Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sanyo Headsets
 from Sierra Vista, AZ,  Apr 2, 2009

I bought these headsets for several reasons...name brand and very affordable pricing. Seemed like 2 for the price of one. I don't always have a bluetooth around and leaving these headsets in the car, makes for easy hand-free communication. Certainly a good buy and I made a good choice. Have not tried using it with music so I can't really say how good the sound is. It's clear enough on my cell phone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money purchasing this product.
 from Indian Trail, NC,  Oct 28, 2011

This product looks great but is cheap. It doesn't minimize small enough to fit your head. If you try to put it on and think your fit will work it twist and falls off of your ears and head. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image is the same.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Falls off of your head and is to large.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Hawaii,  Jul 9, 2011

I've used this product everyday since I received it. It is everything I expected it to be. It is also very comfortable. That it comes as a pair is truly amazing for the price I paid. The sound quality is very good for something as light as it is. And because it is very comfortable, I could use it as long as I want without taking it off. It's really a great buy!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual product looks better.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A-1
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sanyo PLUA5
 from Chicago,  Jun 27, 2011

People can hear me fine on their end; however, I found hearing people difficult when driving. DJK

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real Junk
 from Florida,  May 3, 2011

Least comfortable most poorly assembled headset I've ever owned. (And I buy cheap ones because my cats get them.) Truly painful headband, wiring felt home assembled: covered in rigid and obtrusive tubing.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Extremely Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Sound
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 23, 2011

I found people difficult to hear and everyone complained about the sound on my end. I do not reccomend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't Hear
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 5, 2011

These may be noise-cancelling in a home, but in the car they are useless.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This hardly worked
 from New York,  Jan 4, 2011

This product was pathetic. It hardly worked, was not loud enough, and felt uncomfortable. I have since gotten a new phone with bluetooth and don't need it, and Overstock.com didn't allow me to return it, even the second one I bought that was still packaged. I will never attempt to buy anything on Overstock.com again. Not as advertised!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sanyo Headset
 from Fallon, NV,  Sep 28, 2010

outstanding product for the price I would strongly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Forget it..
 Mar 11, 2010

These are "constructed" about as cheap as possible. The only reason you won't toss them into the trash upon receipt is for use in the event your real headset breaks and you haven't yet replaced it, or to cut off the cable for use as a replacement to fix your real headset.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low price, ok product
 from Burbank, CA,  Jul 28, 2009

We use headsets everyday and I think the behind the ear design is just really weird for us. So if you like the behind the ear fit then this price is for you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Won't fit well
 from Maryland,  Jul 8, 2009

This headset seems nice, but I have a round head and it would not fit me well at at. It hurt to wear it. The plastic part that goes up to the ear dug into mine and it hurt after a few minutes of use. A smaller framed person, or medium framed person would probably be able to use it better than I. The mic works and folks can hear me. But its lack of pliability that is its down fall with me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy if you wear hearing aids
 from Maryland,  Nov 18, 2013

I had a heck of a time finding the adapter to turn the 2.5 mm jack into a 3.5 to fit either of my phones. That should have been my first clue to how disappointing this product would become. I bought the brand name. Check Sanyo off my list. My son, with great hearing, said these work for him. But I bought these for me since my office did away with landlines and I can't take notes and hold a cell phone on my shoulder. They do not work with my hearing aid. It's 2013 people. Has Sanyo not heard of hearing aid compatibility? Disappointed. But my son said it will work with his Xbox. I will give the other set to a co-worker who is not hearing impaired. Sanyo: FAIL.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not enough info
 from new york, ny,  Aug 13, 2012

What Overstock and manufacturer do not say is that you need an adapter to use these on most newer phones. Prob why so inexpensive. Took the loss and donated to local resale shop. Also seemed very flimsy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Piece of Garbage!
 from Massachusetts,  May 29, 2009

Poor audio quality, person on other end cant hear you, tried 3 different phones with same results. Awkward to wear & uncomfortable, can only use on right ear. I tried to get a bargain because of the name & price. MY BAD!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought