Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 65 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Economical Screen Protector
 from Detroit, MI,  Jan 11, 2012

I purchased this for my son's Ipad 2 and he was very pleased with the protectors.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as advertised
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with order
 from Texas,  Jan 10, 2012

I ordered for a christmas gift for my daughter. She is pleased with product but has not yet used it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product was exactly what I ordered from site.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Fort Myers, FL,  Jan 7, 2012

Did not like how the screensaver adhered to the screen. Directions should be more clear and detailed

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TERRIBLE quality
 from Walpole, MA,  Dec 24, 2011

I do not recommend this product to anyone. The protectors are very thick, create a heavy matte finish which completely takes away from the beautiful iPad 2 hi-re screen. It was very difficult to put on and did not come with any of the needed tools to apply such a screen. I used to apply smartphone screen protectors as part of my job and became quite good at it...I have had a miserable time trying to apply these covers without creating bubbles.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Unsure
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Filmy and completely negates the Hi-resolution iPad screen
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highest Quality
 from okc,  Dec 20, 2011

These are high quality at a great price. Very clear, almost invisible screen protection!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent and well packaged.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Protector!
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 6, 2011

I was amazed that it came so fast..Product is excellent...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same..
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No..a little buble BUT can smooth them out..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent ..
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Protective Screen in Price and Application
 from Lexington, SC,  Nov 30, 2011

I purchased some protectors elsewhere at a higher price which were much thinner and very hard to apply. Took them back and ordered these. Was not sure about the ones I ordered but when I received them they were much better quality and less expensive.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Much Better than I expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great item
 from Tortola BVI,  Nov 10, 2011

These are quite useful on the iPad. Prevents scratching and makes the screen easi to clean.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peels off too easily
 from Indiana,  Nov 4, 2011

peeled off within days and too cloudy also hard to put on

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? more opaque
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? too many bubbles
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need to ship in sturdy package.
 from Allen Texas,  Oct 27, 2011

Ship in something that is sturdy. Screen protector works fine after creas was removed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual screen protectors were fine, with the exception of the folded crease
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Manufacturer yes, shiper no.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor shape, had to place heavy book to remove crease
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useable, but not easy to work with
 from PA,  Oct 14, 2011

These work fine, but they are really hard to deal with. They give you a very tiny flimsey squeegee to work on the bubbles; I've had better ones, but the price is right.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Average
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Run away!!!!!!
 from Western MA,  Oct 14, 2011

I honestly would love to get a hold of the customers who gave this product 5 stars and have them come over and put it on my IPad! So far I have gone through 2 of the three protectors and have not yet been able to install it in a satisfactory way. There are tons of air bubbles that do not come out easily. The product is sent with a "squeegy" that is literally a 1.5 inch by two inch piece of stiff card stock. this is what one is expected to use to prevent the air bubbles. does it work? Not so much. In addition, as other reviewers have written, unless you are in a a hermetically sealed environment, I can't imagine how one would get these installed without there being dust of some kind underneath. I cleaned and cleaned before installation, but still there is dust. And around each fleck of dust is... you got it, an air bubble. I will be going to the Apple store tomorrow to see if one of their salespeople would have any better luck with the last protector. If not then I will be buying something else. I would definitely stay away from this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't prevent glare, bubble every where
 from San Jose,  Oct 7, 2011

The screen protector is not anti glare. It is a good protector for scratch. It's really hard to attach to the screen. Bubbles are hard to remove. Not recommended.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
useful add
 from Rochester Hill, Michigan,  Sep 23, 2011

make sure that the ipad screen is crystal clear and lint free, use a fan to move the air on top of the device, that would help to avoid lint to land in the screen, by not doing this, the lint for small that it may seem, would leave a bubble that won't go easy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not quite
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just awful
 from Atlanta, ga,  Sep 21, 2011

Absolutely cannot get one of these on without it picking up hair, lint, dust etc. Not to mention thousands of air bubbles. A truly horrible product. I thought with a 3- pack, I'd at least get it by the third try, but no. Such a disappointment.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same look
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent protector
 from az,  Sep 9, 2011

The protector itself is not sticky to the touch which is nice for applying, could be easily confused if you take off both protective coverings on the actual protector if you arent paying attention. The anti glare screen works quite well, and the protector lines up close to perfect with the ipad screen.. For the price you really can't go wrong!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matched quite well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I have three and have only opened one thus far i have not noticed any defects on it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good protector
 from Arizona,  Sep 3, 2011

I like this product because it is exactly the same look as without a protector. I don't like the "antiglare" and "anti fingerprint" because they blur the screen. This one is perfect. I don't even realize I have it on. My only recommendation is the switch to a liquid adhesive for installation as it is easier to get the bubbles out. Regardless I got all of them out it just took patience.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality a was good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good anti-glare screen
 from TX,  Aug 25, 2011

The screen is a bit of a task to install on the iPad 2 because of it's size. Dust got on the screen and the protector no matter how much I cleaned the ipad2 screen before installation. I used some scotch tape to remove the dust from the protector and eventually got it on. I used 2 of the protectors so not bad. As for it's anti-glare effectiveness, I'm pleased with the results. Before the protector reading the iPad 2 outside was like looking in a mirror the glare was so awful. But now it's so much better and reading is much easier. There is still a bit of glare but it's cetainly tolerable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits nicely, little pain to install, overall good
 from Cordelia, CA,  Aug 19, 2011

Fits nicelly...a little pain to install...can't get away with tiny bubbles...but, overall good product if you like the mat finish.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Indiana,  Aug 16, 2011

This is a great product. For a 3 pack it is an EXCELLENT price. I bought mine and then a lady I work with had me order her the same thing. We are both really pleased.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 65 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top