Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Functional
 from North Carolina,  Mar 13, 2008

While they look impressive the sound borders on mediocre. Not much in the way of lows so I bought the additional sub. Big mistake. 1st one arrived broken. Second one worked but I had to turn it up to the max output to have any affect. I'd keep shopping unless you have a rec room or teenager that would use it as a decent starter system.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD PRODUCT FOR THE MONEY.
 from CRYSTAL BEACH , FL,  Jan 11, 2008

I was looking for reasonable 5.1 system for the price. I came across the SDAT Hi-Fi 5-piece Surround Speaker System. I thought I would give it a try. This system is great to use for mids & highs ( NICE & CRISP) , but the BASS just isnt there. I suggest if you pick this system up, you also purchase a sub too. I have a preamped Pioneer 10" with this and the SDAT system is sounds great!! * The only problem I had was , one of the towers was damaged in the shipping process. ( Ding in the corner of the tower)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Auburn, KY,  Dec 30, 2007

I'm not an audiophile but I do enjoy listening classic rock, jazz and blues. My problem was always having to adjust the sub-woofer on the power output when going from listening to a movie/TV to listening to music. I have been using a Yamaha HTR-5250 100 watt per surround receiver with Harman/Kardon HKTS 5 speakers that have a 10" powered subwoofer. I had to bring the sub-woofer out into view to be able to adjust the volume (the bass adjustment on the receiver did not affect the sub properly) whenever switching from movie to music. The SDAT speakers solved this problem. I kept my Sub with these speakers but I was able to change the receiver to Full Range front and center speakers which took all of the bass (except 90 HZ and below) away from the sub. I'm now able to hide the sub and leave it at one setting. The speakers sound great. No the cabinets are not solid wood and would be better if they were, but, for the money, you can't go wrong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWSOME
 from IL,  Nov 2, 2007

GREAT PRODUCT I WOULD MAKE THIS PURCHASE AGAIN. THIS PRODUCT IS THE BEST IVE SEEN IN YEARS . I WOULD BY THIS FOR MY WHOLE FAMILY

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good set of speakers
 from Spokane Washington,  Sep 22, 2007

These arrived damage free from shipping, although the one of the center speakers screws were not even close to being tight, surprised they didnt fall out. BUT all in all for the price this set of speakers sounds GREAT..I repeat GREAT!! the build quality is average to above, the sound quality is where these speakers do shine. I have these hooked up to a new Yamaha receiver with 6. surround and am running it in 5.1, they sound as good as other speakers being twice ti three times the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed
 Jul 9, 2007

I was greatly impressed with the quick shipping time and the quality of the product. Not just looks but also performance. The sizes of the product are not overwhelming and bulky but sleek and powerful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price for the Quality
 from New Jersey, NJ,  Dec 24, 2008

The speakers were more then i expected for the price. They put out some much bass i didn't have to add my subwoofer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT SPEAKERS
 from CEDAR HILL, TX,  Mar 31, 2008

I THOUGHT THESE SPEAKERS WOULDN'T HOLD UP TO THE 2500W I'M PUTTING TO THEM BUT I AM REALLY IMPRESSED WITH THE SOUND QUALITY THEY PRODUCE AND FOR THE PRICE YOU CAN'T BEAT IT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Right price and good value
 from Maryland,  Feb 25, 2008

These speakers were half the price of similar sets sold in stores in our area. I am very pleased with the quality and sound. I was specifically looking for a set with a center speaker for use with our big screen TV. The low price combined with no shipping costs made this a no-brainer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap price & quality
 from NC,  Feb 17, 2008

I would not recomend these speakers. They are cheaply made and sound that way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent speakers for the $$$
 from TX,  Feb 12, 2008

These speakers have an excellent sound quality w/out the sub woofer. I'm impresed that the vibration of the bass does not produce alot of movement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SDAT 5-piece surround sound speakers
 from Nashville,TN,  Feb 7, 2008

These are great speakers for the price.The sound is great but the rear speakers are a little weak.You will not be disappointed with this purchase nor the performance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sdat surround sound speaker system
 from Annapolis, CA,  Jan 28, 2008

Arrived damaged....one speaker came loose in shipping or was poorly manufactured....without tearing the speaker cabinet apart it was almost impossible to fix....used glue and special tools to fix...maybe it will hold for a while. The column speakers rattle ,especially when listening to a dvd with a lot of bass....you would think that 400 watts could handle it. I am disappointed in this product and suggest that you not sell for this manufacturer in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SDAT Hi-Fi 5-piece Surround Speaker System
 from Klamath Falls, Or,  Dec 26, 2007

I've been involed in either the sales or installation of electronics for 38 years ( for the price) and this is one of the best values I've ever inccured. This speaker system is about the price of a entry level center channel speaker.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Overall quality was rather poor. The large front speakers sound good with good base but the cabinets are really cheap. You can hear rattling sounds when you turn it up. The front center speaker is so-so. It has 3 speakers in the cabinet and one broke free during shipping. I had to screw it back onto the cheap partical board cabinet. The rear channel speakers simply were not worth the money. I do not recommend this set primarily due to the cheap materials they are made out of. Only the front tower speakers may be worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good value for price
 from Cincinnati OH,  Sep 13, 2007

Product arrived on time and in excellent condition. Although it was missing one speaker wire, everything else was included. Easy to install. I would have also purchased a sub-wolfer if it were an option, which I recommend since these speakers do not offer the deep base I was hoping for. Overall, they are a very good value for the price. I recommend them to anyone on a tight budget.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought