Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Ohio,  Mar 1, 2012

This system is similar to a Bose system, the construstion was not bad. In this comparison sound was more open, at higher levels clean. I do not normally listen to any materials at loud levels, at times movies for fun. This system so far is not bad not bad at all, and the price well money well spent. The balance in over all sound was good, of course it is not a large system so it has it's limits, the bass unit could be better but again for the cost not bad at all, in a nut shell pleasantly surprised. I have been into audio for allot of years and it can get crazy, most times the simple neutral sounding speakers are the best. Liked the system well enough that I ordered a larger center channel same brand Pyle and so far like it!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Sub was slightly digged up, but sounds fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Over all sound was good, better then Bose, except on the bass.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good surrond sound bad sub wooffeerrr
 from 03102,  Dec 12, 2012

the little speakers were goood sub makes a humming noise

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. above par
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pyle 5.1 home theater system
 from va.,  Apr 12, 2012

this is a ok start to home theater systems I had to sell my system in the past but am starting to rebuild so found this to be a good system for the starts of my rebuild. the sub has to be lowered or you get a flat thump but the rest of the speakers are ok

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barely what you pay for...
 from Draper, Utah,  Jul 19, 2012

Everything about the product felt sub-par. The speakers have small scuff marks on them. While it came with brackets for the four speakers (but no way to mount the front speaker if you desired), it didn't come with screws?! Came with a very small amount of wiring and the single page of instructions was torn and in poor shape. None of this taken alone is a huge deal, just feels shabby and means a trip to home depot and best buy is in order before you can do anything with these Also, as was eluded to by someone else, the bass sounds muflled not crisp.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? About the same.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Small scuff marks.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Felt like a refurbished product. Scuff marks on speakers, torn instructions. Doesn't include necessary items (screws for brackets, wiring...).
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inexpensive Home theater
 from Oregon,  Mar 19, 2013

This is an inexpensive way to add home theater speakers to your house, but the subwoofer is sub-par. It does not have the same single subwoofer cable hookups as with other subwoofers (ie requires a splitter) and is hardly audible once it is hooked up. The surround speakers are ok, just a bit tinny.... but I guess that you get what you pay for. Long term I will replace the subwoofer with a better one, but for now these will do.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely nice
 Mar 5, 2015

The item came in with the bottom broken but it still is very nice for the product and the price. I love the small adjustable speakers and they sound exceptional for the price. thank you for this product. I was able to repair the minor damage to the stand on the bottom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I would like to rate this stereo system hire, because it has improved the overall quality of our entertainment system. Nevertheless I am still trying to get this center speaker to work, so I gave it a average overall due to the difficulty and setting it up correctly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Me or them?
 from Indiana,  Nov 25, 2014

I bought the speakers because my television had a very annoying and loud buzz through the speakers. But, after hooking up the new ones, I still heard the buzz coming out of them. I don't know if it's the fault of my television or the new speakers or perhaps not hooking them up right but for the life of me I can't figure it out. So, when I say the quality and value of the product is average and I wouldn't recommend to a friend, I'm basing it on me maybe not having installed them correctly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Took a little work
 from Albion, MI,  Jan 20, 2014

It took a little playing with different settings to get it to work with the stereo and with the television, but once we figured out the settings, it worked wonderfully! Now here is hoping my husband doesn't blow the windows out of the house!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought