Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It sounds great and I saved more than $200!!
 from Chicago, Il.,  Oct 11, 2013

I was undecided about surround sound theatre system or a soundbar and computer speaker system. I did some research online comparing quality and costs. I have a Samsung 46in. TV so I was going with the Samsung soundbar. Makes sense right? After comparing cost and reading reviews I felt I hit the jackpot with this Pyle soundbar! Not only does it hook up to my TV, I can connect my PC and watch Netflix or listen to Pandora. I can also connect my MP3 player. How cool is that? It has a wood case which increases the value, a USB flash drive port and SD port. It has SRS and RST for nice crisp sounds. I love listening to Adel, Alicia Keys and John Legend and others that use orchestras in the background. I couldn't be happier!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice soundbar
 from irwin, pa,  Dec 3, 2011

It sounds fine and looks fine. I like it because it has a radio tuner, If you do not care for a tuner, there may be better sound bars out there as it doesn't respond well to the remote control. To use it, you must turn on the sound bar, turn on the tv, mute the tv as there is echo with the soundbar. I would like it better if I could control everything together.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accuratae
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as good as expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WHAT A LAUGH
 from TEXAS,  Feb 25, 2014

THERE IS NO 300 WATTS IN THIS PRODUCT. THERE IS VERY LOW VOLUMN. THE REMOTE IS A LAUGH. YOU HAVE TO BE WITHIN 10 FEET TO USE THE REMOTE AND IT STILL MAY NOT WORK UNTIL YOU ENTER A COMMAND 4 OR 5 TIMES. NOT WHAT I EXPECTED.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great sound bar
 from arroyo grande,ca,  Jan 20, 2012

excellent deal for the money a real bargain, you wont be didappointed

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. more than i hoped for
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superior sound quality
 from Singer Island, FL,  Nov 1, 2011

Pyle makes a very good quality product at a reasonable price

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. More than meets my expectation for amplified sound with an MP3 or TV
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sound qualty is great...cheap remote
 from Florence,sc,  Oct 20, 2011

Sound Quailty is great...cheap remote...loose the remote and you wont be able to use this item! System is kind of aggrivating to navigate around....but overall a vast improvement over stock tv speakers

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? samne
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great sound
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very good sound mACHINE.
 from Buffalo, New York,  Oct 19, 2011

I AM USING THE SOUND BAR AS A CENTER SPEAKER SYSTEM. THE SOUND PRODUCED IS CLEAR AND POWERFUL IT IS ALSO VERSATILE WITH MULTIPLE INPUT CHOICES, INCLUDING AN SD CARD. I REALLY LIKE THE UNIT, IT IS GOOD LOOKING, EASY TO OPERATE, AND GIVES NO PROBLEMS WITH ITS OPERATION. hIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? VERY WELL.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. APPEARS TO BE WELL MADE, AND ALSO RELIABLE FOR YEARS OF SERVICE.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Frown
 from Hartford, Wisconsin,  Oct 30, 2010

Sound bar is not to capatible with new LCD Flat Panel TV. My TV only has Coax Digital Audio output. The bar only accepts RC plugs as it is not a digital unit (didn't know that). I can use the sound bar by plugging into the Headphone jack on the side of my 42" TV. This works, but not exactly what I had in mind. There is a continual HISSSS... Remote only works from about 6' away? Why bother with it? The unit weighs too much for wall install. I used the supplied drywall anchors and the brackets are still pulling from the wall. I don't usually buy this size of merchandise from wesites do to the return factor. If I purchased at a local store, it would be going back! I'll use it, but not pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The sound quality is ok for the product but the one big issue I have is there is a subtle static sound that comes through the speakers when in standby mode. There isn't much of a difference between the two sound modes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sound
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 22, 2010

This sound bar has better sound then the majority of the ones we looked at, at a major big box store. One thing that did surprise me about this sound bar is it's size. It is quite a bit taller than any of the ones we had seen so we had to makeshift risers for our plasma TV for without them the sound bar covered a part of the screen. The only complaint I have is the remote control is very finicky. It works only half the time and I have changed batteries and still it is not reliable. I am considering contacting the company for a replacement because there truly is a problem with this one. Other than the above mentioned issues, I am very pleased and would buy this again if I were looking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for Price
 from Coyote,  Mar 1, 2010

I had been looking for a soundbar and found this brand on Overstock. It does have generally good sound and is not too difficult to connect. The real drawback is in the remote control. I have to be within about 5-6 feet directly in front of the unit to adjust the sound or other functions (on/off, etc). If too far away, it may take 6 or more presses of the button to adjust the function selected. I have used new batteries with no improvement. Also, once turned off, the unit does not save your previous settings. This is a pain every time you turn the unit on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 9, 2010

If you are looking for a simple, no-nonsense volume boost with very good sound quality, this Pyle sound bar is an excellent value. About the only negative I can come up with is the instruction/specs booklet leaves something to be desired but no big deal. Thanks to those who previously reviewed this product as I was on the fence and your reviews pushed me over and I am very happy with this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from shrevepport la.,  Jan 24, 2010

i purchased this pyle soundbar and hit a home run,looks great but more importantly the sound is flawless,for the price u cant go wrong and will reccommend to friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Billings, MT,  Jan 23, 2010

We received this product in a very timely manner and it was just as described. It looks very good niched in our mantle above the fireplace. The sound is excellent and it was the best-priced one we found. It is definitely a good value and super product. Would highly recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good sound for the price
 from Thailand,  Jan 13, 2010

I got this sound box after order only 2 days. I have install it by myself it's easy to hang at the wall I did put at my kitchen underneath my 32" LCD screen which hang at the wall too. This unit is good for the place that you don't have TV stand or TV cabinet. So it's just nice when you hang it together. The sound is not good as I like because when you are not do anything the hmmmm sound will make noise but when you play some thing that sound will be gone. All I think it's good for the cost of money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE CHEAPEST REMOTE CONTROL THAT I'VE EVER SEEN!
 from Havertown, PA.,  Mar 30, 2012

Great soundbar. Very cheap remote. It worked once and died. Unfortunately, I misplaced my receipt so I have no grounds to be sent a replacement. Not very happy about that. Because of this, I wouldn't recommend this or any other Pyle product. The remote was so cheap that the company had to know that it wasn't going to work. I will be contacting Overstock.com about getting a replacement copy of my receipt. If Pyle sends me an upgraded remote for this soundbar, I'll leave a more detailed review. As of right now, I feel cheated.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The remote should have been pictured inside a trash can, not next to the soundbar.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The remote isn't good for anything other than being a paperweight. Pyle had to know this before the product was sent out.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The remote is junk.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top