For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Seagate 3 TB
 from Colorado,  Jan 23, 2013

quiet, fast, reliable......nuff said..........................................................................................

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drive died exactly one year after I installed it
 from Sacramento, CA,  May 18, 2014

I had another Seagate external drive that lasted two years before it started throwing errors and became unusable. This one did the same thing exactly 13 months after I received it. I thought the first time it was just bad luck - drives do fail. But two in a row, not so much. I'm really disappointed and inconvenienced because I had a lot of data stored on this drive that's lost.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
External 3TB drive
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 17, 2013

Excellent price and value. Works just great. Doesn't come with any backup software.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small, quiet with 3T capacity
 from The Rocky Mountains,  Aug 13, 2013

Small, quiet (many are not!), sleek device with a large capacity. Let's face it, all these things fail eventually. Irreplaceable files need to be stored on more than one device. This one is no bigger than my first, which only held 500MB. Lies flat on non-skid rubber feet - ready for stacking another one. Best price I've seen for 3T of storage. I have an older, 1T (same brand) that cost almost as much. Quick transfer speed, but that probably has more to do with the new computer than the external hard drive itself. "Plug and play" - easy and straight forward to use. Comes well packaged (double boxed) with all necessary plugs/cables. Recommended.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product at a great price...
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 5, 2013

Great expansion drive. USB 3.0 is much faster than I'd expected.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? So far.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good. As expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick, easy backup!
 from Maynardville, TN,  Mar 19, 2013

Within 5 minutes of opening this hard drive, I was backing-up my computer! The unit allows me to do other things while it works! Any one from beginner on will have no problem using this unit. Seagate has given us another quality product! This unit will provide my storage needs for years to come!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product was as advertised.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product appears to be well made and has performed perfectly!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock.com Did it Again...
 from Dos Palos, CA,  Feb 27, 2013

I know that when I buy from Overstock.com, I'm either going to be completely jazzed about my purchase, or if applicable, I can return the item(s) and it's not a hassle-that's what I love about it! When I saw the 3tb hard drive for that price - some of the other external hard drives were that price for not even 1tb! - I knew I had to have it! I really needed an external that had a lot of memory on it so I could store my back-ups from my laptop on it. Anyways I have 320gb on my laptop so I knew I needed more than 1tb. When I saw this one, I knew that it was the one for me. The price was right, It was made by a company that I was familiar with and had some of their other products, and the drive had all the features I needed-storage and lots of it-and so I got it. It came super fast in the mail, and has been a life saver every since!! Overstock you have done it again-you have provided a great product for the best price around!!! 5 Stars for sure!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looked EXACTLY like it!!!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? So far it seems to be the case...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It has worked flawlessly since I have received it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 25, 2013

Very easy to use, even for me . . . the non computer user. I bought this to save the files on my mom's computer. My mom used to do electronic scrap booking. She had over 81,000 files on her computer. That amount of files barely put a dent in the amount of space on this hard drive. Great purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top