For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Absolutely the BEST bedside radio I've ever owned
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 8, 2011

I have been looking for a good, simple bedside radio for 3 years now, something without an "ipod" or fancy plug-in speakers or any of that other trash. I've spent $25-40.00 each on other radios over the past few years, only to be disappointed. This Sangean is terrific! Besides the great sound, the "nap" timer/alarm is perfect for that "power-nap"-you don't have to mess around with setting the alarm. The push-buttons are a big plus, as I switch stations all the time. The alarm selections and the complete display of all the things that are set and going on with the radio are just fantastic-you know exactly what you have set up on the radio at a quick glance. I couldn't be happier and I may order a "back-up'" for myself or for a gift!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Excellent quality
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Picture perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
On Time
 from Tuscaloosa, AL,  Sep 9, 2009

This is an outstanding Product. I really enjoy the dual alarm features and the modulating volume when the alarm sounds (increasing from low to high) so that you are not vaulted out of bed from such a booming sound. I wish that the display could be completely dimmed verses only slightly (display light is to bright even on the lowest setting). There is a feature on the bottom of the clock, which assist with the day light savings. Make sure it is set for the correct time zone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice tabletop alarm clock/radio
 from Lansing MI,  Sep 3, 2008

Easy to use, good sound for a tabletop. Controls are easy to use, especially like the alarm, display glows brighter and then beeper starts very quietly and slowly escalates. Atomic clock function keeps it on time. Excellent product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gREAt reception
 from Northeast Texas,  Jun 14, 2012

We live in a rural area. We had 3 clock radios, but none could receive radio signals and my wife wanted to be awakened by music, which she would leave on as she prepared for work in the morning. I checked reviews and found the Sangean was noted for excellent radio reception, as well as numerous other features that made the radio very attractive. We weren't disappointed! Great radio reception & features. So glad I purchased this radio, it's everything we wanted and more.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product - directions difficult to understand
 from New Jersey,  Dec 12, 2012

The clock/radio was exactly what I needed - but the directions were difficult to understand. I have not yet fully programmed all the features - when I have some time over the holiday I plan to get it fully operating the way I need it to.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very actual
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sound for the size and price
 from Southeastern US,  Sep 28, 2012

It has all the features I was looking for and great sound for the price. The only negative is the brightness of the display. Dim feature did not work or it was not significant enough to detect.. You do have the option to turn it off completely.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Could not adjust the display brightness.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price lots of great features and good sound quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for a senior citizen
 from Lubbock, Texas,  Dec 28, 2008

I bought this for my 85 yr old mother. I was always having to reset her other clock/radio whenever the power went out or when there was a time change. This atomic clock eliminates all of that. The feature allowing a change in the brightness of the display is great! She also likes the feature of setting an alarm on a day-by-day basis. The set-up instructions weren't too bad but you can still tell they weren't written in English originally and there are some translation syntax errors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shipped broken
 from St. Augustine, Fl,  Jan 11, 2014

Upon receiving the radio I followed all of the instructions but could not get it to time or date set, I had to return it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best I Have Ever Used
 from Hagerstown, MD,  Jan 5, 2014

This is a great little clock! It doesn't take up much space, but it has features that you would expect to find on a larger, more expensive product. It is super-easy to operate, too. It has dual alarms - each can have either buzzer/music to wake you up. The radio has acceptable sound to it. The time display has brightmess settings. I'm sensitive to light, and sometimes the lowest setting on some clocks can be too bright. But, on this clock, the lowest setting is just perfect. You get so many features in this clock and you'd think you'd have to pay a lot more money for it, but you don't!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sangean RCR-22 Clock Radio
 from Gardiner, Montana,  Nov 11, 2013

The sound quality of this radio is excellent, as is the visual display. The backlight is a really convenient feature, as it not only allows the time to be easily viewed, but it also makes acts as a nightlight. There are, however, a few drawbacks. One is that the instruction book does not have a table of contents or index. Also, in discussing how to program the radio for listening for a given period of time, one is instructed to "press and hold the Standby Button". Nowhere in the illustrations and descriptions of all of the various buttons on the radio does the manual show a "Standby Button"--which turns out to be the Power/Sleep Button. And nowhere in the instruction manual or on the warranty document could I find a telephone number to call for customer/technical support. This is a well-built product, but the instructions to operate it seem a bit complicated for those of us who are not terribly technically savvy. Given time and patience we can figure it out.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sangean RCR-22
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jun 12, 2012

Atomic setting feature works flawlessly. 2 alarm settings is very nice to have. The sound quality is as if you are in the same room with the broadcaster and the radio pulls in stations I could not get before except on a Grundig portable radio. Highly recomend this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best radio I've ever had! Sounds as if you are in the same room with the broadcasters
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enjoy using radio
 from waterford, WI,  Jul 28, 2008

Impressed with all the features, especially the output jack. I'm able to use my sleep earphone and enjoy the radio without disturbingmy partner.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Clock
 from southern NJ,  Jul 25, 2014

After throwing out a clock I ordered from another web site, this clock is a good value. I wanted a clock that was easy to use, keeps good time...ie for alarm clock....and had AM reception. While the AM reception is not great it is a reliable and easy to use alarm. Snooze is very nice....the alarm is not startling, but graduates from quiet to loud and you can adjust that to your preference. I find the snooze to be easy to use, the icons easy to use as well. You don't have to guess if the alarm is set...you can see it clearly.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Atomic Clock Radio
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 15, 2014

We have had a variety of clock radio's for our kitchen and all of them turned out to be duds. This is the best yet. It is compact, easy to program, easy to use. It sets the time automatically once you set which time zone you are in. Radio station settings are also easy. My only issue is that it doesn't have a CD player, but I gather they are rapidly becoming a thing of the past.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sounding radio with cool features
 from Long Island, NY,  Jun 2, 2014

For the price, this clock radio was very good quality, and I actually bought a second one for my son.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good description
 from Toms River, NJ,  Mar 26, 2014

clock/radio small and compact and easy to use. Has a readout that is as bright as a nightlight.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
difficult to program
 from Jacksonville, Illinois,  Jan 29, 2014

I am still struggling trying to program the radio. Very difficult to do. Really sorry I bought it as I am only able to program for a very few stations----don't need all the extra things and hard to avoid them. I am sure it is good qualtiy but useless if you don't need all the added items.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Arkansas,  Jan 13, 2014

Great radio. It picks up the local stations just fine. Had problems before with lots of static from our old radio.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great!
 from MI,  Dec 29, 2013

I ordered this clock for my husband for Christmas this year and he is very satisfied with the sound it puts out. He had another atomic clock but when our daylight savings time changed years back, it stayed on the old savings time. Therefore it would change at the wrong time. I felt that it was time to get him a new one and I'm happy I did.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice clock radio...
 from middlesex county, Ma,  Dec 24, 2013

Yes the display is bright even when lowered...I will put a piece of scrap window tint film over the display as I have done on previous clock radios. I found it easy to setup. It sounds very good at low volumes. The alarm(s) start off at low volumes and increase to the set listening volume over a short period. There is no obvious backup battery, but it has a power fail message. The self setting clock either works via an FM transmission or the VLF Atomic clock, the radio emits a brief chime when the clock is automatically updated. My only complaint is small print next to the control buttons.. This clock is well featured and an excellent value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top