Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 111 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
battery
 from los angeles,  May 19, 2010

I originally bought the official battery for $69..on seeing this one on overstock,I returned mine and purchased this one.I was surprised at how quickly it came in the mail and how easy it was to order.I have since been on two trips and took about 1000 pictures.I am very pleased with this battery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great
 Mar 24, 2010

Since this replacement battery has more mA than the camera's original, it last even longer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased one of these batteries a month ago and could not more satisfied. My original Canon battery after 3 years no longer holds a charge and I spent hours trying to find a replacement from both online and retail stores for what I thought was a reasonable price with no luck. Then I happen to see this pop up on a web search and figured for the $$ why not try it. I have now taken over 300 pictures and several minutes of video and the battery is still going strong! What an incredible difference. I'm buying a second one for my Canon SD450 - it's officially been given a second life thanks to this battery!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like OEM battery
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 2, 2009

Almost as good as the OEM battery. Holds charge much longer than the CTA product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than CTA
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 23, 2008

I've had this for almost a year and so far, it's not as good as an original Canon, but far superior to the CTA, which is worthless. For the price, this item is a good value on overstock and for me, a worthwhile substitute for the pricey original. I'd buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Short life
 from Calif,  Jan 9, 2008

This battery is fine as an emergency back up. It has a short life.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
battery
 from New Hampshire,  Oct 25, 2007

Although the price was right, the quality is wanting. The battery charges quickly, but doesn't hold the charge long. It is OK for a back up short term, but doesn't give you many pix.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great battery
 from New York, Ny,  Aug 15, 2007

I ordered the replacement battery for my Canon NB-4L since I was taking more pictures than expected and once ran out of juice before I was done. The replacement was very inexpensive and works just as well, if not better, than the original Canon battery. Now I can take as many pictures and videos as I want without worrying about running out of batterys. It's a great battery!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
performed as adverised
 from Oregon,  Jan 2, 2015

this battery operates, charges, and performs exactly as the canon battery that came with my camera. Works perfect at a fraction of the cost for the same battery in a camera store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rechargable battery compatible with Canon NB-4L
 from SAN FRANCISCO,  Sep 19, 2014

Hi there, i only rated this because i had to, to write the review. The batteries were not made for my camera which is a Canon IXUS 9015. Not compatible. My make of canon was made in Japan, not China so there is a difference. Then again I may have made a mistake with the information i put in when ordering. I think i left the IXUS part out of the equation. But i do know that Cannon makes Quality products which i have often used, No complaints. Overstock is still my favorite place to shop period! o.k. You Rock as always.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fully satisfied
 from San Francisco Bay Area, CA,  Jul 18, 2013

Battery charged normally and begin to work in camera as expected. So no any notes about product. Three additional features important, but their evaluation required long time even for testing: number of shots from 1 charge, time for recharge in passive mode, life time. So I cannot write about these features now but hope they will be good.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? free
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good camera battery
 from Rich, VA,  May 8, 2013

works very well so far. great product for price. good, easy transaction.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Rochester NY,  May 7, 2013

What I expected. Wife happy with color. Prompt delivery

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent seller
 from Ann Arbor Michigan area,  Mar 27, 2013

Item exactly as described. Immediate shipping. Would definitely recommend to friends and would purchase again from this merchant.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This battery was perfect and a great price.
 from Greenville, SC,  Feb 17, 2013

I was very pleased to find this rechargeable battery for camera. Getting it from a local batter specialty store would have been three times the cost or more. It works great and because it was such a great price, I ordered 2.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the price.
 from California,  Jan 17, 2013

We like to have extra batteries for our camera and these were a bargain. They seem to work and hold a charge.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? These batteries are exactly what you see.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? We have had no problems with these batteries.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They recharge over and over.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome battery at a low price.
 from Boise,ID,  Jan 12, 2013

The battery in my canon was slowly going out I looked around online and this battery from canon is 25-35 dollars. As soon as I found this I figured it was worth a try for the price. When it arrived 3 days later i couldn't have been happier. The best part is that it actually has a higher capacity than the original so it lasts longer between charges because of that i don't mind it doesn't say canon on it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? what you see is what you get
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exact match to oem
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic deal
 from California,  Jan 9, 2013

Great product, battery works very well. super deal

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Battery deal
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 1, 2013

This was great deal, after paying 5X the amount for a previous battery that was supposedly a "Brand" battery that lasted less than a year, I bought two and if they each last as long as the "Brand" battery I'll love it. The batteries were delivered quickly and appear just like the picture. Charged both to have for the holidays and so far so good. At this time I would buy again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly as the product delivered
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price Works as Intended
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Nov 27, 2012

Works as well as the original battery which cost around $20 to replace. I got two of them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 111 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought