Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 110 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Replacement batteries are great.
 from San Jose, CA,  Nov 7, 2012

Excellent replacement, much cheaper price than original.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Shows the product exactly.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Product was free of defects.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect replacement.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canon battery
 Sep 28, 2012

worked fine, the battery fit nicely into the slot for the battery.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? worked fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. worked fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't
 from HICKSVILLE, LI, NY,  Sep 26, 2012

Died very quickly. Don't bother. It sup[pose to be good one but wasn't.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great battery!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Sep 13, 2012

These batteries are perfect for my Canon PowerShot camera. Great batteries at a great price. Shipping was fast too!

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rechargeable Battery compatible with Canon NB-4L
 from Raritan Twp, NJ,  Jul 4, 2012

The battery holds the charge like the original and at a price of less than half of the original battery, this is a no brainer. Highly recommended.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The battery holds the charge like the original
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits my Canon ELPH 100 HS perfectly
 from Kansas City,  Jul 2, 2012

I bought 3 of these because you can't beat the price. I'm charging one of them now but based on other reviews I don't anticipate any problems,

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? EXACTLY
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I BELIEVE SO
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. unsure....look fine and fits my camera
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exceptional price for camera battery
 from San Francisco Bay area, CA,  Mar 3, 2012

I ordered this camera battery from Overstock because the cost was dramatically less expensive than in the local stores. It fits the camera perfectly and holds a charge as well as the original battery. I highly recommend this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As good as the original camera battery
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canon NB-4L
 from Metamora, IL,  Feb 29, 2012

I found this to be a good product at a great price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Almost identical
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than OEM
 from Spring, Texas,  Feb 23, 2012

This battery lasts longer than the original. I bought two and do not need to bring my charger with me every where I go.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A1 Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Naive, I walked into a local Canon camera shop and asked the sales rep what is wrong with my camera I keep getting a message warning regarding the "battery pack". The guy opened it up and said quite simply I need a new battery pack. He also added "lady this one is about to blow up" and he had me feel a lump in the pack. I asked how much and he said they don't make em anymore, you'll be lucky if you find one and if you do it'll be about $75. (Come to think of it maybe he was just trying to scare me into buying my new 'dream' camera) lol!!... I was devastated wondering where in the world I was going to find one. A few days later I was visiting Overstock.com and an ad was promoting electronics I clicked in and saw this one. I couldn't believe my eyes. A few bucks? Yep, thats it. Plus the customer service rep was so patient with me as I was still in disbelief and had a million questions. I paid in full OS sent it in a timely fashion and its working perfectly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent fit, and performance...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not fit Canon CB-2LX charger
 from NEW York,  Feb 20, 2012

Battery is just a little bit too wide to fit the Canon charger. I got 3 of them for about 10 bucks so I'm not too worried. Will not send them back for the postage and gas is not worth of $$ What I plan to do is take an orbital sander with 220 grit paper and sand each side down just a bit till it fits. You get what you pay for with these after maket batteries.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was true
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I'll see
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keep a Spare
 from Winston Salem, NC,  Feb 19, 2012

Bought this to have an extra battery for my new camera. Want to take some video, an extra battery is a must have item. Seems to work as good as the original battery that came with the camera.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good battery
 from New York, NY,  Feb 18, 2012

I recieved the delivery by mail very fast. The product is excellent. It is compatible with Cannon NB-4L, and works well on my powershot camera.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Battery review
 from USA,  Feb 14, 2012

OEM battery was $$$ more, replacement $$$ less with 1400 mAh rating! Excellent value & quality :-).

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Same as original.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Long lasting Batteries
 from Slidell, LA,  Feb 9, 2012

Bought these because I thought my manufacturer battery had died and was going on vacation. They came 3 days before we left, and I went to plug them in, only to realize out was my charger that was no longer working. I put these in my camera anyway, and both were fully charged! We left for Vegas on 1/21, I took video and still pictures, and the first battery lasted until 2/7. This includes my 3 year old son taking pictures and videos, and reviewing the ones shot. I'm pretty impressed with the battery life from the very affordable batteries! I actually ordered two more with the charger, so I have a total of 5 batteries, including the one that came from Canon! I think I should be set for awhile!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Picture shows 1200mAh, I received 1400mAh, otherwise, what you see its what you get
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Affordable, long-lasting
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rechargeable Battery compatible with Canon NB-4L
 from Southwest TN,  Jan 30, 2012

Not a whole lot to say other than the replacement battery turned out to be every bit as good as the original OEM battery at a substantial savings!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great "generic" battery.
 from Knoxville, Tennessee,  Jan 19, 2012

Needed extra batteries for our digital camera. They were REALLY pricey through Canon Corp. I bought two of these because they were so reasonably priced.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Still works after a year!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap battery replacement that works!
 from Maryland,  Jan 18, 2012

This battery is an economical replacement that works for a Canon battery. Buy several and keep them charged as backup when you are on the road.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Battery seems fine
 from Denver area,  Jan 17, 2012

The shipping was quick; arrived in good condition. Charged well. It's a backup, so it hasn't gotten any real use yet, so can't speak to longevity, etc.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? seems to be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks like good construction
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap but Good
 from Memphis, TN,  Jan 17, 2012

As far as I can tell these batteries (I ordered 2) work great as backup batteries for my new digital camera. They charge just fine in the charger included in the camera and seem to work quite well in the camera itself. The batteries arrived fairly quickly and were as described.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pretty much the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? As far as I can tell
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 110 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top