Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Surprise, Works Good!
 from CA,  Apr 3, 2013

I originally bought this battery thinking it was a real Samsung product. After I ordered it, I read all the problems people were having with "look alike" batteries for the Samsung S3. All I can say is that my fears were unfounded for the one I was sent. I have a Verizon Samsung Galaxy S3 i535 phone and the battery I was sent works as good as the original Verizon and charges all the way to 100% both in the phone and with the Overstock charger I bought with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Genuine OEM battery at a great price
 from Tennessee,  Apr 24, 2013

Genuine OEM replacement at a fraction of the battery or cell phone store price

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saved My Life!
 from Waldorf, MD,  Dec 1, 2014

My battery was draining really fast. So, ordering the 2 extra batteries have saved my life. I bought the batteries and didn't need to replace the phone. I win!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just an average battery
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 9, 2014

Replaced my OEM battery after 2 years hoping that I would get better battery length of service. I found that their was very little difference when using it with my Samsung S3. I guess with each update of my Samsung, there was less and less battery life in usage. Oh Well. Anyway this battery is well made and very usable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed!
 from Houston, Texas,  Aug 21, 2014

My husband's phone was shutting down and wouldn't hold a charge for longer than a few hours. Took it to the repair place and they wanted ** to even look at it. His contract is up in a month, so I just took a ** shot and ordered this battery. Worked like a charm! He literally charges his phone every 2 to 3 days now. I'm very pleased and will be ordering another. Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Batteries need a jump start!
 from Richmond, VA,  Mar 21, 2014

When the battery in my Samsung Galaxy S3 died, I didn't realize that finding a replacement would become a daunting task. I checked with Best Buy, only to find out that they don't sell them, Neither did any of the local Verizon Wireless stores. So, I started to search online and couldn't believe the prices that some of the vendors were asking. Other reviewers cautioned buyers about purchasing knock-off Samsung batteries that didn't do the job. When I found these batteries on Overstock (they appeared to be OEM), I was eager to make the purchase for two batteries at a decent price. Well, after using BOTH of my batteries in the last month in an attempt to keep my cell phone alive, let me just say "buyer beware". These batteries will not take a charge! After leaving my phone turned off and plugged into the charger overnight, the phone indicates a 100% charge. As soon as the phone is turned on and unplugged from the charger, the battery life immediately goes down to 13%. So, my hunt resumes for a battery that will keep my phone in a usable condition. I can't upgrade to another phone for at least six months, so hopefully something will turn up in my quest to find a battery that works!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Battery; Doesn't hold it charge
 from S. Cal,  Dec 15, 2013

I was hoping this battery would hold it charge like the original that came with the phone but it wasn't. I fully charged the battery, unplugged it, and didn't use the phone for 4 hours. I got a warning from my phone that the battery was low. that is even worst then the battery I currently have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Battery delivered dead
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Nov 19, 2013

not sure how it will pan out, however looks like fairly realistic looking Samsung battery. I will charge and see.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Used Samsung Galaxy S3 Battery
 from Anaheim, CA,  Nov 9, 2013

The best used cell phone battery I have bought so far. Great standby & talk time. Although I knew it was most likely used, I would suggest that the seller note new or used in his/her listings, since most buyers would assume it was new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am not sure if this battery holds its charge as well as one from a different location. But for the price it has not disappointed me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real OEM Battery
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 20, 2013

It's the OEM battery, just like it says it is. I have no idea why it's so cheap, but it looks and feels exactly like my OEM one, and lasts just as long as my OEM one did when it was new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great!
 from Southern California,  Jun 13, 2013

OEM Samsung battery works like a charm in my Galaxy S3. Also, the lowest price I could find on the net.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OEM quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought