Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cheap but good
 from Lubbock, TX,  May 21, 2010

The Good: This lens is a very good lens for a great price. Focus speed is fast and accurate. The Macro mode is also good and works as advertised. Build quality is very good for the price. Works well on 40D and also on Full Frame sensor 5D MKII with no vignette halo's. The not so good: Focus is fast and accurate but a little whirry and noisy. The zoom feature turns opposite of most lenses and takes a while to get used to. The macro mode only engages between 200 - 300mm. The lens is already fairly slow (f4 -f5.6) and would benefit from some sort of image stabilization to get more blur free images but not likely at this price. Also above 200mm the corners are a bit soft and chromatic aberration (purple fringing) is very obvious.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sigma Macro lens
 from London, Ontario,  Feb 25, 2010

Excellent quality for the money. If you're a beginner/amateur who wants a good quality lens for a great price - this is the place to start. The automatic focus is a little noisy, but otherwise, I am very pleased with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This lens did not work for me. I would not call it a macro lens. I needed something for closeups of very small items and the images were not clear or defined. I was disappointed. Wound up buying the pricey macro lens from *****.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Out of focus
 from Atlanta,  Apr 21, 2013

Pity that this did not have a better manual focus ... should have gone with the AF in the 1st place. Still love Overstock though...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pity that this did not have a better manual focus ... should have gone with the AF in the 1st place. Still love Overstock though...
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A bit on the cheap looking side
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need a 70-300mm Lens Purchase this one
 from Boynton Beach, FL,  May 3, 2012

I have purchased Sigma lens in the past for my Canon AE-1program/Ftb cameras and still have those lens today. However not much use since moving into the digital canon camera. This Sigma lens performance has been outstanding in either auto or manual focus. I look forward to many years of usage of my telephoto lens.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lens for a great price!
 from Nashville,  Jul 19, 2011

We are barely amateur photographers and have no experience other than point and shoots. We got a Canon Rebel camera for taking pictures of our kids and were looking for a lens that would allow for more zoom but didn't know what to get. On the advice of a photographer friend we learned that we weren't limited to a Canon lens and he recommended the zoom we needed for our wants. We purchased this lens at a significantly less cost and couldn't be happier with it's performance. If you are looking for a better zoom for significantly lower price this is the lens for you. As always, overstock shipped the correct product on time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seeing the world close up!
 from Great Mills, MD,  Jun 15, 2011

I am an entry-level recreational photographer who loves taking macro pictures. I have taken some awesome pictures of such things as a tree frog on my window, a butterfly on a flower and various flowers and leaves in macro mode, as well as a hummingbird stopping to rest, a hawk in flight and a goose taking off in zoom mode along with some great landscape pictures that I never would have been able to achieve with just a point and shoot or even the basic lens on my Canon Rebel T2I. My photography class instructor was impressed with this lens as well. All in all I am extremely pleased with the quality of shots I've taken with this lens and look forward to many more!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lens
 from North Ogden UT,  Mar 16, 2011

went right out and took some great pic. Great lens for the money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sigma lens
 Jun 10, 2010

Only used it a few times . Everything is as advertised. Works exactly as stock lens as far as ease of use and quailty of photo is very good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought