Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good thing it's cheap!
 from Southern Oregon,  Jan 11, 2013

Loved the color of this case, but it didn't last very long. I wish there was another design as the prongs weaken and snap off pretty quickly, leaving the case useless.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on the site was an exact representation of the product received.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There were no defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Phone cover
 from Denver,  Jul 25, 2012

The color looked good online but it couldn"t show it truer. It is an awesome color, kind of pearlesent. So far I really am enjoying it! There are so few for this model of phone I was glad to find a nice color.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad for the money
 from Florida,  Mar 17, 2012

If you're really looking for a "dark purple" case, don't order this one. I was quite disappointed to see that the case is more of a dark pink - like fuchsia or magenta - than the true purple shown in the photo. I really wanted PURPLE! The case is a reasonably durable, cheap alternative for protecting your phone from scratches, but the rubber coating is already chipping off around the edges even after just a couple of weeks of use. I am definitely not "rough" on my phone so I'm surprised to see this happening already, but... at less than $3, I probably shouldn't have expected a whole lot more. If you're looking for something that will protect your phone if you drop it, this probably isn't the one for you. It's just hard plastic covered with a super thin brushing of rubber, which gives it a nice texture but really doesn't provide any cushion against impact. You'll also want to add a screen protector to your order since this case doesn't include one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The color is quite different from that shown in the photo.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No manufacturer defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is about what I'd expect for a $3 case.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good review
 from San Juan, Texas,  Feb 3, 2012

very happy with product ..purchase was smooth and have had no problems with any shipment from overstock..great prices and deals and the merchandise is always in great shape and prompt delivery..

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality..fits phone great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't fit properly
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 10, 2011

The product was a nice color, but didn't fit my phone. I was afraid I was going to break it or the phone as I struggled to put it on. I ended up throwing it away because it wasn't worth the shipping to send it back.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looked good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? didn't have any visible defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it smelled bad, but maybe just from the rubber being in the bag so lon
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal!
 from va,  Dec 8, 2011

I bought one almost identical to this in the mall for nearly ***, wish I had checked overstock the first time I needed one as well. The color is a metallic somewhat pinkish purple(I imagine it is had to capture the true color in a photo). Didn't have too much trouble making it fit. The case says it has a rubber coating but it is still a bit slippery. I am pleased with this purchase.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
case
 from south carolina,  Nov 29, 2011

good product for the price. they all fit a little tight, but i guess they must to stay on. will buy again when needed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Hyattsville, MD,  Nov 12, 2011

I love this case. My phone can't be without it. It don't come off when I drop my phone so that's a big plus for me. I love the price cheap and good.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. is good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cool case
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 13, 2011

I saw the other reviews saying the case doesn't fit, but I thought for as cheap as it was, it wouldn't hurt to try it anyway. I'm so glad I did! It fits like a glove, but you MUST put the top piece on FIRST, then the bottom. It doesn't come with any directions so I tried it a few different ways, this top-on-first way worked like a charm. It is fairly tricky which is why I gave 4 stars instead of 5, but it looks great, fits great, no trouble at all sliding the keyboard in or out with it on and the color is actually better than what I expected. It's made of plastic, but it looks like a matte metallic wine color or maybe a deep fuschia-purple. Way cheaper & better than the ugly rubber primary colored ones at the xxxx store.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Color is more wine/metallic burgundy than Barney-purple
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good to Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a good fit.
 from Berks County, PA,  Jul 10, 2011

Unfortunately, this cover did not fit the phone. The top cover would not snap on and did not want to force the cover for fear that it would snap. The bottom cover fit like a glove.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as it appears.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cover did not fit the phone
 from bethlehem pa,  Jun 14, 2011

It was a piece of junky cheap plastic that was too small for the phone.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? no
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • How is the quality of the product? very poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought