Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Screen Protector for Barnes
 from Texas,  Jan 4, 2012

The product was just average, it was to wide to fit and after I kept trying to make it fit, it got too many prints on it and then I could nevr get the bubbles out, so I had to throw it away.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was a litle to wide
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Screen Protector
 from Georgia,  Jan 2, 2012

I bought my Nook through Overstock along with a case and the screen protectors. I always think it is a good idea to protect the screens on any e-reader cause you just never know what could happen. I am happy with my purchase although it is hard to get the air bubbles out once it is on the Nook. No matter how hard I try I still can't get the last air bubble out but at least I know I'm protecting my glass pane on my Nook.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same as pictured.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Detroit, MI,  Oct 24, 2013

Great product. Very pleased with the quality. Sheets last a long time.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size of item
 from Kissimmee, FL,  Sep 10, 2013

This item is NOT for a NOOK COLOR. I ordered it and received the item and it is way too small for a 9" NOOK COLOR.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Screen protector!!!!
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL,  Mar 2, 2013

Great price for the screen protector to use with the nook.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Try to get the bubbles out
 from Lynnwood, WA,  Jan 16, 2013

These sticky covers are much better suited for screens no bigger than your cell phone. The plastic is much thicker than expected, and even the most delicate placing on the screen produces bubbles which are nearly impossible (well, for me impossible) to remove with the little plastic guitar pick-like "squeegee" provided with it. I'd rather remove it, but fear what damage the adhesive might leave on the screen. If you use your Nook in the desert and expect heavy sandstorms constantly while you're using the Nook, it's probably wise to use these. Otherwise, I'd skip it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fine.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Blaine,MN,  Jan 6, 2013

This was terrible, after applying as instructed it was all scratched and would not stick

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? nothing like pictured or described
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Aurora, CO,  Jan 1, 2013

Easy to follow instructions. Very good results. Used a credit card as a squeegee instead of the little thing that came in the package. No bubbles. Screen doesn't appear to have lost any of its touch qualities so far. This protector has a much reflection glare as the normal screen so next time will probably opt for anti-glare protector.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A must have!
 from Encino, CA,  Dec 23, 2012

It is important to have a screen protector on touch screens. This is a very good price but I had trouble getting it on without bubbles. Comes with the soft cloth and a card but I think I do not know how to put it on properly. I could not get the bubbles out nor could I get the paper tabs off completely. May have been my fault but I returned it and bought one elsewhere so they could put it on for me. If this is your first time, get someone to show you how.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? A little thinner.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Could not get the taped tabs off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thin
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a little tricky
 from Carmel, California,  Dec 20, 2012

Once you separate it from the plastic it comes in - it's easy and effective!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Screen aaver
 from Oh east liverpoolel oh,  Dec 18, 2012

Bought to go with case and nook as gift for grandma works good

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works
 from Memphis, TN,  Dec 16, 2012

I always have trouble putting screen protectors on devices, so this time I bought several. The first attempt was a failure, but the second try worked. I really like the matte finish - it really cuts reflections and glare. I'd definitely buy these again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
screen protector
 from Boise,Id,  Dec 14, 2012

Do not waste your money on this.there was no way to get the bubbles out of it. It was to come with a tool to smooth out the bubbles,but it wasn't in the package. A real waste of money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looked like the image
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor and hard to work with
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best
 from Okllahoma,  Dec 4, 2012

Wouldn't stop from getting fuzz balls all over it. The cleaning wipe they provided only put more fuzz on it then there already was. Ended up having to throw it away without using it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It's exactly as it's pictured.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so-so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Nook
 from Kansas,  Nov 21, 2012

I would recommend this reader to anyone. It is so fun to look for new books and the price is much lower than traditional books. I love all the little apps that are available to me, I know I will enjoy this for a long time to come.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like I thought it would.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? This Nook looked brand new. I am very pleased.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is the first reader I have owned, and I am very exccited and pleased to say that it is more than I thought it would be. I love being able to pick it up and read my favorite novel. Or play words with my friends on the go. No more sitting in the airport with bulky paper books or being isolated.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Find
 from Iowa,  Nov 20, 2012

I have been looking around for nook screen protectors, but didnt want to spend 20.00! They workd great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
did not apply proerly
 from MD,  Nov 6, 2012

This product is not what it says it is. It doesn't apply properly and it's impossible to get rid of air bubbles.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? sold as specific to the nook but it is generic
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
screen protector
 from Washington, PA,  Oct 31, 2012

Was easy to install and fit my nook book perfectly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great screen protector
 from Maryland,  Oct 19, 2012

The screen protector for my Nook Color is great. It fits perfectly and I didn't have too much of a problem applying it. Like most of the screen protectors, it does require extreme patience when applying. I follwed some of the tips other customers offered and was able to adhere the screen protector without too much fuss.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual product and the image on the site are very similar.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The screen protector for my Nook Color was free of manufacturer defects.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the screen protector is great. It fits perfectly with my Nook Color. So far so good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SCREEN PROTECTOR
 from Boca Raton Florida,  Oct 19, 2012

DID THE JOB I HAD HOPED FOR AND THAT IS WHAT THE RESULT WAS.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I WAS PLEASED.QUALITY GOOD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top