Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Front is not chrome
 from Twin Cities, MN,  Apr 10, 2012

The first thing I noticed after I opened it, was that the front piece that snaps together with the back piece, is not chrome as it appears in the picture. The "stand" and circle around the apple logo are chrome on the back, but not the front. Case seems to fit nice and tight together, which is nice. There is a plastic finish on the case which has already began to chip/peel off and it has been on my phone for 2 weeks now.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? From the images, it sure looks like the front piece that snaps together, is supposed to be chrome...not the case with the product that I received.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional case, but the stand broke
 from SLC, UT,  Jan 18, 2012

The case works great for protecting your phone, and it seems to be strong enough to prevent damage if the phone is dropped. The kick stand was very difficult to open, so I used my keys to pop it loose. The second or third time I tried to use the kick stand, it broke when I was opening it..... turns out, it's made of plastic. I'm still using the case, but I wish I still had the stand.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The silver band across the back is made of plastic. It's not as durable as I would have expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Piece Of CRAP!!!
 from Everett, WA,  Jun 3, 2013

I received the case on time, although i only paid 5$ for the case i did not expect it to arrive broken, it will cost more for me to ship the this back so i will just have to eat the 5$. DON'T BUY THIS OR ANYTHING OF THIS SAME BRAND DIFFERENT COLOR!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I thought i would receive a functional case, it arrived broken
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? NO
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for value
 from Tallahassee, Florida,  Jun 1, 2013

I like the case and feel it was a good value for what I paid. I don't use the stand up option but it works as well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap
 from NY,  Jan 25, 2013

Case looked great. Loved the color. But the little flip stand is flimsy plastic and broke the first time I used it. Forget this one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap, don't bother
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing cover!
 from Laredo, Tx,  Dec 14, 2012

This is an amazing cover, the feel of its materials is so soft and it make the iphone stand out with a touch of elegance. For what I paid I feel like I got a lot more!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It did no justice to it. It's even better!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for what you paid.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice case
 from Memphis,tn,  Nov 27, 2012

The color was very nice although a shade darker. I get many compliments and it has held up well in the month I've been using it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? right on spot
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice case but outer layer peels off
 from Rancho Cucamonga, Ca,  Mar 17, 2012

There is a plastic coating on the phone that started peeling almost immediately. Also the case didn't latch that well, and the way the case is made it was kind of difficult to getvto the power button on the I phone 4. But with all that being said I still liked the case and use it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Look was just like it was advertised
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Other than then the plastic coming off, the case is pretty sturdy and looks good on the phone.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More like Maroon
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 5, 2012

I read a lot of reviews before ordering this product, but finally decided to order. I couldn't be more pleased. The red color is not as red as it appears on the website (more like a maroon.) However, I love the kickstand. The kickstand was a bit stiff, but I managed to open it. All in all, I am pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Red color is not the same as what was received. More like maroon.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Southfield, MI,  Feb 18, 2012

Good. It looks just as great as it does on the site. I love this case.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good
 from pentouch from NJ,  Jan 29, 2012

Did not like this case at all. It's very bulky and it was so hard to remove after you put it on. I don't know if it was just a coincident, but my battery was draining so fast when it was on my phone. The chrome part too looked kinda cheap. I has to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Winner!
 from Reno, NV,  Jan 13, 2012

I watch movies all the time on the iphone, or netflix, the kickstand feature is very cool. I have had to use salt shakers and the like to prop up my iphone while I am eating. The case is thin, protective, slides right in your pocket. Great case.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, purchased for my son, should have purchased one for myself.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice case for the iphone 4S
 from Tampa, FL,  Jan 11, 2012

I really love the color red and it's looks good with the white iphone 4S. The rubbery case isn't slippery and it's a good fit to protect the corners and sides of the iphone if you drop it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product looks just like the online image
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. gooc quality - I like the texture. The Chrome area is plastic and can easliy breakm but for the price it's a great case.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look at a great price
 from Miami, FL,  Jan 10, 2012

purchased this for my gife for her iPhone 4. The case is a perfect fit and she gets lots of complements!!!! Great look for a great O price

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stand is cheap and is not easily used
 from Vancouver, WA,  Dec 29, 2011

Don't get me wrong, I love the color and sleakness of the cover. The stand is REALLY secure and hard to release from the case itself. Once released it is very cheap. Mine fell off my desk and the stand broke 2 days after receiving it. I've since super glued it to the case and, as previously mentioned, it's a slick and professional looking case.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image is identical. Red is dark, pretty muted/metallic.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool case at a reasonable price
 from Pittsburgh PA,  Nov 29, 2011

I wanted a case with the stand so that I could easily access my 4s and this case is perfect. I'm not worried about damage to the phone if accidently dropped because the case is very sturdy. It also sills very tight I wish there were directions enclosed as to how to open the case but I found a link on Youtube that suggested using hard plactic from the packaging to slide between the seam near the earphone jack. That worked perfectly

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The case is sturdy and very stylish
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought