Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Do Not Shoot The Stars With This...
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 25, 2011

If you are planning to use this lens for a sporting event or astronomy work, forget it. It is a manual focus f/8 @500mm, with a 2X converter, it becomes a f/16 @1000mm. Optically, it is OK, average for a cheap lens this size. I bought this a while back, really did not know why I bought it. May be just for the novelty value of it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fun lens for a decent price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good lens
 from jersey channel islands,  Mar 22, 2014

i purchased this lens it came down with in a week of ordering. its a fulll manual len for my nikon d3200. it has great quality pictures it took me a while to get the hang of using this lens and a lot of fiddling but once i got the correct setting i was reallly pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
To hard to work the manuel focus
 Jan 29, 2016

Very hard to figure out. I had to return

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy
 Aug 27, 2015

Great lens for still shots. Great buy. Does not work well on action shots but is great lens for fat off stills

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Limitations
 Jul 4, 2015

Optics seem to be good, but it is difficult to use. You can't zoom out to get the subject in the frame then zoom in because the fixed focal length means you are always "zoomed in" and that can make it hard to locate a distant subject in the viewfinder. You will also need a very solid tripod, probably one that costs more than the lens and is awkward to carry around in wilderness areas. You could use this lens to photo things that are well-lighted and don't move, like nesting birds, but don't bother trying with things that are likely to move before you can get everything set up. It is a simple 500 mm lens with a 2X adapter to produce 1000 mm, but I had so much frustration with the straight 500 mm that I didn't even try the 1000 mm setup. It is low price though, and it seems to be well-made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lot of work
 Mar 6, 2015

Adapted well to my Nikon D3000 but takes time to assemble. Lots of threads on the 500 addition as well as on the adapter. I believe it said you can get images in focus at around 8-9 feet. The closest you can to a subject is around 20-25 feet. Comparing the cost of this lens vs an auto focus lens is no contest. Great for those rare occasions when you need a 500 or 1000 mm lens. If you plan on doing a lot of long shots especially out in the field, not the lens you want.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item was fine..did not work with my camera
 from Illinois,  Jul 2, 2014

This item was returned as it did not work well with my camera

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the product is ok
 from South Africa,  Oct 17, 2012

I like the product, service was very quick and very good however Im a bit disappointed that after this order i tried to buy 2 camera battery's and the company would not ship to my country,i guess that that is because the order is to small. never the Less a customer is a customer if you advertise the product then you should ship it,don't discriminate according to order size. therefore i will not use these people again

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good acurate better that the photo
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes it was free of manufacture defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it Average i guess i got what i paid
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought