Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Incredible deal!
 from Chicago,  Jun 22, 2011

I took this product on vacation to download pictures as my laptop does not have a card-reader. I appreciate the fact that the reader cam with a USB extension cord as I only have 2 USB ports and they are so close together that I wouldn't have been able to use the actual device without disconnecting my mouse. My laptop accepted the product without any glitches and I was downloading pictures instantly. I hlighly recommend this product.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk
 from Norfolk VA,  Jun 22, 2011

bought two of these readers, and neither of them worked! I had bought them for work, and was tried to be the hero, ended up a zero! These things are junk!! neither one would even recognize that a SD card was installed, they just give you an insert card error.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • How is the quality of the product? junk
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from Los Angeles,  May 1, 2011

Works great. Only hitch is that it does not work with the new HC capacity memory devices.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worthless
 from New York, NY,  Apr 12, 2011

this device doesn't work with SDHC cards. This is something I did not know. It should be more apparent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from San Antonio, TX,  Oct 28, 2010

I love this product. It is great having to carry just one device versus two. There are other sandisks out there that can accommodate more than 2 different types of cards but this one works great for me. If you have more than 2 different types of cards, I would recommend the others but if you're like me and only have the two types that this one reads, this is a good one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mobile Mate
 from NY,  Sep 30, 2010

This item works great. It's small, compact and easy to use. I do recommend it. Thanks overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works
 Aug 31, 2010

Works fine I use it on my MacBook Pro and I've never had any issues downloading pics off of my SD card onto my laptop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SanDisk MobileMate
 from va,  Mar 15, 2010

Great little tool to have. Wish I would have bought one long before now. Handy for cell phone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SanDisk MobileMate
 from New York,  Nov 12, 2009

Works Really great! easy to use... i can easily download lots of song in my mobile and transfer photos and wallpapers.. Thank You Overstock!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scan Disc Reader
 Oct 18, 2009

Excellent product and quality for the price. I would highly recommend this product to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value for a low price!!
 from Northeast Ohio,  Oct 16, 2009

I wasn't really sure this small of an item could do the job I needed especially for the price I was paying for it. It seemed that something that small and that inexpensive just wouldn't give me the quality of product that would do even the simplest of tasks,but it did!!!It is simple to use. No drivers needed due to my operating system and it is portable for vacations!!!It was actually very surprising how easy to use and I am recommending it to everyone who says they need one!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for a Mac
 from Ohio,  Oct 15, 2009

Did not work on a Mac PowerBook. After doing further research it looks like other people have the same problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use
 Sep 22, 2009

This reader is easy to use and works for what I needed. Would have liked for the cover to be attached and not as easy to lose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works fine
 from Alabama,  Aug 28, 2009

Works fine with my 2 GB SanDisk Extreme. It may might not work with higher capacities, though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good stuff
 Aug 26, 2009

great product works as advertised though I no longer have the phone I needed the microchip for... your service and quick response time was appreciated

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy
 from Long Island, NY,  Aug 17, 2009

This is the card reader you should buy - had a different "no name" brand and it broke easily, but this one is more solid and works great. Really fast downloads too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mobile Mate shortcomings
 from Fraser, MI,  Jul 13, 2009

I liked the product for it's size, portability and ease of use the only issue I have is that it would not read my 8 gig micro card. No problem with my 1 gig micro. Not sure why. USB restriction or Mobile Mate?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought