Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
As Advertised!
 from Little Rock, AR,  Sep 6, 2009

This radar detector/scrambler has been great! For those states that don't permit scramblers there is a way to turn it off. It worked when it should and we did not have any "false alarms" from automatic doors and such. I would recommend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUNK !! with no over stock support
 from Atlanta Ga,  Dec 27, 2011

I purchased the detector...BUYER BEWARE !!!!! The suction cups are terrible that hold it to the windshield I used this product about dozen times over 5 months....The sound on the detector has quit working.. I wanted to send it back to overstock..I was told I did not purchase the extended warranty So I am out of LUCK.....and so long overstock !!!

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. crap
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Check MotorTrend first
 from Tulsa, Ok,  Aug 28, 2010

This radar detector is average at best. I ran it side by side against an Escort X50. The Escort was definitely the better machine. I would find police officers running radar in school zones to check the range on this unit. Half a mile at best, while the Escort was picking up KA band over a mile away. The only truth I found on the claims from their website was the low false alarm rates. I believe it does not have as many false alarms because it is lacking in sensativity. The unit and cord are very cheap. The windshield mount was firm but you are not able to remove it easily without taking the whole unit down off the windshield. Motor trend reviewed this brand of detector and I found the review after I purchased it. This brand rated the worst of all of them. I sold mine today on xxxxxx. Buying the Escort Monday. Keep shopping and I hope this helps.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RMR-C-435 Radar Detector
 from CO,  May 30, 2012

This has been a great detector and works as advertised. Warnings are early and dependable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love It
 from Florida,  Feb 24, 2012

This is the second one and the work great.Sorry Po Po

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rocky C-435
 from West coast, Fla,  Feb 21, 2012

Only dissatisfied to package being opened. Thought I was buying unopened goods. Product works very well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Terrific
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Thought I was buying unopened. It was previously unpackaged
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product works well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUst what I ordered
 from Mt. Juliet, TN,  Oct 18, 2011

This is just what I had been looking for at a much lower price than other sites.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? great shape
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the best on the market
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RMR-C435 Purchase
 from Mesa, WA,  Jun 10, 2011

Unit was delivered quickly and excelent condition.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excelent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth the money
 from Georgia,  Apr 18, 2011

Got this for husbands birthday. He likes it and has said it has helped him on several trips he has taken. Good deal for the money

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Money Saver machine
 from New York,  Nov 16, 2010

Just got the C435 and by the second day it already paid it self off, amazing what technology can do this days!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hate it
 from Southern U.S.A.,  Oct 7, 2010

What a waste of money.. I have started using my old one. This one you have to be right on a policecar for it to even go off. I HATE it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
scrambler
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 24, 2010

This replaced an older rocky mountain scrambler. They have improved it considerably. Almost no false signals. You could get that down to no false if you run on "City" I would buy this again. Service from overstock.com was top notch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as hoped
 from Pensacola, FL,  Jul 2, 2010

I have thought about returning this radar detector. The quality is not that great and as other buyers have said, the beep does not get loud enough to hear if you are listening to your car stereo. I find myself constantly looking at it because I am afraid I won't hear it if it goes off.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works well
 Jun 10, 2010

Got it, use it, like it! What else is there to say?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RMR C-435
 from Breck, CO,  May 19, 2010

We do use this radar for a short while to give the substantial review. In general it helps indeed. Hope it will work for a long while and do its job. Tx "Overstock" for competative price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ilikeit
 from Backroads, in TN.,  Apr 21, 2010

Great product, great price!! Fast delivery, great price! Looks good, great price! Just what I wanted, great price! Did I mention that it was at a great price?!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
copdodger
 from New Mexico,  Feb 17, 2010

Haven't had my two for long, they have the most sensitivity to rearward radar of any of my other detectors.Don't know if the scrambler part will work, a speed trailer still picked me up, but could be the signal was so strong i was in the "punch through" zone. Passed four cop cars/cycles in about four blocks yesterday. The city has a 6 million shortfall right now. Don't want to be a source of their recovery. Incidently, it was thirty degrees with two cops on motorcycles.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RMR C435
 Jan 4, 2010

Has met all my expectations. Have been a RMR user for many years, the old one died after many years and I got the new improved model. It is easy to use and mount. Would buy again!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Radar Detector
 from KS,  Nov 4, 2009

Bought this unit to replace an older, more sophisticated unit, but was surprised to find that the Rocky Mountain RMR-C435 Radar Detector/ Scrambler worked better and was more reliable. The price point was a selling point for me, so I was very pleased that it also performed better than expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Radar
 from Riverview, FL,  Oct 22, 2009

I bought this in May for my daughter that was off to college. The only thing about this is the sucksion cup on it. It kept falling off the windshield. It does work and I would recommend it. So I decided to buy one for my other daughter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top