Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I LOVE THIS!
 from Henderson, NV,  Nov 1, 2007

I've found many occasions to use this speaker from parties, outdoor events, or even just listening to music in room...everytime, it has worked great! It's easy to use and I like the fact that I can leave my iPod indoors with the transmitter and take only the speaker outdoors. Being "splash proof" is kind of cool too seeing that I love taking it out to the pool. Great quality. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shift3 wireless speaker w/audio transmitter
 from Bonita Springs, FL,  Jan 22, 2009

When I saw this at overstock it sounded perfect....and as usual from overstock it was! Once you can understand how it works (not very good directions) it did everything it said it would do. My husband likes to listen to talk radio from NY, reception here in SW FL is not good, so he listens on-line....now he can be out on the deck outside and hear it with this speaker and not be tied to the computer....perfect! Great for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 14, 2011

Great speaker system! Hooks up easily to Ipod, and Bose stereo for amazing sound! Use it around the pool all summer and great for music during a party indoors too!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from Connecticut,  Sep 1, 2011

I brought this to use with my mp3 player for out doors entertaiment but the sound was horrible.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Item was hard to use with mp3 player.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shift3
 from Elko, NV,  Jul 22, 2009

I really enjoy using my Shift3 while I am out in the yard with my grandchildren or doing yard work. It is wonderful for playing the ITunes Radio (GotRadio stations are great). I haven't had a chance to use it with my IPod but it looks simple to do. The only thing I wish it did come with would be the 6 volt plug in for the transmitter. I seem to go through a lot of AAA batteries for some reason. The distance it transmit seems to be a lot longer than the distance advertised. My husband walked two houses down before it started having any interferance. Also, when I let him, my husband uses it in his shop when he is tinkering back there. We had talked about putting outdoor speakers up, but when I came across this it seemed more versatile and it has worked out great. Also, because of being able to direct which way the music goes, it is easy to make sure the music doesn't disturb the entire neighborhood. Would recommend to anyone who likes to listen to music or radio outside.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Palisades Park, NJ,  Jul 20, 2009

Has great distance on the wireless output. Very easy to use. Only really drawback is the volume level. It doesn't have much power. However, the sound quality is very good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 Jul 11, 2009

Very easy to use. Light and easy to carry around. Great sound quality. We have used ours outside and in different rooms in the house. We have a lot of music on our hard drive so we can play any music we like and be able to hear it anywhere!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sound
 from Philadelphia,  Jul 5, 2009

I purchased this for my father for Father's Day and he loves it! He had some problem understanding the directions for the wireless transmitter, but once he figured it out, it was great. He's had no problem with static ever since. The instructions are a little vague and it takes some time to figure out what goes where, but it's a minimal issue.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Father's Day Gift
 from Cranberry, PA,  Jul 4, 2009

I bought this for my dad for Father's Day and it was an absolute hit with him! He's a difficult person to buy for but he was thrilled and loved the quality of the product. He considers himself an audiophyle, so if you're debating on the sound quality, purchase this! You can't beat the price for what you are getting. The following is what he sent back to me in an email: "That new speaker system works really great! Thanks!I thought that the sounds might loose quality when I switched from direct mode to broadcast mode. Not hardly.The loss was quite minimal, and no one else but me could even notice. Nice quality product, almost too nice for out in the shop.Thanks for thinking of me. " I think for Christmas this year he'll get another one so he can have it in stereo :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Speakers
 from Cary, NC,  May 30, 2009

These things rock. I think what I like best is that I can run them off Itunes on my PC . That is exactly what I was looking for!!!!! You can go alot further then you think with the range as well. You can also plug the speakers in if you don't want to run down the batteries!!!! Way to easy to hook up and go. The handles on them are great for transporting. I HIGHLY recommend for convenience and ease to anyone wanting to pump sound outside!!! AWESOME!!!! These are great!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Speaker thingy
 from Mount Pleasant MI,  Oct 27, 2008

It works well, sometimes I get static but its very little and goes away quick. I use if because I have a long room, so I put the transmitter into the TV jack, and the speaker is on the other side of the room by my bed and it works great for that purpose, it is also nice to hook up my zune into the speaker directly when I want to play music. Overall good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Device
 from Woodstock, GA,  Oct 9, 2008

This device fits the bill in a great way for all of my wireless audio transmission needs. The sound is fantastic and the device is very compatible with my P.C. allowing me to listen to any audio, (Talk Radio Stations and Music etc.), anywhere around my home and back yard. A friend of mine has already purchased one of these devices after seeing and experiencing mine and I am sure everyone who experiences the sound quality and capabilities will want one of their own.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great idea...
 from Los Angeles, CA.,  Sep 18, 2008

This was a great idea! I was able to use this speaker by my pool and out on my front patio. It worked well so I decided to get another one for my husband. He loves it! We figured out that we could use both speakers on one wireless unit which was great! Wish it had some different colors, but other than that, it's a great item!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faulty
 Jan 15, 2008

We recieved the external speaker and found it faulty. Could not get enough sound from it . If it was working correctly it would be a very good idea. I am returning the speaker to Overstock for a full refund.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy!
 from Cali,  Jan 10, 2008

I needed something to bring to the beach. I, initially, was looking for a stereo of some sort, but I came across this speaker and decided to give it a try. It's portable and connects directly to my iPod which makes it very easy since I can connect it straight to the speaker or to the transmitter. Gives good sound as well! I wouldn't use it to entertain a party, but it's convenient to have around the house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok but not great
 from tn,  Jan 1, 2008

The speaker works ok, but for outside speakers the sound quality and power has to be a lot better. The transmission frequency apparently is not the same every time you hook it up so every time you hook it up you have to hit a scan button that makes the machine search for a signal wich if you are next to the transmitter is ok but these speakers are designed to be used far away from the transmitter so you just have to keep hitting that scan button and ... what if you forgot to hit the play button and your source is not playing anything?.. youhave to walk all the way back and make sure everything is ok over there!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top