Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best Radio For Size
 from Champlain, NY,  Sep 21, 2013

I love this little radio. I have it in my kitchen alcove where it is hard to hear over the fan and there isn't a lot of room for a larger radio. It has great sound for such a small radio and the digital tuning seems to eliminate any interference from other stations which sometimes occurs on my other non=digital radios in that location. It has all the features I was looking for at a great price. As always great service from Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Radio
 from Beverly Hills, FL,  Aug 3, 2013

Great sound and reception, compact, lots of presets for favorite stations. Unless I forgot to set something, the display backlight only stays on for about 10 seconds. That's the only drawback.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from Indiana,  Oct 23, 2011

I have another Sangean radio that I have had for several years. Both are great products. The older one has a knob for volume, and the new one has push buttons. I like the knob better but the new one is smaller and has weather alert which is nicer. Both are first-rate products and I would order them again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 Dec 16, 2015

Great sound, small footprint, can easily completely darken screen. Instructions could have been more customer friendly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
none
 Dec 13, 2015

good radio but tuning is difficult for people who may have fine motor control

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, not Great
 Jul 29, 2015

This is a good radio. Advantages: 1 - compact 2 - convenient antenna 3 - battery and AC powered 4 - convenient tuning with large well lit screen Disadvantages: 1 - most buttons are similar and confusing without reading graphics every time. 2 - tuniing is up-down, volume is left-right - why not make them both the same with differently shaped rockers so you can feel the difference? 3 - volume buttons blend in with other buttons while tuning is distinctive. 4 - sleep timer is associated with the power button. Hard to set and must watch screen to see what time is selected. Not convenient when wanting to turn on radio in the dark (at night). You have to guess on sleep time, or wake up and read the screen. The method should use another button designated for sleep time only, with the number of presses relating to the time set. After all this is a sleep radio! 4 - sound lacks good high frequencies so speech can be difficult to understand when volume is set low. I have used it for a week, and like the radio and don't plan to return it, but I am disappointed in some of the layout and design features. Looks great, but not that easy to navigate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need a great fm radio?
 from the boondocks of east Texas,  Oct 22, 2014

I live in a geographical bowl which does not get any am or fm radio reception. I plugged the antenna into the unit and plugged it into the wall and I get a wide variety of stations where before i received none. The sound quality is superior, matching a unit whose name begins with "B". I am very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy, great price.
 from Concord,CA,  Sep 26, 2013

Great little radio, does everything I need, plus the weather alerts are really handy. Love the looks too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought