Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Solid, Speedy Machine
 from Jericho, VT,  Feb 6, 2014

I'm happy with this scanner. The first one I ordered was inconsistent about grabbing the paper to draw through, but a simple call to O.com solved that with an easy return and replacement with the same model. This unit is great and I'm very happy with it. It's fast and has plenty of options as to how you want to save and organize the information. The only downside is the online manual. It's too involved to follow with the installed applications. I don't think it's a particularly great manual so I've been supplementing my education with youtube videos. This scanner can do a lot of wonderful things, my suggestion would be better instructions on how to best maximize the capacity of the unit. It's compact, wireless to ONE computer, and folds up nicely for easy storage when not in use. This is one purchase you should feel good about spending a little more on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ScanSnap faster than a Speeding bullet
 from Williams, OR,  Oct 25, 2013

Easy install and software isn't too intrusive. I installed this for one of our older CSRs and she picked it up right away. No issues in understanding how and where to scan. Really fast too, my boss had to scan a document that was over 100 pages and it was done before he got a cup of Coffee. Had to buy one for his office too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pricey scanner worth every cent many times over !!
 from SF Bay Area, CA,  Oct 9, 2013

Let me start by saying kudos to Overstock overall!! No sales tax, free shipping and great customer service keeps me as a repeat customer. Have noticed their selection of goodies expanding recently so plan to start paying more attention to their email specials!! SHIPPED OVERNIGHT WITHOUT ASKING FOR IT - I ordered this scanner on Monday am - order status shows shipped from Ontario, CA by Monday pm and it was on my doorstep Tuesday @ 4pm (delivered by Ontrac). GOOD ONLINE ORDER HISTORY - I've made a handful of purchases since 2003 that I can go remind myself anytime I need a sanity check on how much I really spend online. Most of the items (such as the down pillows for my head) are still being enjoyed so overall i've been happy with the quality of products I've received from overstock. NOW FOR THE ACTUAL PRODUCT REVIEW..... If you've ever hunted for a receipt (for warranty) or looked at older faded receipts that are no longer readable (I usually tuck into the appliance manual), then cursed yourself for not photocopying (like me) - then for a mere $*** those days of frustration can be a thing of the past. This is a workhorse - scans single sided and double sided papers in no time. Receipts on flimsy thermal paper smushed in my handbag do not bother it. It does not have a TWAIN compliant driver so i can't scan directly to Acrobat or Quicken like i can with my $*** canon multifunction 4570. However my Canon ADF (auto doc feeder) cannot do receipts. Scanning receipts one at a time on the glass is VERY time-consuming. At $400 this is pricey however for the amount of time it has saves me has more than paid for itself many times over. I scanned a years worth of receipts and papers in an hour and took another 3 hrs to name each of the PDFs - made getting everything over to my accountant much less of a chore than prior years. FUJITSU BUNDLED SOFTWARE is FANTASTIC once you get used to it. I thought I would hate it as I am so used to scanning directly to Acrobat with the canon and then adjusting each file and naming as I go along. Talk about being in the dark ages and not knowing it!! It took about a day to get used to doing this differently and it is so much faster to batch scan and then rename afterwards. I tweaked my fujitsu scanner software for minimum size and auto detect color mode. The PDF file size (done by fuitsu) is half of what the canon can do, in color and much clearer (even with min file size). I'm sure there will be people that say storage is cheap however you have not factored in the amount of time it takes to do full backups. I say every little bit counts and have been able to get rid of 3 filing cabinets plus a wall of 3 ring binders (those have been donated to our local school). Total of 20 years worth paper baggage scanned in one weekend. We labeled each PDF with the date of the doc, short name $ amt (for receipts and invoices) plus short description if space permitted. I found that once you have a logical way to name each doc you will find that they semi sort themselves in the folder. POST SALES SERVICE I had some problems getting the wireless scanning to work from Ipad directly to scanner. Was able to get a live knowledgeable person to help troubleshoot within 5 minutes. 4.5* for no twain compliant driver but 5* for the user friendliness and quality of the scans. 5***** (to the power of 5) for Fujitsu post sales customer service. 5* overall for the hardware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome!!!!
 Jun 15, 2016

Scans fast and is easy to use. I even hooked it to my phone to download documents!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sanity provider!
 Jun 13, 2016

I'm inundated with paper and this scanner is the best ever. I absolutely love it. Easy to install--I have a Mac--scans both sides in seconds. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Scanner!
 May 27, 2016

I don't have a lot of experience with other scanners, but needed one I could use for legal documents I attach to emails. The scanner works smoothly and quickly and you have many choices of how you want to save the documents, i.e. dropbox, files, etc. Also, easy to install to my Mac computer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
goood
 Apr 27, 2016

fast shipping and quality as apected

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but some glitches
 Mar 25, 2016

I like this scanner. My only complaint is it'a ability to scan receipts. The thin receipt paper ALWAYS gets jammed and the receipt software is not super intuitive. But great at scanning paper documents and working with Evernote.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple to Use and Quiet
 Mar 23, 2016

I was tired of being overwhelmed by paper and decided to convert paper to digital. This scanner was recommended to me and all the reviews I read gave it a high rating, so I decided to buy it. It's quiet which I like and it's also fast. It scans both sides of the paper and scans in color. The scanner is very intuitive and I didn't have to read any instructions to use it. The negatives are that 8.5 inches is the widest paper that fits through the scanner. Of course, 99% of the time this isn't a problem. Getting Adobe Acrobat Standard loaded was kind of a pain and I wish they would have simply included the software on the driver disk that came with the scanner. It also will scan the back side of the paper even if it's merely lined paper or if some of the ink seeped through to the other side. Some people might consider this a plus since it's better to have too much scanned than to have a page missing, but it got tiresome deleting all those backs of the paper pages. I've already scanned in more than half of the contents of the two filing cabinets that I'm determined to get rid of, so it goes relatively fast. This is the best home-use scanner I've seen and I'd highly recommend it despite my nitpicking. Two thumbs up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Scanner
 Feb 15, 2016

Super easy to use and worth every penny. It takes larger docs and makes light work of them! Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great scanner
 Feb 6, 2016

This is the 4th scanner that I've purchased for my workgroup. Extremely easy to use and is very fast. Has made my document processing dramatically faster.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More impressed than I thought I would be.
 Jan 26, 2016

I had a Neat 1000 and started experiencing problems when my Mac had an update. The Neat doesn't work well with the OS El Capitan. I am not very good at fixing computer issues, I have NO patience. I decided to buy the ScanSnap. The price is much more than I paid for the Neat but it is so fast. It also does my photographs. I was able to keep all documents in the Neat folders. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Replacement for earlier ScanSnap model
 Jan 22, 2016

When I moved to Windows 10, I was disappointed t find that Fujitsu no longer supported its earlier ScanSnap S510, which I had owned for 7 years, and the installed drivers no longer worked. It was a great scanner, and based on that, I bought the IX500. Have only had it for a week, but I'm very happy with it. I just hope Fujitsu doesn't make it obsolete by dropping support for it before I wear it out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
make life easier
 Jan 13, 2016

It’s quick, efficient and make my job all the easier! I haven’t experienced any paper jam issues and I have had this for about a month and a half. I work for a lawyer so I am constantly scanning very thick documents. I bought it because of the great reviews and I couldn’t be happier that my life is soo much easier, literally because of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ScanSnap
 Dec 9, 2015

great product. Works flawlessly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fujitsu scanner
 Dec 9, 2015

Great product. Serves our business very efficiently. Every small business should have one. Great price. Prompt and efficient delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Nov 27, 2015

The machine does everything it claims to do seamlessly...love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PhD
 Nov 19, 2015

It's very fast and accurate. You can intermix B&W, sepia tone, or full color with no problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Nov 7, 2015

This is amazing! Easy to use and very useful. I have many multiple page documents that need to be electronically filed...this handles them all!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 Nov 4, 2015

Amazing high speed scanner. Worth every penny.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought