Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
SVP Printer Review
 from Albany, NY,  Dec 5, 2012

Not happy with the product design or the inability to contact the manufacturer to replace a part they have to have known would be a problem on their scanners.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Undetermined at this point
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I believe that the design with the usb plug receptor located in the front of the scanner was a terrible design flaw.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I would not recommend purchasing any photo scanner or any product from SVP. It is impossible to contact them to deal with any issues or order new parts. The cable that plugs into the front of the scanner was inevitably going to break. Of course, our broke and I have no way of getting in touch with SVP or getting a replacement cable. Worst of all, I am in the midst of making pictures that were to be used as Christmas gifts and may not be able to complete the projects/gifts due to the fact I cannot locate the proper cable. Just beyond frustrating.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Ontario, Canada,  Dec 26, 2010

Received this for Chrstmas. Setup was a breeze. This unit is fast an easy. Photo quality is as good as you give it and I has a ton of slides to convert so it should be fun

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect solution
 from Connecticut,  Sep 11, 2010

Easy to use, great features, easy software to operate. Saved family memories from going to dust. Glad I purchased it, wish I had done so months ago.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy
 from Utah,  Aug 17, 2010

Do not purchase this item. I purchased this item after many hours of research on different types of photo scanners. It received high ratings but I can't figure out why. The program was difficult to install (took five installs before it finally installed correctly) and then to even get the scanner to work properly was a joke. And did I mention how unhelpful the instruction book is? I have over 400 slides to scan and at the rate of time it takes to scan, I will still be scanning this time next year. I am very disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy for the Money
 from Fleming Island, FL,  Aug 12, 2010

We have, so far, only scanned old negatives, and the scanner has worked well for that, although it is a very slow process. There are no instuctions for using the software that is included, so you have to just play around with it until you get the hang of it. Once you know what you are doing, it goes a little faster. I would like the option of purchasing additional trays. The price at Overstock was considerably less than what I have seen at a number of other sites.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT Machine
 from Illinois,  Jul 28, 2010

I loved the machine and how easy it is to use... I did not like that I had to pay $3.71 for shipment along with my credit card being charged the $2.95 for shipment. I tried to call them.. but could not find a customer complaint telephone number. If they read this... I hope they will do the right thing and call me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT SCANNER
 from Savannah, Georgia,  May 14, 2010

fast delivery, smooth transaction. I have scanned 200 slides and got good resolution images. Will recommend to all my friends!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from wesley chapel, Florida,  May 14, 2010

It is the best thing I have ever got! good for everything. I would like to buy one more for my friend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really bad
 from Philadelphia PA,  Mar 24, 2010

This scanner makes extremely poor quality images. It will convert sharp crisp photos and slides into muddy, soft with extreme contrast images. I'm hoping to return it today. I thought spending a little more would provide a better scanner, but that is not true in this case.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top