Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Device
 from Live Oak, TX,  Dec 13, 2010

This is a very good transmitter for the price. I've owned higher priced devices in the past, and this rates as good. I use it to play my i-Pod Nano, and like most transmitters, it does pick up certain interferences from wandering radio signals especially in large metropolitan areas like the one I live in. None the less, the transmitter is strong enough to filter out a lot of low power radio broadcasts for a fairly crisp sound. One of the improvements Pyle could have made was to design the head piece to swivel from side to side instead of just up and down. In a vehicle where the power point connection is situated closer to the passenger, having the ability to angle the transmitter left and right would be a real plus. The overall quality seems to be good for the type of device in this price range.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not work properly
 from Williamsport, PA,  Jul 20, 2012

This transmitter doesn't work properly. It plugs in to my MP3 player and it plays, but something is wrong with the connection. In any song that I play, you can't hear the actual song- you can only hear the background music. There is no singing. I didn't know anything was wrong with it until I opened the packaging and attempted to use it. I even bought a different cord to try with it in case that was the problem, but it still doesn't work.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks just like the image
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I'm not sure if it was a manufacturer defect but it doesn't work
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I can't use it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from New York, NY,  Aug 27, 2011

For the money, did exactly what I wanted it to do, and then some. The USB feature was underused for me, but I could definitely see its advantages. The interface is easy to navigate for USB mode and will just plug and play for mp3 player mode.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Still operating a year after purchase.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works awesome
 from Friendship, Wisconsin,  Apr 5, 2011

It does what I want it to do. I have my Sony MP3 player plugged in to it and have not had any station issues like other reviews have complained about. Obviously if you live in an area that has alot of radio stations, you are going to have more trouble finding an open station. It has a lot of buttons that I have not played with yet, but I just wanted it to play my MP3 player in the car simply. Haven't used the remote, don't see the point if I am 6 inches away from the player. Good product for the money.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes, but it looks larger on the website
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
static
 from texas,  Jan 29, 2011

This product does not let you select the station that is best for your area to receive clear reception.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does what it says
 Jan 8, 2011

This transmitter has a strong signal and is received well on my radio - sounds as good as any clear FM station. It's working good with a 2G SD card. Remote is required to change folder (album), although song can be changed or random mode selected with the buttons on the device. Remote has poor range, perhaps due to a low battery (battery was included). Comes with an instruction sheet with button and remote functions detailed. No on/off switch, and since my car's cig lighter stays on all the time, even with the car off, I have to unplug it every time (could probably leave it in for short periods without killing the car battery). Display is pretty hard to read while driving. I would prefer it if it was possible to change folder with the buttons on the device instead of using the remote. But its also possible to plug any mp3player into it. It comes with short male-to-male 3.5mm cable for that purpose, as well as an extra fuse. Overall this device does what I wanted it to do - plays my mp3 files on the radio fairly conveniently. Sure beats buying a new radio.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pyle Mobile Transmitter
 from Warriors Mark,PA,  Jan 1, 2011

This product is Excellent for anyone who wants to listen to there music from there mp3 device. It's easy to use and has high quality sound out put. A really great gift idea, you just plug it in and play cool. Its nice when you're in your car to be able to listen to your music from your mp3 player and it's so simple to use i don't go anywhere without it now. And the sound is so good you think you're listening just to you're mp3 player not the transmitter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking item
 from Arkville, NY,  Apr 7, 2012

Can't review this item because I bought it as a gift for my grandson. He loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought