Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GREAT sound!
 from Myrtle Creek, OR,  Apr 26, 2008

I'm not an expert on sound but I know what I like and I really like the sound on these headphones! PRIMO! (I've had Sony which at the time were very good and before that RCA, which were alright but didn't last long.) And the range was MUCH better than I had anticipated. Just before I got these I tried the 130s and the sound was great but they kept cutting in and out so I sent them back. I know it must have been a defective pair but I decided that if I went with the 120s that didn't have the surround (which is really only good if you are listening to lots of music...I like to listen to the tv, so it really wasn't an issue) or the 3 channel tuner (which didn't work on that pair) that I might not have problems with it being defective since it didn't have that extra technology (which was probably messing up the works). I'm really glad I did. The range on these are amazing! Even better than my Sonys! We live on 7 acres and I like to be outside gardening and listen to all my favorite shows (the old comedies that I know by heart, lol). I was working on expanding my horses hot wire fence and when putting up the wire I was wearing my headphones and I could hear everything just fine...and that was about 1/2 acre up the hill...in the trees! After the initial long charge (they say 16 hours) the batteries last a VERY long time. I've used them for over 12 hours (almost straight through) and still had "juice" left in them. I have used them (on and off) until they stopped working and figure that was about 20 hours or so. There is an on/off switch on the headset so if I'm not close to the base I just switch that off until I can get them back to charge when I am not using them. And the charging unit is much easier to use than my old Sonys (and from what I hear, the new Sonys too). Just align the metal "slots" on the headset to the wire "prongs" on the base until the red light comes on. The only thing I liked better on the 130s is that after the headset is fully charged is that THEY would blink to let you know that it was fully charged, this set didn't. But I don't see that it would hurt the headset if they sat a long time without being charged. I just think it would be nice to know when they WERE fully charged. One drawback that I have found is that the earpads for these are a bit uncomfortable. Since the plastic casing that it surrounds is flat and the foam cushion isn't as thick as I think it should be, I found them difficult to wear after an hour or so(but still not so uncomfortable that I would take them off). I loved the padded cushions on the 130s and wrote to Sennheiser to see if they could be interchanged. They said it wouldn't be a 1:1 exchange but maybe with some modification (glue?!) it could work. I haven't purchased a pair yet to check it out, but I don't see why they wouldn't work, they seem to be the same size and shape...and they stretch over the ear backing anyway. The other drawback (which has been mentioned before) is that the switch for the volume and the one for tuning are right next to the other on the headset and sometimes I hit the tuning button (and lose the sound) when I want to use the volume. It isn't a big issue but that is why it only got 4 starts for ease of operation and for features. I'm sure I will get used to it eventually (I've had them for about a month). They really should put one of them on the other side with the on/off switch (which is a different type switch). All in all these are a really great set of headphones and I would buy them again and I would recommend them highly. I am very happy :) OH! And just to let you know, the price from Overstock.com was the best I found for a new pair (from a reputable seller) and they were shipped and received in very good time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Phones and HDMI
 from Yorba Linda Ca,  Jan 12, 2011

Be aware these will not cooperate with HDMI unless you route separately via RCA cables Fabulous for the ROKU and Netflix English language, non CC movies.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marriage saver!
 from Mass,  May 4, 2008

I bought these for my husbaand because the TV just keeps getting louder and louder. He loves them! (Much to my surprise) He would rather watch the TV with them on than off. I am looking forward to listening to music with them. My only question is that I can't figure out how to recharge and instructions were not helpful. Maybe another user can help me or I will call manufacturer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great headset
 from Sunny South,  May 1, 2008

I received this headset about 6 weeks ago - fast shipping and they were easy to connect. They have great sound quality, lightweight, and easy to recharge. I wish they could be made a little smaller but other than that I love them since my husband goes to bed a lot earlier than I do I can watch TV and not wake him up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
oustanding product
 from Cincinnati,  Jan 15, 2008

My wife got these headphones for me for Christmas and they are awesome. I'm an old-school over-the-ear make music an experience kind of listener and these , while -on-the-ear, deliver excellent surround sound. they are outstanding quality and I haven't had the volume all the way up yet. great range too--the kind of quality you just can't get with in-the-ear systems. The wirelessness is great too. we have an old plaster walled house and the signal gets through 3 floors with no problem--further than our wireless wall speakers and further than our 5Gb cordless home phone! the rechargability is a nice feature too. batteries are standard AAA that recharge through the base (or take them out and recharge). I put about 20 hours at 1/2 volume and they are just now starting to need a recharge. I would definately recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 Aug 20, 2015

Bought these for my mom when she came to live with me. She likes constant TV on which I do not like. They were a saving grace. Worked perfectly, keeping us both happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow I can hear
 Apr 21, 2015

I don't know how I lived without this headphone. I can hear every word said even with the back ground music that some programs play too loud. My husband is at peace too since I'm not repeating "what did they say" all through the movie. I can go into the other rooms and still hear without any problem. Great purchase, I recommend everyone to have a set who has the least bit of a problem hearing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Seems pretty easy but must be skipping over something so simple or plugged in to wrong device. To be continued!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Jan 22, 2015

Bought these for my husband and they're terrific!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two pair in this household
 from USA,  Nov 8, 2014

I do not require as many hours of sleep as my spouse. These have been handy just for the hours I am up before because they do not hear me listening to TV. One of our favorite shows had a soft spoken character and I wore them to watch that show but my spouse finally mentioned they could not hear that soft spoken character either. They used the headphones the next week and it makes such a difference we can hear the plotting of our sneaky character so much better, so another set was ordered and we would both have a set. Now we use them for many shows because we can hear words even ft the small heater fan turns on. We don't miss a word now. We wear them in front of our ears so we can hear each other and we still enjoy our shows better. With the speakers of the new TVs in the rear of the set you need to add a sound bar or something. We find there are many benefits from using these headphones. The first pair is over 2 years old and used nightly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and great sound.
 from La Mirada, CA,  Feb 8, 2014

A little bulky but it works well for what is it intended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Product
 from USA,  Jan 24, 2014

Good audio quality, self charging feature is excellent. It is a bit touchy in terms of aiming the transmitter base to the headphones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Long Range
 from Texas,  Jan 15, 2014

Sound quality not as good as my $* Bose but it's not bad at all and I can go a lot farther away from the base than I thought I was going to be able to, in other rooms.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just O.K.
 from Napa,Ca,  Dec 9, 2013

For the price I would have expected better quality. Even close to the base the sound fades in & out with static.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
peace keeper when others want quiet
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Mar 16, 2012

I bought these to use at our cabin so I could watch TV without distubing anyone else when I couldn't sleep. These were the perfect solution to keeping the peace. They are super comfortable and have excellent sound qaulity and range. I could walk all over the main floor and even mess around in the kitchen, still see TV and hear the program perfectly. We use them at home now too. We have also found them great for someone who needs to hear the same program at a higher volume or if you are trying to watch a show without distractions. I have also warn them when watching a talk show or program with content that's not appropriate for kids, etc. They still come in handy late at night when I am watching tv and don't want the sound to disturb my husband. I might look a little silly but they were a smart purchase and do the trick.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? description was accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? free of defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality for sound and comfort... great range too...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enjoy TV while others (in same room) are talking.
 from Georgia mountains.,  Jun 4, 2008

Product arrived very quickly. It did not work properly, so I called customer service to initiate an exchange. The new set arrived in 3 days and it works fine. I had some difficulty setting it up, because I am not electronically adept. I was pleased with customer service for the prompt response.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very good sound., easy to use and very little interverience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good enough
 from bellingham wa,  Mar 31, 2008

i dont like the controls nor do i like the quality, but its wireless ability is good. i would tell a friend to just go wired, wireless has strange problems. picked up the neighbors phone calls.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
incredible buy!!
 from california,  Mar 5, 2008

i bought two headsets.... one for me and one for my husband for valentine's day, and wow!!! a separate transmitter came for each headset. i set up one trans. in our bedroom and one in our office connected to the online music station the trans. picks up thru the walls of our 2500sq. ft. home!!!! i can go into our garage or to the mailbox or outside near our pool and hear the online musicvery clearly...my husband can leave the room to get a beer from the fridge and not miss a bit of the game, (just visual part-of course!) but so far this has been the best purchase of 2008. thank you so very much. no complaints at all!!!! with the price i feel like i stole them.... the quality is very high-end

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Freedom from the cord
 from portland, or,  Mar 1, 2008

Set up is pretty straightforward. I've been all over the house with no interruption in signal. They fit my head fine and stay there as I move about without seeming to crush my ears or head. They are light enough so that wearing them for extended periods is not a bother. These headphones have done everything that I wanted them to do, very well. I would buy them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought