For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
amazing buy for your buck
 from Orlando,  May 25, 2010

This is a great buy for the money your sending and then some. It took 4 business days to get it. The lens it self is a little smaller then expected but it does make it lighter. Crystal clear images with or without the 2x multiplier. Other reviews say they can't focus with the multiplier but i have no problem. For an amateur photographer it's perfect . Brings my pictures to the next level. Thanks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Lens, Great Price!
 from Toronto ON,  Jan 3, 2013

I got this lens as a Christmas gift for my myself ;) It is so easy to use, and the picture I took of the moon look like what you would see in National Geographic. AMAZING quality. I'd expect to pay $800+ for this quality, and zoom. Amazing!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? perfect condition
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 from Colorado,  Aug 16, 2012

I've only used this lens on 2 occassions, and am still in a learning curve. It gives great access to wildlife or other subjects in its range, but when adding the convertor, the weight balance changes and I've learned that I MUST use a tripod. It does not autofocus with the convertor but that's not a big issue. Over all, a good product for the price

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Complete match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is exactly as advertised. Good value for the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what I was wanting
 from Brenham, TX,  Sep 15, 2011

I have used the lenis a couple of times and it works good... I am very happy with my purchases

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality and good price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lens
 from new jersey,  Feb 23, 2014

The lens was a little too complicated for me to use. I found that the focal point was too small. Pictures were a little grainy . The price for this lens is with in range of my budget however I did expect a bit more from the lens.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yes ,. Good lens for that price
 from Ny-Nj,  Feb 26, 2013

500mm for videos very good.,I used a canon 60D very good camera for making videos specially in the wild, 1000mm sorry need a tripod

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? If you have a Real Camera u need one of this,.. Worth every cent I paid.,
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? My lens came in perfect conditions
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The lens was a well made quality, worth the price!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from va,  Mar 12, 2011

awesome lens for the price. could not be happier with it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ME
 from Gibbstown, New Jersey,  Jun 24, 2010

This is a great lense, I love it the only problem it is a bit large so you do need a tripod to help hold the camera while you take the picture. It is a good lense for the price

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lens
 Feb 28, 2010

Lens works well without 2x multiplier . With 2x it is nearly impossible to focus even with a tripod . Think it is a good lens for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative
 from Cedar Hill, TX,  Apr 27, 2013

Not enough documentation to use all of it's features.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top