This is the second one I bought. I received the first one and was so pleased with the appearance, performance, and size of this, that I bough another one. Excellent product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A must have!
 from Gaithersburg MD,  Mar 29, 2011

I am always skeptical when buying online but I have never been disappointed when purchasing here on ***. This unit is inexpensive and great for my daughter in college, when it arrived, I couldn't believe how nice it looked, the picture was fantastic. I have to buy another!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from New York, NY,  Jan 5, 2011

Everything worked great and I was happy with the quality. The price was wonderful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy from Overstock.com
 from So. W. Texas,  Dec 30, 2011

Item was packaged well, shipped in a timely manner. Player is very user friendly, and has a nice eye appeal. Item seems to be as described and works very well. Purchased primarily as a CD player. The unit is attached to a ZVOX 430 and sounds as good if not better than any other sound system I have heard including Bose.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better than pictured
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the dollar, excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sony DVD player (refurbished)
 from New Castle, IN,  Dec 27, 2011

Great DVD player. I have three of these DVD players now. Delivered and shippped exactly as promised!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from New York, NY,  Dec 20, 2011

I got this DVD player for the bedroom and it's great! I love how I can switch out DVD's and it will remember where I left off. It's sleek looking and easy to set up and use. I was a little wary being that it's refurbished, but it works great. No complaints here!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price for a basic DVD player
 from Idaho,  Dec 13, 2011

It's a basic DVD player. If that is what you are looking for, this gives you good bang for your buck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sony DVP-SR2000/B DVD/CD Player (Refurbished)
 from Hampton GA,  Dec 14, 2010

I've always have excellent dealings with Overstock.com. My DVD player arrived pronto. When I took it out of the packaging you would have never known it was refurbished. The quality of the product is excellent. For the price I paid for it I feel like I stole it. I will continue to be a faithful customer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Nov 22, 2010

I bought the DVD player for my bedroom. My room mate already has one for our living room so I knew it would be a good buy, I was just a little concerned about it being refurbished. I have no complaints. Works as good as new!! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased so far!
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 24, 2012

This refurbished DVD player has worked so far (I've used it probably 15 times so far) without any problems, and it's very quiet. Reason I bought the refurbished is that the new Sony players (same model) on Amazon had a number of 1-star ratings, & reports from consumers that the players were loud. But no problems with that on this one from Overstock. It looks like a new machine, and the remote works well and allows you to open the disk player from a distance- you don't have to press "open" on the machine itself. Thanks, Overstock! This looks to be a winner as have been my other purchases from you!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to function as described. Pleased with the quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from MONTICELLO, NEW YORK,  Feb 22, 2012

I AM VERY GLAD THAT I PURCHASED THIS PRODUCT, I AM VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE EASE OF SETTING IT UP, IT IS NOT COMPLICATED AT ALL, I ALSO LOVE IT BECAUSE OF THE SLIM LINE. IT IS ABOUT AND INCH THICK, IT BIS JUST FANTASTIC.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? it appears to be free of manufacturers defects.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the product appears to have excellent picture quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Feb 19, 2012

I purchased this Sony DVD/CD player as a replacement for a much older machine. I felt that the price was excellent, and I could play CD's as well as my DVD's. The product arrived in good time via UPS ground. Product and original packaging was packed inside a second box that had excellent packing materials to protect it against rough handling. Instructions and set up materials were enclosed, as were the remote control w/ fresh batteries and cables to connect to my receiver. Set up was fast and easy, as is use of player. Quality of playback is excellent. I have been an Overstock customer for many years now, and Overstock is my "go to" site for most everything. Would recomend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was an excellent representation
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I could not find any blemishes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was as good as if I had purchased it at a retail store.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Lake Zurich IL,  Feb 7, 2012

We are happy with the DVD player, and the price [refurbished is just fine with us!]

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the DVD player produces a very good and clear image
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
second time buying
 from Central NY,  Feb 7, 2012

this is the second one i've purchased--same model, and both were refurbished. they're both holding up well considering my 2 year old is constantly opening and closing it to switch out dvds...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It would have been nice to know that this product does not work on older tv's. Now I need to buy an RF modulator, thus more than doubling my price. I am not happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sony DVD
 from NJ,  Dec 15, 2011

Great basic DVD player I- purchased for a guest room. Great price for a Sony product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Providence,RI.,  Aug 30, 2011

Good product for its day, alittle out dated for todays world of electronics, example, no optical,s-vidio, or HDMI port. Made for older tv's. Savvydave.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sony DVP-sr200p/b
 from detroit, michigan,  Apr 3, 2012

This product is small and takes up very little space on my bedroom dresser. The set up was simple and the remote control makes it easy to operate. Thank you so much!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 179 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought