Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pyle Pro product image misleading
 from Hampton roads, VA,  Dec 25, 2013

Gave my wife a feature list for USB turntable for a Christmas gift to convert my crates of old vinyl albums to a digital library. I immediately had a sinking feeling when the package felt so light. This is definitely not a "pro like" product. Yes this turntable has essential features ( pre amp for receiver, USB for computer, Audacity software, anti-skate, pitch control, speed control strobe but it looks and feels CHEAP. Don't let the product image fool you, not a die cast aluminum platter, all lightweight plastic. Extremely poor quality construction, I didn't even bother connecting the unit to my stereo. I can't imagine anything this flimsy and lightweight can produce quality sound for listening or reproduction. I've repacked this puppy & will ship it back tomorrow morning. DO NOT BUY this product if you are expecting to receive a solid 70's - 80's style turntable to bring back your vinyl collection or transfer to digital.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pyle turntable
 from Pittsburgh Pa,  Mar 17, 2010

My 17 year old grandson went to a flea market and bought some old 33 albums that he wanted to hear but he did not have any record player to play them on. Well grandma found this turntable on overstock and Jeffrey was quite pleased with the sound and quality of how the albums sounded. His father also listened to his sounds and everyone had a good time playing there music.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what it appears to be
 from ny,  Mar 9, 2010

Rec'd this turntable yesterday. After spending hours trying to get it up and running I learned the following facts: This is not a direct drive turntable. It is (inferior) belt driven. The sound quality of this turntable is very poor. This turntable is not 100% compatible with Apple computers. It cannot be plugged directly into a computer, must go through a pre-amp because the output is so low that computers cannot even detect that new hardware is connected. I was advised of this during a phone conversation with the manufacturer, all except the sound quality part. I added the sound quality part myself after comparing this turntable with a 30 year old techniques turntable. The sound quality on the Pyle Pro was very poor and the old techniques turntable was full and beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value!
 from Kernersville, NC,  Mar 9, 2010

If you have a bunch of vinyl records laying around this is a good option to digitizing them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pyle PLTTB3U Turntable
 from San Diego,  Feb 20, 2010

An excellent product it works very well with the software included. Geat value for the buck.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Windham, NH,  Feb 11, 2010

I had been looking for quite some time for a turntable which had USB capability so I could download my music onto my PC and hook up to my receiver and play the music live. This device does both very well. It comes with th software to download your music and the preamp and RCA jacks required for playing through your receiver. I was up and running within 15 minutes.....enjoying my old albums very much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Lil Pyle PRo!
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Jan 30, 2010

THis Turntable is great! I've been enjoying the sound quality and it's excellent! I like the stop feature good for when recording the heavy arm keeps it steady and it's weight is adjustable. Don't be fooled u need that dust cover it comes with. Only Con is it's not automatic I really wanted an auto return arm feature but I was so pleased w/the quality I said I gotta keep it! AND THE PRICE IS MORE THAN RIGHT @ OVERSTOCK! :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Reston, VA,  Jan 29, 2010

It was so easy to use and to set up! Great quality!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top