Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I have been satisfied with this phone for the most part, but when texting the buttons seem a little stiff and this phone doesn't hold many messages before you are asked to delete them. But overall I am satisfied with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks smart
 from SLC,  Jan 23, 2013

Good Product at a reasonably good price. Such products should be produced more in numbers and sold and sourced by overstock.com. Good company.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms
 from Kentucky,  Jan 8, 2013

This Samsung A177 Cell phone was a gift for a teenager. He was very pleased with it and lived up to all expectations

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The cell phone was excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Phone
 from New Jersey,  Dec 20, 2011

The phone was as described and in excellent condition in all aspects.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the product was in excellent working condition
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Downey, CA,  Nov 3, 2011

I own this phone before, great phone for the price. Remember to set the key pad lock on auto. Only one thing that I see wrong on this phone is that the number keys do not have the letters, but everything else is great! Oh let me mention that this phone can take a betting I've drop my phone twice, thinking that it will break or not work again, nope works perfectly fine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good phone
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
alright
 from DC,  Oct 26, 2011

good for the price it is rather small but I guest the price tag tells all

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Samsung A177
 from kalamazoo, MI,  Oct 24, 2011

This phone may have been great back in 2005, but not now. It's a little dated as far as the features and screen are concerned. The picture quailty is poor and I had a hard time receiving picture mail. The keys are very difficult to type with. They stick and are extra small. This phone may be great for a young teen.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The Image on the site makes the phone appear to be of higher quailty than it really is
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It does not have a slot for a memory card, the keys are very difficult to type with
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BRAND NEW PHONE
 from Long Island , NY,  Oct 7, 2011

I GOT THIS PHONE FOR MY MOM. SHE LOVES IT. IT IS A VERY GOOD BRAND AND EASY TO USE. IT IS PERFECT FOR HER,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Seattle, Washington,  Sep 29, 2011

I thought it was of poor quality. Not what I expected for a samsung product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I did not think this phone did not meet up to Samsung quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought it was kind of poor quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great phone!
 from Texas,  Aug 7, 2011

Phone was purchased for my son to get him by until his current contract is up. Other phone kept freezing up. He loves this one! Would buy it again!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Phone was just like pictured
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No problems with the phone
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Phone is great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
samsung unlocked cell
 from Mo.,  Aug 4, 2011

love my new phone..key board a little small..getting use to that

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good phone
 from california,  Jul 19, 2011

the phone is easy to use good keyboard when talking able to hear the other person clear

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Samsung A177 Unlocked
 from Orlando, FL,  Jul 17, 2011

It was a birthday gift to my friend; she was very happy with this product

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very much the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from Houston,  Jul 3, 2011

My son said he is very pleased with the product and it performs as agreed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? My son received the phone out of state, I have not seen it.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My son said it's a great phone.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This phone is awsome
 from Brooklyn NY,  Jun 23, 2011

I bought this phone for myself because it had everything that I wanted on it, easy to use, the right size, it's was such a great buy. The phone was delivered to my home and I hooked it up and was ready to use it when my brother came in and said I love that phone, now the phone is his, and I have to buy another one for myself, he loves the phone, he gives it high ratings thanks overstock barbara M.xxxxxx

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes, perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? execllent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Phone
 from Albany, New York,  Jun 10, 2011

This phone great, light, easy yo navigate and small enough to not know you have a phone.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good and reliable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Samsung A177
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 7, 2011

not what I expected from a phone it works well the sound quality of the calls is great but its a very old phone very old school phone. if someone is looking for simplicity in a phone this is the great phone its a boring phone cant do much but make calls which its purporse

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Phone will not stay powered on
 from colorado springs, co,  Apr 23, 2011

I liked the phone, but after 3 months of use, it kept powering off, and eventually, the send button on texts started to not work. I loved having the qwerty keyboard, but this phone is meant for someone with small hands, keys are very close together. I am very disappointed with the phone because it was unreliable after a short time, and it was not beat up or overused, or left in the rain (like my kids usually do to their phones)/

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!!!!!!!!Fast Delivery!!!!!!
 from Port Orange, FL,  Apr 23, 2011

I will most willingly pusuit buisness with this company in the future. I am very pleased with my new phone:-)

  • Did the image onsite match the product? The phone looks identical to the image.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects at all, works like brand new.
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light weight and battery last long.
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 8, 2011

This phone comes with every feature listed. The qwerty key pad was at fisrt confusing because I've never owned one before, BUT it was easy to type. The keys may seem a bit small, but after two weeks, I got used to them. The phone works with any sim card, and I used it minutes after recieving.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought