Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good sounding and easy to install
 from nj,nj,  Aug 1, 2013

wife and I installed in a matter of an hour, installed with easy and they sound great also may get another set for a different room also

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
speakers
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jul 11, 2013

so far so good. Had these speakers installed several months ago and sound just as good as more expensive speakers we had installed in living room 5 years ago.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great and sound great.
 Jul 5, 2016

For the money, you can't beat em.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DZ
 Jan 25, 2016

Was a little apprehensive at first but ordered anyway and very glad I did. Had them installed in my living room and kitchen and the sound is excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No complaints
 Dec 3, 2015

Speakers work as expected, they were easy to install and look very clean. All the speakers sound super clean too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent product
 Jan 22, 2015

Good speakers for the price. Easy installation. Mounting tabs could have been better designed. Be careful when tightening or you may strip the head of the screw due to the mounting tabs being slightly off kilter. Speaker cover is tension fit and was somewhat difficult to install on some of the speakers

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice sound
 from Deb in Ohio,  Mar 6, 2014

Easy to install Nice look when installed. Great sound

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice speakers
 from salt lake city utah,  Feb 20, 2014

these speakers were of good quality and easy to install. when i got them all hooked up and turned on they sounded great. they sounded better than i was expection them to and i have been enjoying listening to my music with them....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent sound
 from Maui,  Dec 25, 2013

Perfect size, very easy to install and the sound is excellent for our office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Speakers
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jan 29, 2013

Very good speakers. They were easy to install and sound great and were a fraction of the price I found at local stores!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Speakers -- Need better description
 from Ridgefield, CT,  Oct 15, 2012

Great price for the PAIR! Nice sound. Easy installation.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image should show a "PAIR" - or desription shoud say pair. I bought 2 and got 2 pair.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes -- great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PylePro 6.5
 from Sherwood, AR,  Aug 8, 2011

The speakers seem to be a great deal and nice construction. Out of the 6 speakers I bought one had a wire that had to be soldered back to speaker. The installation is straight forward and easy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Had one speaker out of 6 that had a wire defect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Sound Quality
 from Charlotte, NC,  Apr 27, 2011

I love the extra sound I get from these speakers! They were a snap to install and really get that "at the movies" feel at home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Farmingville, NY,  Mar 2, 2011

Much better quality than I expected from such inexpensive speakers. Installation was simple and the template they came with was appreciated. I can't comment on the bass response because of my separate sub, but the highs are clear and warm. The only down side is the swiveling tweeter, the grill cannot be installed properly unless the tweeter is facing straight down. It wasn't a big deal for my application. but it is something to consider.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PylePro Speakers
 from Wichita, KS,  Feb 27, 2011

Love them. . They have great sound for the price. We ordered 4 speakers and installed them in our newly remodeled basement. Just makes us love our basement more!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Richmond, TX,  Feb 1, 2011

You cant go wrong to get this product. I was hesitant at first but it was worth it. sounded very good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
speakers
 from mark from LV NV,  Dec 4, 2010

Great deal for a fraction of the usual price. Pyle is a good ole name from way back. Construction fantastic and mounting a breeze . Just another great product and great buy from Overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Thank You
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Nov 11, 2010

Made my purchase for our small renovation we are just finishing up. We love music and what a great idea to install a whole home audio system. Unfortunately the "Big O" didn't carry the main unit but these speakers were a great addition and the savings just keep on getting better and better!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Speakers
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Aug 21, 2010

I installed these in the ceiling today. I have four of the 6.5 and used the 8 dual coil for the center channel speaker. These work great. And, the price is damn good. I highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good sound
 from st. robert mo,  Jan 17, 2010

I bought four of these speakers, installed two matched up with my Harmon Kardon AVR745, they work very good, I have installed them in the ceiling and use them as my surround sound speakers and they work great for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought