Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
SanDisk Sansa Clip: Superior to Apple Analogues
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Oct 24, 2011

This MP3 player is very small. It has a monochrome display with bright blue, easy to read text. It is functional, simple and easy to use. The battery lasts for many, many hours, and I predict, based on my experience with a previous version of this product, that the rechargeable battery is durable in the sense that it will provide good service for years. Unlike an Apple iPod, this product does not require the use of proprietary software (iTunes) to function. Instead, you can simply use Windows Explorer or an analogous program to transfer files from your hard disk drive to the MP3 player. Although styled as an "MP3 Player", the Sansa Clip can play music recorded in a variety of formats, including the .mp3 format and the open source format Ogg Vorbis. Furthermore, unlike Apple products, it is not overpriced!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Correctly.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awsome mp3 player,just wish i bought mine here...
 from Fortuna,California,  Oct 10, 2011

holds tons of songs plus has a slot for a micro sd card for even more songs,has a clip on the back to hang from wherever. If it wont turn on or charge try holding down the power button for a few seconds and it should reset the mp3 player. I don't hardly turn the volume up and it is loud,so if you like screaming music this is your player..lol

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect,but doesnt show the clip on the back
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? kind of, but it was solved by holding down the power button for about 5 seconds to reset
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ggggggrrrrrreeeeeeaaaaaatttttttt
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Neat Little Device. Get it!
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 22, 2011

It's been two weeks and it's working well. Sure it doesn't have as powerful an FM reception as your car antenna, but it's good enough. The songs do load a little slow, it took about 30 min to fill up the whole thing, but that's not the end of the world. For $$$ this is a fantastic little item. The sound quality is good and the headphones are comfortable. It's also quite tiny. I almost feel like I'm going to break it since it's so small, but I mean that in a good way. I highly recommend it. I bought it as a gift and the following week bought one for myself.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Like new
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from CA,  Aug 20, 2011

Bought this for my 13 year old son and he loves it. I did break about 2 1/2 mo. into buying it but Sansa was great about replacing it and I promptly got a replacement once I sent the old one back! I would buy again with this trusted brand....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MUSIC
 from Pahrump, NV,  Apr 24, 2012

BOUGHT THIS AS A REPLACEMENT FOR ANOTHER SCAN DISC I BOUGHT FOR MY HUSBAND WHO IS NOT REALLY ELECTRONICALLY INCLINED. FOUND THIS SIMPLE TO USE. MY HUSBAND USES IT THREE TIMES A WEEK WHILE HE IS WALKING ON OUR TREAD CLIMBER. BATTERY LIFE IS GREAT AND SOUND QUALITY IS WONDERFUL

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? SPOT ON
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? AS OF TODAY YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the $$$
 from Indiana,  Apr 20, 2012

This is the easiest to figure out MP3 player I have ever had. It is ready to go right out the box, comes with all the necessary cables, synchs with Windows Media Player and can hold more music than most people will ever be able to download onto it. The one thing I like the most, however, is the clip that comes on it. It looks like a mini pager, and can clip on a shirt or collar while you're working out. Sound quality is very sharp. Head phones are a bit cheap but for the $$$ I paid for the player, I feel like I got my money's worth.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was a spot-on representation
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I always recommend Overstock.com to all my friends
 from Nashville, In,  Mar 2, 2012

Just wish it has a instuction book on how to down load it. the web site they sent has not helped me at all. Having to ask for help.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked just like the site.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, as far as I know right now.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to me its good quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product, would buy again!
 from Kansas,  Feb 21, 2012

Love it, great buy! Would buy again! It is very easy to use and simple to add music. Good sound quality! I have had no problems with it at all.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is very small, I did think it would be larger.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The product was in excellent condition.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Product`
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The SanDisk Sansa is an excellent choice
 from Colorado,  Aug 17, 2011

this is an excellent choice small but exstremely fantastic

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from Palmdale, Ca,  Jan 12, 2013

It works-arrived as promised.I listen to it everyday.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tough and functional
 from Michigan,  Nov 2, 2012

Worked just fine and survived now almost 2 years, no other MP3 player has managed more then 9 months and I've tried a looooot of them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product!
 from coeur d'alene, id,  Jun 21, 2012

I have other sandisk players and wanted to get my husband and mom one. This was refurbished, but worked just like new, no problems.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Greatr product for the price!
 from SI, NY,  Jun 20, 2012

this is my second sansa clip. i like this product very nmuch. It great for traveling and on the go. my first one broken after my years so i brought a new one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sanssa Clip
 from New York, NY,  Jun 8, 2012

Great Product!!!!!! Perfect for a person on the go.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Seems to be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice player
 from New England,  Apr 20, 2012

liked it. but don't buy what is recommended because they don't work (wrong size etc.). got the wrong cord and wrong cover.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
compact & great sound
 from Houston,  Apr 10, 2012

great sound, compact size with clip to secure during workout.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST MP3 FOR THE MONEY!!
 from detroit, MI,  Mar 31, 2012

I love the sandisk product line. Very easy to use and much cheaper than the apple version. My family uses these while working out. I'm sure I'd be much more cautious with a more expensive MP3 player.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? es
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SanDisk Sansa Clip
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 31, 2012

Functions very well, easy to setup and use. I was impressed by the visual clarity of the screen, and the functionality in the built-in menus was better than I expected. I use it in my waiting room to play soothing music, didn't want to leave an expensive Ipod out there unattended. This is small and easily hidden. It was just what I needed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sansa clip+4gb
 from Bozeman MT,  Mar 29, 2012

This is a backi up for another that I have had a couple of years, Love them!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 from Art, Texas,  Mar 29, 2012

My items got here quickly and were all we wanted!!! Thanks

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? wonderfully
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought