Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great camera with lots of features
 from Sierra Vista, AZ,  Aug 4, 2013

I have had a lot of digital cameras over the years but they are now on the shelf collecting dust. This camera has many features that only high end cameras have. An example is the capability of taking 10 photos in a second with one press of the shutter release. That's a nice feature when taking photos of animals (or children) when they are constantly moving. You pick the best photo out of the ten and delete the rest. Another nice feature that I use a lot is the ability to take a photo of a person inside a house with a big bright window behind them (back lighting). Most cameras will darken the face so much that it won't show up in the final photo. This camera takes three to five photos at one click of the shutter release, averages the lighting and then where there is a dark face it will lighten it up to match the rest of the picture. It works like magic. Sony has a big advantage of features, quality and simplicity in use that other camera manufacturers don't have. I recommend you buy this camera now while the price is low (with accessories and shipping). You won't regret it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This camera is a challenge to learn
 from South Dakota,  Sep 25, 2013

I like this camera but there is so much to learn about. The photos I have taken so far have been really good. I do need to spend more time learning the different settings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from Virginia,  Jan 6, 2014

This is a very good buy and I am well satisfied. The only thing about this camera that I would change would be if it had a rechargeable battery built in. It uses 4 AA batteries and it is my opinion that battery life isn't what it use to be. So I bought 4 AA rechargeable batteries and a battery charge they plug into. Other wise this is an excellent camera and value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good camera, good value
 from Crystal Lake, Illinois,  Jan 12, 2014

I love the camera, sharp clear pictures. The camera is easy to use. I hope to have many years of use out of this camera.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really good buy
 from Connecticut,  Jan 10, 2014

Bought this camera for my "Wife" at Christmas. Was really surprise and enjoys it, different from her previous that she had, more features. I would recommend this camera to everyone

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The product was exactly as it was supposed to be.
 from Bellmore, NY,  Jan 9, 2014

The Digital Camera was more than what I expected and the ease of use is terrific. My wife even can use it do to the fact it is not complicated to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from McAllen, TX,  Jan 6, 2014

This is a great product, takes great pictures even in a dark room. I am really pleased and would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Camera
 from Maine,  Dec 11, 2013

Great gift for daughter she loves this style camera very nice picture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Camera
 May 21, 2015

Really like the Sony Cyber-shot. Great camera. Easy to use and pictures come out wonderful. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 from California,  Jun 27, 2014

This is a good camera for the price,but I wouldn't have purchased it if I would have know that it took AA batteries. I have used it 3 times in the last month and have had to change the batteries twice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's DA BOMB!!!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 27, 2014

My business needed a better camera than we had for our line of business. We are balloon decorators/artists and taking sharp quality photos is a must! What made it even better was the price which included an excellent bundle!! Being a first time buyer with Overstock.com exceeded my expectations and I will be shopping at the site many days to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sony Cybershot Camera
 from North Chesterfield, VA,  Jan 4, 2014

I am absolutely in love my new camera. My camera is functional and easy to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not excited
 from Florida,  Jan 2, 2014

With all the features this camera has, I was so excited to be getting it at this great price. However, the camera is difficult to learn how to use and the quality of the pictures is nowhere near 20mp..... maybe 10. The majority of my pics have been blurry and there is a lot of hesitation on the camera's part before the shot gets taken. I have tried every setting I could find. I wish I had not bought this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meh
 from AZ,  Jan 9, 2014

The camera is just meh. I'm more irked at how much lower the price has dropped since I paid over $*** for this bundle on Black Friday. I wanted a decent (I checked the reviews on other websites) camera to take basic pictures for my mom and stepdad as they don't have one and we're expecting our first this year. I knew they'd want pictures. I also wanted them to have everything they needed as I knew they wouldn't buy it themselves. My mom once filled up a digital camera that I sent her (without a memory card) in a few hours and then didn't take anymore pictures until I visited, took the pictures off and installed a memory card on the camera -_- The bottom line is that this camera is a challenge to learn for an older, non-tech person. It takes a lot of fiddling and experimentation time that they may not want to do. Fortunately, my stepdad seems more willing to work on it than my mom, but considering the complaints she's had already, I'll be less than surprised if she uses it on her own at all. Overall it is disappointing. For the price, you expect point and shoot (Not magazine worthy photos, you understand, but not blurry messes either). Disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you got what you paid for
 from La verne, CA,  Jan 6, 2014

this is a really bad camera! but it is cheap. so I wound't recommend it to anyone who has a $300 or higher budget. but it is still a camera. for those who doesn't have much money and wants a camera like me. It may be a good choice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely a good price
 from New Hampshire,  Nov 23, 2013

I took pictures more easily with non-digital cameras....but after over 30 years of CTS (now 'classed' as Cumulative Stress Disorders'), I am trying to adjust to new things ... which is very difficult .... not only with cameras but with the frustrations of everyday life as I cannot do many things that I could easily do over 30 years ago....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought