Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Zoooom
 from Beaverton, OR,  Sep 23, 2009

I did not believe the distance I can zoom with this lens until I actually received it. Wow. I've been using it for the past 2 weeks, at various settings. Took it with me to a recent baseball game and was amazed at how far I can zoom from the upper deck. Took many pictures last week while hiking by a lake, and snapped some beautiful shots of the sunset. Highly recommend. The zooming on this lens is just amazing. Thank you overstock for a quality product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from North Carolina,  Oct 24, 2009

We have a Canon EOS digital camera and have 2 lenses prior to the purchase of this lense. For the money, it is worth it. Afterall, if you really price name brand lenses it is alot more then this lense. We purchased this lense to take pictures of our nephew running track events as well as on our trips. I would recommend a tripod as this lense would be heavy to use as a stand alone. We also purchased our tripod from Overstock. For the money, the picture quality is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is OK
 from Mountain View, California,  Jul 23, 2009

I'm giving this four stars because, no one said that you have to have a t-mount (purchased seperately) in order to attach the camera to the lens. I don't care for the llittle paper that calls itself a manual. There is no customer service number to call in case you get stuck. I might add that I'm a beginner so, this could also be the reason that I didn't get it the first time that I tried. It of course has to be in manual mode. Now I need to learn manual mode, I'm happy about this part. It is heavy 4.4 lbs. I kept messing around with it until I finally understood how to work it. I didn't want to send it back, I was determined to figure it out. Now I'm OK with it, when I learn more about photography, I will naturally learn more about operating the lens. It has a really cool case with handles on it.It got here really fast. I would recommend it to someone that knows a bit about photography, they would know more about how to get it to focus. I hope that this helped someone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from jonesboro,la,  Jan 18, 2009

this lense is amazing for the price it seems like it will zoom forever. just make sure you buy a tri pod for the lense because it is heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rokinon 650-1300mm zoom lens
 from Chesapeake,Va,  Apr 21, 2011

As a newby I have always wanted a zoom lens. Sorry I did not find this one when my kids were in sports. But I plan on using it at my God sons sports aswell as nature hikes. Tried it out in the back yard it is heavy but worked well with my tripod. The adaptor was left out of the box I called the 1-800 # in the warranty card and they sent it out right away no problems at all. My guess I will be spending alot of time with this lens, Thank you Overstock.com

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Lens!!!
 from Reno, NV,  Nov 26, 2008

I was looking for a lens to shoot at about 700mm. I came across this zoom lens, only expecting to buy a fixed lens. I bought it and love it! First you mount it to the camera, and then mount the lens to the tripod. Pictures came out amazingly clear to my surprise. Overstocks shipping came quicker than I thought also. Picked 3 day shipping and it came in 2.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This lens is for getting that photo from a distanc
 from Prattville, Alabama,  Apr 8, 2014

This lens brings that far off object close. It is a very good lens for the price. As with all long telephoto lens, focusing is an exact process. The zoom action is easy. I have not used it lots yet, but, this lens does a great job for me. I think it is a good addition to any ones photography equipment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zoom Lens
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Nov 12, 2013

Zoom Lens is nice, but I really don't use it only used on low setting. Overall the lens does provided good photo shots when added filter to the lens and help from photoshop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great reach!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Oct 11, 2013

Honestly, it's not the greatest piece of glass on the planet, but it does pack a lot of punch for the money. Sharpness is pretty good if you fill the frame with your subject, rather than relying on cropping, and purple fringing is reduced if you under expose by half a stop or so. I wrapped mine with camoflage tape and love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Good lens at the price. Have done limited work but cannot fault it. Its minimum focus distance is greater than advertised by a few metres. Not a real problem.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really big!
 from Kent, CT,  Oct 7, 2011

I bought this long lenms to use to take wildlife shots. The directions for use were not as clear as I wopuld have liked as this is the first time I have had a lens like this. It requires its own tripod and is quite heavy. that is a given given the size of it, however I find that it is difficult to focus and som far haven't been anywhere where I can use it as everythjing in my yard is too clse -- needs to be farther away in order to focus on it clearly. Those photos I did take were not as clear as I had hoped. It may be that I need to practice it with it more and find gthe right place to juse it. Until then it spends most of its time in my camera cabinet waiting.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image matches
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is difficult to judge as have not really been able to use it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Jury Is still out
 from Houston, Tx,  Mar 16, 2009

I have not had an oppertunity to really use the lens yet so I shouldn't be filling out this form. However, I have tried it on a limited basis and it perform well. I can shoot picture from a very long distance and my inital shots can out well. I will be using it for tennis tournament and a upcoming soccer event thats when I'll find out just how good it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought