Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good for price
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 27, 2010

The case appears really cheap and thin but when it is on the phone it's more secure and is heavier due to the weight of the phone. It locks together and stays on very well. I get a lot of compliments on the cover. The only down side is the opening on the top where the headphones connect. My headphones connect just fine but my car only has an aux input cable to play on my car stereo. The aux cord does not fit in the phone anymore with this cover on. I would have to remove the case to get my aux cord on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Hawaii
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 26, 2011

When I received this product, there was a tiny crack on the side of the case, but I still applied it to my phone because it's so adorable! It fit my iPhone 3g perfectly, and I was still able to plug in headphones and charge my phone with the case on. However, within a few days of receiving it, the phone just completely shattered in my hands as I answered the phone! I was stunned! I had never seen something so bizarre! I contacted customer service and they are sending me a replacement. Overstock has amazing customer service!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Very cute
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, but some issues.
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jun 23, 2011

I ordered both the black sparkle and purple cases. It took longer than expected for them to arrive, but that's not a huge deal. Upon opening them, I noticed something: The black sparkle case looks like packing foam more than like the sleek, sparkly black case that I was expecting. It looks cheep, and I won't be using it unless the other breaks, which actually looks like quite a possibility. Also, the purple is a lot darker than in the picture. The cases are flimsy and look like they'd break easily, but that doesn't surprise me for the cost. I don't suggest wasting your money though.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? No. The purple case is much darker, and the black case isn't very sparkly.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't fit
 from jacksonville, fl,  Jun 13, 2011

The case didnt fit my phone at all and i have an iphone 3g 8gb just like it says that it would it didnt.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • How is the quality of the product? bad
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NancyJan
 from Rancho Cucamonga, CA,  Jun 3, 2011

I liked this cover and so did my two friends that I bought them for. They made the phone more customized and my friends were very happy to receive them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Okay
 from Virginia,  Sep 28, 2013

Got this case and found that it didn't wrap around to the front. I really wanted that front protection so that when I drop the phone on hard surfaces and it lands on a corner the case won't pop off. I'm using it for now but looking for a better case that wraps around to the front. Case seems to be made well, and other than not wrapping to the front it fits the phone well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good protection, but scratches rather easily
 from Bellingham, Washington,  Jan 28, 2013

It makes the phone slide in and out of a pocket nicely, protects the phone from scratches by absorbing them itself. So it's gonna look funky before long. It was cheap, so that's okay.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Dec 11, 2012

I had been looking for a new case for a long long time, I saw this seller and found the perfect case! It was exactly what I was looking for and it got here in mint condition! I'm so happy!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? was identical!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects whatsoever
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was everything I was looking for, perfect quality!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get what you pay for.
 from St. Louis, MO,  Sep 26, 2012

Can't beat the price, but you get what you pay for.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The one corner never would snap in place.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Scratches very easily.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of compliments
 from cary north carolina,  Feb 4, 2012

I had some extra orewards and bought this on a whim. It looks great and has held up really well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snap on Case
 from Bowling Green KY,  Jan 3, 2012

This is a good phone cover but it's really hard to remove from the phone. Other than that, it's a good buy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looked exaclty like it did online.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The design I ordered was really pretty.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 28, 2011

I was disappointed that this case was not matte like it appeared on the site. It was light blue and clear and does not work well on a black iPhone. Not worth the return because the cost was so low.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? did not match - blue one on site looks matte, but this was clear
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yet
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap for a Reason
 from Grand Rapids, MN,  Aug 19, 2011

This cover was great in the beginnning. But it is a very thin plastic and broke within two weeks.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great at first
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Vancouver, WA,  Aug 18, 2011

Extremely poor quality product. I would not repurchase the product. It thought it would be an opaque product but it was clear with a hint of color.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the image wasn't anything like the actual product.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It cracked within 2 days of use
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from New Jersey,  Aug 8, 2011

Perfect...just wht I needed. Another good item at overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They break all on their own
 from Bay Area, CA,  Aug 4, 2011

I have bought several of these..... mostly because they break all by themselve. Even at this low low price you are wasting your money! Boo - they are nice looking cases - wish they held together!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks just like the image
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iphone case
 from Vashon, WA,  Jul 27, 2011

it didn't well fit on the phone but i used it anyway, but the week later it just felt apart completely. Very poor quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and durable
 from Reston, VA,  Jul 26, 2011

I drop my phone regularly. The case has minor chips in it now, but it has protected my phone immensely, there's not even a scratch on the phone. The case is also beautiful.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The picture doesn't do the case justice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snap-On Case for iPhone
 from Lake Balboa, CA,  Jul 12, 2011

Very sleek and appealing to the eye. Great buy for the money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad
 from new york,  Jul 12, 2011

bad no good is smaills for iphone 3gs is very poor not good very bad

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? bad
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? bad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very bad
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought