Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
works great
 from san antonio, tx,  Jun 16, 2008

it works great with my nano. the only problem is i have to take off my plastic case for the plug to completely fit. i'm not sure if i should blame the plastic protective cover for not making the bottom opening big enough or if should blame this aux cord for making the plug portion too big. i'd have to blame the aux cord because my headphones plug still fits when the plastic cover is on. other than this issue, the sound is great and the price is great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very useful
 from Hoschton, GA,  Apr 12, 2012

This is a bad product. The retraction feature does not work well, and the wire in this distorts the sound. I will not be getting this again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bad quality. Does not retract well. Distorts sound.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, great price
 from Windham NH,  Apr 10, 2012

Good quality, great price. not heavy duty, but perfect for connecting my MP3 player to the jack in my car without cables hanging all over.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Greatest thing ever invented!
 from Crescent City, FL,  Jul 14, 2011

Have bought many of these items so we always have one handy in the truck, car, boat, camper and the house. They are small anc compact and don't get all tangled up with all the other wired things we have like earphones.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The prodcut and the image are !00% identical.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of product is excellant.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT BAD FOR THE PRICE
 from FT. LAUDERDALE, FL,  Jun 24, 2011

HAVE TO WIND UP SLOWLY OR GETS STUCK GREAT FOR CAR USE SO CORD DOESN'T GET IN THE WAY

  • Did the image onsite match the product? YES
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? GOOD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from NC,  Mar 27, 2011

Great price, great item. I have had it for over a year and it still works just fine. The best thing is that this cord is retractable so it doesn't get tangled up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love this. It stores nice and compact in the car so I have it whenever I want to listen to my ipod through the van stereo. It pulls out and retracts easily and you can have it any length you want it leaves no extra cord all over the place.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eh
 from NorCal,  Apr 10, 2010

Not in love with this audio extension cable. I like the retractability, but when I hook up the cord between iPod Touch and the audio jack in my car, I get very light sound, even if the volume on the stereo system is cranked. It was worth a try for the price I paid, but 'eh'.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Comes with low cost. When I ordered it came on time with standard shipping. Only the protect's 'retractable' cable struck if you just pull and leave the cable. You should have little patience to keep the cable in normal shape. Otherwise, audio output is clear and its looking compact and nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique retractable cord, great bargain
 from Anniston, AL,  Apr 1, 2010

We bought one of these retractable cords a year or so ago. They are really nice since they are out of the way when you aren't using them. After a using it nonstop for a year, it did start to loose the connection with the ipod, but we have had that problem with cords that cost $25! Anyway, when this happened we just ordered several more...they are so inexpensive that it pays to have an extra in the console. When the sound gets sketchy in a few months, we'll just switch it out. It's totally worth the price for the retractable feature!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cable
 from Butte, MT,  Mar 31, 2010

This is a great cable -- compact (thanks to the retractable feature) and very inexpensive. Shipping was extremely fast, too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Feb 24, 2010

I bought this to use my Ipod in the car and it works perfectly....and bonus, it's retractable for easy storage. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed!
 Feb 24, 2010

I looked around for a while for an inexpensive retractable cable and this was just what I needed. It's works so much better than the more expensive cable that I replaced this with. The sound is nice and clear and the retracting mechanism works!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Permda
 from Cumming, GA,  Feb 19, 2010

Works great! I use it to attach an ipod to a player. It stays coiled up in the back until we need it and coils back up when we are done. Very happy with the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ipod Shuffle
 from MD,  Feb 11, 2010

I purchased to attach my daughters Ipod shuffle to a clock radio "ipod player" needed this cord to attach to the line-in. Works great, functional. Would recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I POD
 Feb 5, 2010

the product was shipped to my residence in quick time, and it very easy to use!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy
 from Fort Worth, Tx,  Jan 29, 2010

I took a chance on this product because I didn't want to pay the crazy price that the loca shop was selling it for. This one was a like model and matched all the other Apple stuff out there. It works great, the retractable feature blows away all the others IF you can even find one anywhere. I'd suggest this item to anyone needing the auxilary output cable for iPhone. It even works on the iPod too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retractable 3.5 mm White Audio Extension Cable
 from Louisville, CO,  Jan 27, 2010

I ordered this to connect my Toshiba 60 Gb Gigabeat mp3 player to the "Aux" socket of a 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan's audio system. The cable worked exactly as expected, right out of the box. And the retractable feature is an added bonus for easy storage. The price was right, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 22, 2010

great value for product. fits iphone and I don't have to worry about bulky cords laying around.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from Minnesota,  Jan 6, 2010

This was a great deal to purchase for my mp3 player. Atleast I don't have the cords hanging all around, I like the fact that the cord wraps itself. It works fine with my mp3 player.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top