Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
my first tablet
 from west michigan,  Apr 17, 2014

This is my first tablet. I looked at the features and price and compared them to many others. It won my evaluation. It arrived when promised. It took me a couple of days to get used to the logic behind it's workings and realized finally it is a lot like the "C" programming language. If you want it to do something you have to get an app or widget and make it your own. After figuring that out I have been having a ball playing with it. Google search is even voice activated. I now spend about 40% of my computing time on this little tablet. One proviso If you don't need the keyboard unplug it. Power usage is way high for this thing. Second, take the advice in the Manual. Lower the brightness of hte screen. It's in the settings and easy to do. Again energy savings. For what it is I think it is a great little machine. I'm having fun.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Android Tablet
 from Hampton, VA,  Apr 1, 2014

The tablet is a good little tablet and does exactly what I expected. It is a great value for the money. However, the keyboard/case does leave something to be desired. It is not wireless and I imagine the plug will fray over time due to the curving position necessary to plug it in. All in all, it is still a good value for less than $XXX.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SVP Tablet
 from Las Vegas, NV,  May 8, 2014

I am definitely not real handy with tech products and had to have someone help me set up. After set up I just played around with the buttons and found what I needed. I am planning on using this anywhere on the road that has WiFi. It's great to get home and not have all the emails on my computer because I can delete them with this tablet and play my games.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Touchscreen SVP Android Tablet is great!
 from North Carolina,  Sep 6, 2014

I love the quality and ease of use for the money. It's a great product whether you are new to tablets or a pro

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stopped working after 2 days
 from Texas,  Jun 23, 2014

For the first two days of using this product, it was noteworthy how slow and unresponsive the operating system was. When trying to search using Google, the keyboard would not pop up as it was supposed to on the screen while tapping a text field. I found myself thinking, "This is definitely not as good as an iPad, but I guess is ok for a kid's first tablet." After two days and being fully charged, the tablet won't even turn on anymore. What a piece of junk. Bought this as a birthday gift for my eleven year old and now he's saddened that the present he loved at first is worthless.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
svp tablet
 from Chicago, il,  Apr 16, 2014

Bad sound quality and video streaming movies scrambled

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
android4.2dualcoretablet
 from independece oregon,  Mar 13, 2014

all I wanted ,for that price . will tell my friends about it .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great for the money compared to other brands

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 Apr 28, 2015

Only reason it doesn't get five stars is it doesn't let me write with my email. Great product for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The tablet was the 2nd one I have tried of this brand and neither one worked. The return service was great though so that is why I gave 3 stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This thing was a piece of garbage. The keyboard came detached and lost several keys. Then it just stopped charging. I bought a new charger (which was very difficult, because the connecter was like an old portable DVD player, not a device from this decade), and still nothing. This was all in the space of a month, mind you. I returned it. To their credit, over store was good about crediting me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Julie
 Apr 21, 2015

Won't charge most of the time. I've written twice and have gotten no response.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beginners luck
 Apr 21, 2015

OK for getting used to tablets. Slow operating system. Short battery life. Not recommended for business use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute, but limited
 Feb 25, 2015

This little pad is very cute but very bad picture-not full color. Not actually black & white. More like shades of blue & Gray. Not bad for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Richard S
 Jan 27, 2015

slow,does not flip all the time,volume is very bad,battery life about 2 hours

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 Jan 22, 2015

Loved the price, love the quality, and love the clarity of this tablet! It serves my purpose very well, which is an extra internet source at home. Would definitely buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok review
 from Indianapolis Indiana,  Jan 13, 2015

It is so slow and the keyboard does not work when you plug it in. Will not buy from overstock again 2 tablets and both are poor quality. The other one broke in a week.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible battery
 from Colorado,  Jan 6, 2015

Product as a whole is very good quality, but the battery only lasts somewhere between 1/2 to 1 hour at a time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought 2 of these for my kids for Christmas and it was the biggest waste of money ever. This was my first time using overstock and I don't think I will be using it again. The apps on here won't update. When games or anything are downloaded you never know if there going to work or not. When we first turned them on it seemed great until my kids opened them the next morning for Christmas from Santa. One worked the other we finally got working after 30 mins. I would pass it off as maybe we just got the bad one but we bought 2 and there both junk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Choice
 from Tennessee,  Dec 31, 2014

Ordered this as a gift and the person was extremely satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought