Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the kitchen area
 from Concord, NC,  Sep 16, 2012

This was a replacement purchase since our son took our 20" TV/DVD we had in the kitchen when he went to college this year. This TV was actually easier to set up and had a little bit bigger picture. We primarily use it to entertain our grandkids (DVD was key for them) when we are feeding them and my wife also enjoys it when she is in the kitchen. We are very satisfied with the purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate representation of produce
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, there were no defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good for TV/DVE combo
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Houston,  Aug 7, 2012

This TV/DVD combo arrived much faster than expected and in perfect condition. The picture quality is excellent for this small size. It easily fits on a dresser or small table yet the screen is clear and big enough for more than 1 person.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sansui 22" tv/dvd combo
 from Poolesville, Md.,  Dec 18, 2012

Sansui is well known for their high end stereo products. this tv is not and exception.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the product seen to be of a high quality materials, well put together
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from ohio,  Mar 1, 2013

I bought this T.V. for the play room I have for my grandchildren to watch movies. I am very pleased with this purchase. The picture is great for the size of the T.V. and for what I bought it for........yes, I would recommend this TV/DVD combo.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
holy cow!!
 from Erie, PA,  Feb 9, 2013

I ordered this tv on 02/08/13 and recieved it today 02/09/13!!! That is the fastest shipping I have come across and believe me I order things online alot!! The tv was wonderful for our needs and fits perfectly in our little bedroom. The tv is pretty much plug and play and so far the picture quality is great for what we need it for. Thank you for such fast shipping...I still can't get over that!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

For the price of this unit I think it is quite good. With the DVD built in less wires to be concerned about.. TV and DVD both show great pictures.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pretty Close
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm happy with the TV/DVD pictures
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to set up
 from Phila,  Jan 25, 2013

The TV works beautifully; it was easy to set up initially; the price was right and only time will tell whether it will live a long and healthy life.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly matched
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? None that I know of
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's perfect for a small space. It works perfectly although I have not tried the DVD yet
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grand kids coming over?
 from Oviedo,florida,  Jan 24, 2013

This is perfect for your guest room or office. All in one,takes up no space at all.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice TV
 from Northern California,  Jan 23, 2013

I checked around and wanted a small TV to hang on a wall in a guest room. Larger than 19" but smaller than 24". With slim design. This fit the bill perfectly. It arrived within a few days after ordering, was packaged very well, and worked well right out of the box. We ordered this model because we also wanted a compact DVD player for the room too. The controls and instructions are simple and my grandkids were using it within five minutes after we set it up. The 1080 screen is very clear. Now my wife wants to upgrade our other TV.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on the website and actual product were compatable.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No Defects, great packaging.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The TV worked great right out of the box.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased.
 from Morro Bay, CA,  Jul 30, 2013

Usually, a LOT of TV's that have a built in DVD player have quirks...such as a LOT of growling and grumbling from the unit that actually competes with the sound of whatever you're viewing. THIS DOESN'T DO THAT. It is whisper quiet, and that makes me very happy. Picture quality is great. Happy with the sound, although sometimes the speakers vibrate if I have it up too loud....THAT would be my only complaint: could probably use some better speakers inside it. I may accidentally blow them out in the future. But, for NOW, I am happy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was as it appeared to be.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It IS a quality product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dvd player does not work
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Jul 28, 2013

I don't know what to do to fix dvd player which never worked

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? dvd player does not work
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect TV for a Bedroom/Small Area
 from Seminole, FL,  Jul 13, 2013

Great picture & sound - only issue we had was that it was rather difficult getting the cord in place - but once that was done, all was/is great. We were looking for something exactly like this for bedrooms & ordered two, which arrived in record time - right to the front door - exactly how we like it! No shopping hassles.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sansui TV/DVD Combo
 from Alabama,  Jul 2, 2013

Just what I wanted from a small TV DVD combo. Worked well right out of the box.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image on the site was just what I received.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good picture sound a little weak.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Irresponsible Packaging
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Feb 24, 2013

I was overall pleased with the product, although the DVD player on both TVs I bought are very loud when operating, during quite times in movies you can hear the DVD spinning at just the right level of annoying. LUCKILY, I use mainly Netflix/Hulu so it wont be something I have to deal with too often. I will have to say I was Very Upset, of the irresponsibility of the packaging/delivery. There is no packaging over the box, so Everyone can see that it is a flat screen TV, and they DO NOT require a signature for delivery !! I was very upset to see that they would send packages of this value, not concealed from the public, without requiring a signature! I was lucky enough to not have my packages stolen, but in complete and utter shock that thay were left of my porch visible to anyone. Very careless !!! Future suggestions..make sure someone is home during expected delivery time !!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The T.V. looked like the product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The DVD players on both T.V.s (i bought 2) are very loud when running
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. On a scale of 1 to 10, i would give quality (for the price) an 8
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top