Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rokinon E-TTL Flash
 from Southaven, MS,  Mar 4, 2010

I have found that the Rokinon E-TTL II Power Zoom Canon-compatible Flash is the answer I have been looking for. Not only was it affordable, but it is more than I expected. It has a built in flash difuser as well as a flash equalizer. My pictures are well lit without that over flash or glare. I highly recommend this flash for a beginner as well as someone who has been doing this for a while. It's not for long distance, but upclose is great. Have fun!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Niantic, CT,  Jan 24, 2010

The Rokinon E-TTL II Power Zoom Canon-compatible Flash is an outstanding value and works flawlessly on my EOS 450D. Highly recommended as a low cost solution to washed out and shadowy results with built in flash units.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!!
 from Eatontown, New Jersey,  Jan 13, 2010

I purchased this because it seemed to be a very good flash for the price, I expected it to be built cheaply or something for the price but this is definitely a good strong flash to use especially for portraits. Some people said it was difficult to screw the flash onto the hotshoe securely but i dont have any problem with it it seems fine to me. recycle time can be slow unless batteries are new, HIGHLY recommend getting high power batteries such as NiMh's to cut down on the charge time between shots. other than that it provides an excellent fill light for portaits as well as product photo with the correct setup you can do a lot with this. if you had two of these you could use one as side lighting off camera and one on camera thought that was a cool feature, that of course works with any flash just put it on slave.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flash Smash
 from San Francisco,  Aug 26, 2009

I have used the item sparingly since purchasing and have no criticisms with the unit as of yet. It appears to function exactly as it was advertised with the exception of the recharge time. It seems a little slower than what the manufacturer states. So if you are not using the flash unit for stop action motion for successive shots this is a good little unit at half the cost. I would recommend this item for anyone wanting to learn how to use a flash unit with their camera for the first time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rokinon E-TTL II Power Zoom
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 6, 2009

Happy with the purchase. I wanted something to use as a fill flash for family shots, etc without paying 3x the price for the Canon equivilant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
zoom flash
 from ohio,  Jan 8, 2014

Very satisfied with the product and service Bought it for a Christmas gift, he loved it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unexpectedly good
 from Melbourne, FL,  Jul 5, 2011

As always, delivery was quick so I was able to use it right away. I must admit that I've been unexpectedly ecstatic with this flash. I use it with a Canon XS/1000D and it has worked surprisingly well with my interior photos when the subject is all that well illuminated. The flash has a built-in diffuser & reflector which is an added bonus since you don't have to buy those items separately. The only thing I don't like is that the battery lid is somewhat awkward and could potentially break easily if you are not cautious when opening or closing it. Aside from that, the flash is a great cost effective alternative to the Canon flash as it does about everything the same including pivoting, rotating & having the capability of being a slave flash.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image is same as product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good flash
 from Indiana,  May 18, 2011

Has worked fine for me - I'm still an amateur so I have a lot to learn about lighting yet. Even though this has lots of great features, I'm not sure I am able to allow high speed sync, which might be a deal-breaker for some of you. Make sure you camera allows it first!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Slave Flash
 from Chicago Western Suburbs,  May 3, 2011

I just got this a few weeks ago but it is a good price for a pretty handy flash. I will use it with my other portable strobes to have more flexibility out in the field!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use
 Mar 10, 2011

I've only had the opportunity to use the flash a couple of times but it's made all the difference in those pictures. Great flash, easy to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied
 from South West Virginia,  Jan 14, 2011

Having never used an external flash before, I am afraid I do not have the most discerning eye. All I can say is that I am satisfied with the flash and the price I paid for it. The images are very natural looking I do not get the overexposed look or red eyes at all. I am using it on a Canon EOS 450D. I have been surprised at how quickly it drains batteries. I am going to try some lithium batteries to see how that works.The shipping was also great. I ordered it early the morning of Dec. 22 and it arrived Christmas eve. Just in time to take lots of family pictures.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super job with these flash.
 from KY,  Jun 13, 2010

I have the Canon flashes but i needed some slave flashes that didnt cost $$$ bucks so i bought two of these and use them mostly on my flash poles, my wife uses one on her 50d and we honestly cant tell the difference in them, and the canon except for the price and the diffuser is very nice its easy to bounce light, they work well and if you use the energizer 2650mah that are ten bucks at krogers or walmart them you can get at least 150 flashes per set before you need a recharge i , have several sets and keep them freshly charged , only because when we work we shoot an average of two thousand shots and we have had these now for about 6 months and they have shown no sign of wear or use.I will buy these again when the time arises.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought