Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bass, and More Bass
 from St. Amant Louisiana,  Jul 15, 2006

Amazing speakers, I have them in a custom made box, in a single cab s-10. The intrior casing vibrates, and my stereo is barely turned up. I am running these subs off a Kenwood 800watt, 2 chanel, bridgable, power amp. Yea, the speakers are heavy. But they look awesome, sound amazing, and feel crazy. Every time bass hits, the vibrations distort the reflection in my rear view mirrors like crazy. Features: dual voice coil, awesome The rubber casing around the speaker housing and coils is ready to take on a very high Db rating. Quality: other than the fact that my truch rattles all the time, amazing, full bass sound. Ease of opperation: if you have room in ur truck or what ever, very easy, but my single cab barely fits um, but a 5 star if I had room for um. The 10s would have fit better in my truck, but ilike the twelves alot. Value: great value, had the speakers for 2 weeks, and they keep on getting better, just take care of them. If you want to turn some heads, these speakers, run with anywhere from 200w to 500w per channel and you are doing great. The speaker can acctualy handle 500 watts max, not 400, it is a typo, the box and the music pro i know says so. Im running 400 per chanel, and it is deffinatly a great buy. I got pics on Myspace, just let me know if want to see my finished product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Once you break these babies in they are simply astounding! For this price, your not going to find a subwoofer that sounds this good! They really could be sold for the listed price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Subwoofers
 from BR, LA,  Nov 15, 2006

For the price, this sub kicks pretty hard. It'll give you deep bass and it'll sound great inside the car. You won't be able to hear it very loudly outside of the car unless your trunk was popped. The speakers are beautiful though, get a bandpass box with a window and a nice led in your color of choice and it'll look cleaannn.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Sub for the money
 from Keller, TX,  Jun 16, 2006

I put a pair of these in a sub box in my Durango. Box is just under 2 cubic feet per side, square and they are firing downward. I'm driving them with a Dual amp and a Pioneer head unit and pushing 170W per channel. Crossover set for 20 to 100hz. Excellent rubber gasket completely surrounds rim top and bottom for tight mounting. 102 oz magnet is huge. These subs are dual coil so you can wire them at 2, 4 or 8 ohms. I have the 2 coils wired in parallel for 2 ohms and they sound excellent. Punch is tight and fairly effecient. I can drive these subs right up to the distortion of my head unit and they are crisp. My only complaint is that I can't see out my rear view mirror now because the vibrations...... You won't be dissapointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 from usa,  Apr 26, 2006

i am stunned by te low frequency performance of this subwoofer. it will truely give you a full body rumbling experience. very good. also works very well for home theater. bravo!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value, great speakers
 from Chula Vista, CA,  Jun 12, 2008

I purchased these speakers as replacements for an old stereo system of mine. The overall quality and workmanship really impressed me when I opened them. They were extremely easy for this old man to install, it took less than an hour, start to finish. The speaker enclosures are now so heavy that I had to get my wife to help me put them back with the stereo. Without any problems, they sounded great when we turned them on. They are one of the best purchases that I have ever made, I absolutely love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased!
 from Helendale, CA,  Apr 25, 2008

Cheap and work great!...I used these speakers to replace the woofers in my floor cabinet Koss speakers......Just wired the voice coils in series and you get 8 ohms....Didn't change the crossovers...They need to be cranked for awhile to loosen them up.....They need to be vented for wider response....An astonishing difference! My house goes boom....sharp and down there...Now I'll have to replace the midranges and tweeters.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Bang or BOOM for your buck
 from Nebraska,  Feb 28, 2008

I have bought two of these subs i got a 10" and a 12" both of them are unreal....the have such good sound you would think you spent hundreds on them...well worth the money!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool woofers
 Jan 11, 2008

Again i can only say BUY this product. These have the best sound and where fairly easy to set up. Some direction on the OMHS would have been nice but I love them anyway. These are worth getting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Build your own subwoofer with S-DAT speaker
 from Detroit Michigan,  Nov 21, 2007

I have been in the pro Audio field for more than 25 years and own a company that manufactuers Live Sound systems so I know the technical side of this review. I purchased a 10 inch version of this S-DAT speaker about 8 months ago from Overstock and was amazed by the performance. These speakers have a larger magnet structure than most speakers 104oz verses about 50oz typical. This means the speaker has better motor strength and it also has a dual voice coil, which means you can get twice the power into the speaker if your amplifier can drive the lower impedance. The speaker also has better efficiency than most speakers. Speakers are rated at a certain SPL (sound pressure level) output at 1 watt and this speaker has better efficiency than most speaker in part due to the large magnet. Once the speaker was in the proper size cabinet I was amazed by the performance. This is an excellent value for those looking to build your own subwoofer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SDAT GF120 12-inch 400-watt Subwoofer
 from Chicago. IL,  Nov 19, 2007

Item looks and sounds great. I can't wait to throw some more power at it. My current setup is a bit underpowered, however, it still sounds very clear and tight. You can't go wrong for the $$$. Thanks Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from poughkeepsie,  Jul 20, 2007

I ordered two of these to put in the back of my mustang and these speakers i have to say sound great i thought for the money there were gonna be cheap but i took a chance and was very impressed.I had sony 12s and they blew so i got these and they sound better i would definatley recomend these to anybody!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A+ for the price
 Jun 23, 2007

EXCELLENT product for the money. Very happy with the sound quality, this single 12" with the DUAL brand amp also purchased from overstock rivals the $500 system in my other car up to all but extreme listening levels. you will not get bass that people will hear 5 blocks away, but the sound quality is excellent for normal listening.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Mohave Valley, Zrizona,  Jun 16, 2007

I wouls have to let others know about these they are great for the price and quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A REAL SUBWOOFER!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 from NC,  Apr 4, 2007

this is a great subwoofer. at first it dosent sound too impressive, but blast it for a while to break it in, and it will knock your socks off!! frequency response is actually 16 hz. really meant for home use in a 2.75- 4 cubic ft. sealed box. will easily outplay many "top of the line" subs with dead accuracy, and will not only make your chest pound, but your whole body. spl level at 8 ohms 1 sub=110, at 2 ohms 137. great for competition, but also grat for accurate, and defined, EXTREMELY DEEP BASSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!! AMAZING

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
yup yup
 from Anoka MN,  Feb 20, 2007

I bought SDAT speakers for my house and liked them and looked into these speakers for an upgrade for my SUV. Because of my good experience with my home speakers I had to try these. compare should and look at the other brands specs you wont get a speaker like this for the money. They sound great my hairs move!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These Slam !!!!
 from Western Virgina,  Jan 28, 2007

I am a former Car Audio shop owner that sold high-end subs in Louisiana. I've built national champion system and these subs are an EXCELLENT value...They work best in a 1-2 cubic feet box. I'm running them 2 ohm stereo on a Lanzar 241 amp. They hit hard and fairly low. Current box is only .5-.75 per 12. This may change soon...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pair
 from Detroit,Mi,  Jun 14, 2006

these are great for the price they hit loud in my trunk thanks overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very amazing subwoofer
 from usa,  May 6, 2006

veru good, deep bass, high excursion ,perfect for home use! WOW! a lot better than it seems!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big bang
 from ca,  Apr 24, 2006

this subwoofer is good. much better than alpine, rockford fosgate or any other high end brand. really boosts the low end frequencies. it says the frequency goes down to 35hz. but i measured it with a hz meter and it was way deeper. this product is better than top of the line and really shakes the walls for home theater. just dont double up the subs because they can distort the other speakers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought