Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sounds great and simple to operate
 from East TN,  May 28, 2012

Purchased this for my 83 year-old Mother so she can listen to her CD's in the house as well as in the car. She loves it. It is simple to operate (which can be an issue with an 83 yr-old). The sound quality is excellent. I cannot imagine that the similar famous brand name product could sound much better. The radio reception is also very good. I was so pleased that I am going to order another one for myself. I can hook my MP3 player to it and get great sound. Will also accept an SD card or flash drive,

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very, Very Pleased
 from The Conch Republic, FL,  Feb 2, 2012

I ordered this for myself & family as a Christmas present, right before Christmas. I've had it about a month and a half and I am very pleased. I think it sounds as good as my Mom's "high-end-high-quality" "wave radio" but at less than half the price. As I've come to expect with Overstock, prompt deliver and good service.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Customer!
 from Paris, TN,  Mar 26, 2013

I am so happy with my purchase of the Sangean WR-3 CD Player...it has an incredible sound for something so small....love the look of it, love the sound of it...we alway had poor FM reception...and the radio clear and comes in well....but really bought it for the CD Player....Overstock had this system cheaper than anywhere else, even the big name retailer...I would definitely recommend this system...great price!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Perfect!
 from Prescott, AZ,  Sep 5, 2012

I was looking for something with good sound that my elderly mother-in-law could easily operate. After my husband and I listened to it we were amazed at how great it sounded. We're downsizing so we'll be buying one for ourselves. Great price, sound, quality, no tax and next to free shipping. Kind of a no brainer. :-)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT SOUND!!!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jun 1, 2012

I ordered this for a mothers day gift, had it shipped right ti moms house. She is "older", VERY easy for her to use, change CDs., Adjust volume ,turn on & off w/o getting up. Sound is comparable to the wave!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sangean WR-3 CD Player
 from South Carolina,  May 23, 2012

I needed another radio/CD player and didn't want to pay the high price of the Bose we had. The Sangean sound is as good as that of the BOSE.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking radio/cd player
 from New York,  Apr 24, 2012

I purchased this cd player/radio for a small shelf in my small living room. Item looks very nice and plays well. I do not get very good reception as I am out on the beach. The channels the radio picks up are good and the cd player is also good. I would recommend this item for someone, like myself, who just likes to have some music on in the house and when having company.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? just as pictured
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? product was in excellent condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rado/cd player better than expected
 from Arisona,  Aug 5, 2011

Impressed by the quality of the sound. Instructions are easy to understand and follow. Good sound projection. Solidly built and attractive. Great quality for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image on site and actual product are the same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprising sound quality
 from Chicago,  Jan 10, 2013

This was a great buy for the price - the sound quality is excellent and you are getting an alarm clock as well as am/fm radio player. The remote is a plus. I did find tuning radio stations a little difficult, but worth the effort. Overall I consider this a great bargain.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was surprised at the sound quality - maybe not quite a Bose but extremely good!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Piece of Equipment
 from Laredo Texas,  Oct 16, 2012

I got this little stereo because I did not want to pay extra money for another system that is on the market which is quite the same. This one has many more specs on it as well. I think the design and the beautiful black lacquer finish on this piece make it quite elegant. I liked this very much. I enjoy it as well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was even more amazing when I got it.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? None ! It was in perfect condition and packaged very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cd palyer
 from michigan,  May 15, 2012

very nice easy to use for my grandpa no instructions needed

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Asolutely Fabulous
 from Portland, OR,  Aug 9, 2011

Truly a great radio/cd player combo. Reception is fantastic. Sound quality is better than that of comparable units costing three times as much. There is nothing to dislike about this item.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be well made and solid
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top