Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good things doooo come in small packages
 from Denver CO,  Jul 13, 2012

After researching table-top radios and comparing prices, I decided to give the Sangean a try. Quality of sound is pretty darn close to that of a famous name brand that thinks it has cornered the market on sound quality. This product is one great deal and I plan on buying another one for my guest room. A lot of quality for very few bucks.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great sound for tabletop radio.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Listener
 from New York City,  Aug 9, 2008

I use this radio in my office and am pleased with its size, reception and sound quality; exactly what I was looking for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great sound
 from savannah Ga,  Nov 12, 2014

It was a little expensive, BUT the value is certainly there. It has a great sound. The emote control was a surprise [did not expect that] and it works great. You can change stations , sound level, and band all from a very small remote [the size of an ipod.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works.
 May 15, 2016

I should have opted for something with a CD player. Today's crummy selection of radio programming is not the fault of the radio, but I seldom listen to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Radio Listener
 Mar 29, 2016

This is an outstanding table top radio. I has excellent reception in the fm band which is what I was looking for. The sound quality leaves nothing to be desired.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 Feb 11, 2016

we have enjoyed using this radio.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 Oct 16, 2015

Great radio, lots of volume, tone is very good especially for voice. It looks beautiful, pulls stations in clear and crisp. I like the digital tuning and the tone control, and it's a clock radio besides.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Radio
 Jul 16, 2015

I wanted a quality fm radio that my cats could listen to while I work during the day to keep them calm! Yes, for my cats! The quality is fantastic and it doesn't cost what a Bose would have set me back. I love this as do my cats Oyster and Barnacle!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Received item and it did not work at all.
 Apr 22, 2015

Received item and it did not work at all. Only button that worked was the ON button, that was it!!!! And not only did no other buttons work, but I could not even turn it OFFf ???? Overstock charged me over ** to return the item. Never dealing with overstock again. Wow, what a major disappointment, I was so looking forward to this item judging by the reviews.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good
 Apr 2, 2015

This is a big improvement over my older radio, whose reception was not very good at times. I use an inexpensive dipole antenna with this unit's external antenna connector, which allows this to receive weak stations perfectly. There are a few things about this radio that I wish were different. First, there is only one radio-on time period for the clock radio function and you cannot adjust the ending time. I like to have the radio stay on for more than an hour. Second, the sound is a bit heavy on the bass end despite the loudness and bass/treble adjustments. The brightness/dimming adjustment on the LCD display is only so-so as it is hard to get good contrast. It is either way too bright at night or you can't read it very well if you dim it to an acceptable level. Something other than a backlit LCD display would have been better. Finally, the on/off button has an LED on it for visibility, which is good. Unfortunately, the LED is only on when the radio is off, so if you want to turn the radio off when the room is dark, you can't see the button. All of these items are fairly minor and I can live with it, but they prevented me giving it 5 stars. This is a quality product and I did not intend to suggest otherwise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good reception
 Dec 22, 2014

We have had a lot or radio but they all fell short of very good reception. With the remote it sits on top of cabinet in kitchen, we receive radio station that we couldn't before. The sound is excellent, love the electronic turner and able to set station to each liking. I would recommend this radio to us that don't use other electronic sound system. Yes I am old school!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 May 31, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 May 22, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought