Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
For a backup set, they blow away my main mics!
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 9, 2009

So I bought this set to have as a backup to my UHF Vocopro Mics. The sound out of the these mics and the range was very impressive. I tend to have a farther range with these then my $400 mic set.I liked it so much I just bought 2 more sets.I was wary about the price at first, but they have a nice heavy feel, have crisp highs, and a volume control which is a plus. I also like that you can increase the gain in the mics next to the battery.These do eat 9volts but I am more then willing to sacrifice that!Perfect for karaoke, bars that do Trivia, and even a band on a budget!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very important Tips included Here!!
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Aug 14, 2008

OK, I am a DJ/KJ and I needed this in just a few days! So I heard most of overstock items come in 2 to 3 days. So I ordered this. I checked it out and it worked fine, then when I put it in my DJ Case and then tested it -- it had a loud buz and the mics cut out after 3 ft away from the system. I then changed cables and all sorts of trouble shooting. nothing worked, I decided it was the reciever. I then called overstock and the woman I talked to was great and was going to send me a return athorization. So they were going to take it back no probllem. i then started to remove it from my system and when I pulled out the power outlet, I noticed that there is a 110 or 220 switch! The switch had been knocked to the 220. I then switched it back to the 110 like it should be and everything works fine again! I just wanted to save some of you some time if you have problems. Now for the operation. For the price these are really pretty good mics -- alot better than most of them. Don't buy the cheaper ones you will be really disapointed. These mics run a bit High as in alot of treble, just turn your low and mids up and your treble down on your mic and you will get a nice sound out of them. I am pretty familiar with sound equipment and mics so I give this mic system a pretty good review. Now if you do not need wireless buy the Senheisser mics!! They are by far the best mics and very durable! They will take beanging droped on concrete and beer spilled on them -- so for the karaoke dj or somone that wants a great quality mic senheisser, If you want a good wireless mic this is it. Oh Yeah I almost forgot this is a dual channel system so you can have the 2 mics on different channels so you can adjust them differently, ie one person is loud and the other talks quiet you can have them adjusted appropriately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice mics, clear sound, great price
 from State College, PA,  Jul 5, 2013

There are plenty of reviews that go into detail about this product. I just wish to assure those of you contemplating the purchase of these mics that without a doubt, for a karaoke setting, they are wonderful. I just started using them, so I don't have any feedback on durability, but they have nice, clear response, and the 9-volt batteries lasted an entire 3-hour show and still seem to have plenty of juice. I was constantly going through mic cords because my singers tend to fiddle with the cords (and on occassion I'd get one of those wanna be rockers that likes to swing the mic by its cord) and I'd end up getting static, pops or crackling. This pair of Pyles were a smart bargain. Shipment via FedEx then USPS was timely, receiving my package in three business days. I can't knock these at this time. If anything changes, I'll be sure to return here for an update.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a wonderful system
 from Cincinnati OH,  May 11, 2013

My wife sings a different functions and practices at home. I purchaced this for her and now I use it also with a PA System. It works fine for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE
 from Cincinnati,  Sep 21, 2010

These mics worked great.Definately directional.(you had to hold them close).But they had great range(100 feet away)They are a little big but work great.You can't beat that price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mics
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Aug 3, 2010

I purchase this system two years ago when we first opened our church. This system is very good. Sound projects very nice. I have used it inside and outside our building. They still work great after two years. I purchase two of there systems. I was looking to get a couple more, but they are sold out. That should tell you how good they are.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the amount
 from Atlanta,  Mar 31, 2010

These mics are great for the amount. I was surprised by the quality and range. It is best to get an extra cord and run the mics through separate channels instead of using the mix output. There is also a low humming sound which is covered by any music played. I would recommend this product to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Central Jersey,  Mar 25, 2010

I received this mike immediately. I've had this for a few weeks now since before New Years Day. It was used for 16 hours continuously on New Years Day. It worked very well. The initial sound had a higher pitch but I made adjustments to my equipment and it sounded very well since. I wished it had a feature that informs the user of how loud the sound it is receiving. Sometimes I do lose sound and I don't know if its due to the user turning the bottom of the mike up. If the sound source is aimed at the side of the mike, it does not pick up the sound. You have to aim the sound over the top of the mike. The low battery light is a nice feature.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wireless DJ MIC
 from Florida,  Mar 25, 2010

These wireless mic's are execellent for DJ's or just some home fun, i was skeptical about quality first because of the price but for the price they work very well and the sound quality is very good, i was also surprise how easy it was to set up. I especially like the flexibility that you can control the level of each mic separately at the base station transmitter. I highly recomend this product, this one is a keeper -).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SoNiK
 from MD,  Mar 14, 2010

These mics are ok except for the cutting out every once in a while and they are'nt too clear. Good for practicing and playing but not for public use

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from missouri,  Feb 16, 2010

these are a fine product. they are crystal clear. so much better than my old ones w/the wires. if you dont have a set of these your missing out such a great buy!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for less money
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Jan 28, 2009

I order this product because the price were affortable but I wasn't sure about the quality. Surprisingly after I tried it , it were imaging. I had to order another set for my son and he loved too. For a set of wireless microphone under 60 bucks and it works great , it is a good deal!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works excellent!!!
 from Florida,  Jul 13, 2008

I have had this wireless microphone set for a few weeks. We use it for karaoke in the home. It works perfect. There is no feedback and it works without any problems. After the battery light comes on, there is still plenty of battery left. For the price this is a great deal for in home karaoke.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wireless dual microphones
 from new york,  Apr 28, 2008

not the best and not the worst for the price use them for professional karaoke gigs not bad at all. wired mics are better condensed even better

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good to add to your system
 from Ma,  Mar 31, 2008

At first i didn't think it was the right choice but after using it a few times,i realised it's the best at that low price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Mics
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 1, 2008

Easy to use with karaoke machine. Great sound quality. There is a little static if you have them turned up high but once the music is turned on, you can't hear the static anymore.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought