Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
amazing buy for your buck
 from Orlando,  May 25, 2010

This is a great buy for the money your sending and then some. It took 4 business days to get it. The lens it self is a little smaller then expected but it does make it lighter. Crystal clear images with or without the 2x multiplier. Other reviews say they can't focus with the multiplier but i have no problem. For an amateur photographer it's perfect . Brings my pictures to the next level. Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Lens, Great Price!
 from Toronto ON,  Jan 3, 2013

I got this lens as a Christmas gift for my myself ;) It is so easy to use, and the picture I took of the moon look like what you would see in National Geographic. AMAZING quality. I'd expect to pay $800+ for this quality, and zoom. Amazing!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? perfect condition
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 from Colorado,  Aug 16, 2012

I've only used this lens on 2 occassions, and am still in a learning curve. It gives great access to wildlife or other subjects in its range, but when adding the convertor, the weight balance changes and I've learned that I MUST use a tripod. It does not autofocus with the convertor but that's not a big issue. Over all, a good product for the price

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Complete match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is exactly as advertised. Good value for the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what I was wanting
 from Brenham, TX,  Sep 15, 2011

I have used the lenis a couple of times and it works good... I am very happy with my purchases

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality and good price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lens
 from new jersey,  Feb 23, 2014

The lens was a little too complicated for me to use. I found that the focal point was too small. Pictures were a little grainy . The price for this lens is with in range of my budget however I did expect a bit more from the lens.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yes ,. Good lens for that price
 from Ny-Nj,  Feb 26, 2013

500mm for videos very good.,I used a canon 60D very good camera for making videos specially in the wild, 1000mm sorry need a tripod

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? If you have a Real Camera u need one of this,.. Worth every cent I paid.,
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? My lens came in perfect conditions
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The lens was a well made quality, worth the price!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from va,  Mar 12, 2011

awesome lens for the price. could not be happier with it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ME
 from Gibbstown, New Jersey,  Jun 24, 2010

This is a great lense, I love it the only problem it is a bit large so you do need a tripod to help hold the camera while you take the picture. It is a good lense for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lens
 Feb 28, 2010

Lens works well without 2x multiplier . With 2x it is nearly impossible to focus even with a tripod . Think it is a good lens for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative
 from Cedar Hill, TX,  Apr 27, 2013

Not enough documentation to use all of it's features.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought