Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
C
 from North Carolina,  Jul 3, 2012

Quality is acceptable. Love the tone of purple! Color and case match picture on website. My Nook Color also slips down a bit as there is no bottom strap to hold it but basic fit is snug. The price is fantastic! Barnes and Noble wanted over $25 for the same case for which I paid $10.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nook Color Case
 from APO,  May 25, 2012

I really like the case. I wasn't sure if I would but the purple is muted, the case fits perfectly. The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is because if you aren't careful, the Nook can slide out of the top. But, compared to the $35 Nook brand cases, this was a GREAT deal.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same as on the site.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, nice color, good fit.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice, but heavy
 from Calif,  Jan 7, 2014

Does protect your nook, but with reading in bed, I find it to be heavy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for good price
 from Livermore, Ca,  Jun 5, 2013

Bought this for my new HD Nook. It works great. I really like the stand you can put it on a table to read without holding. I use it at work and can eat my lunch and read at the same time!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? just like picture
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best yet case for Barnes and noble nook color
 from New York, ny,  May 24, 2013

This case with stand for the nook color is a great product. Makes the reading of the nook much easier when sitting at a table or desk but doesn't interfere when a stand is not necessary. Was glad to have found it and enjoy using it.. And it is very affordable without losing quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vertical stand is great for reading
 from Maple Valley, Washington,  Apr 25, 2013

I really like the case for VERTICAL reading, but really thought it would also work horizontally. I am a little disappointed in that aspect. However, the description doesn't say it will work horizontally. I wanted to watch videos, etc. So, all in all it's a nice case. I have had problems with the nook trying to slip out, due to the fact that the case needs additonal straps or something to keep it from coming out accidentally.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is just like the photo
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is of good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bargain price for quality product
 from Roanoke, VA,  Apr 23, 2013

Very nice, inexpensive quality cover for my Nook. My granddaughter's favorite color is purple, so it worked out very well. A good purchase from folks that prove you can have quality products for a very reasonable price!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
why is it bigger than my NOOk???
 from montreal qc canada,  Apr 5, 2013

Really like it except it's bigger than the Nook. Maybe you should rewrite your description. Love the color and the feel

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? beautiful, but actually bigger than my Nook
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is lovely. Love the feel and the color. Too bad it is actuallly BIGGER than my Nook
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Buffalo, NY,  Feb 26, 2013

I bought this for my parents' nook hoping it was the right size. It was, and they love it. It looks very nice and appears well made. My dad especially loves the stand up features.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nook Color cover exactly what I was looking for
 from South Bend, In.,  Feb 20, 2013

I was very pleased with my new cover for my Nook Color. I was looking for something new and wasn't sure how it would turn out buying without seeing first but this cover was great. It is well made and with the built in stand I can read hands free.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I think my product was better than the picture.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very happy with the construction and durability of this cover.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
B&N Easel Stand for Nook
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 20, 2013

I really enjoy this product and this is the 3rd one I've purchased. It lasts about 6 months until the soft leather "hinges" wear out. But since I open and close my Nook cover NO LESS THAN 16 times a day, that's a good product. I would recommend this product to anyone with a B&N Nook for protection and ease in reading because of the easel stand concept.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image exactly like the product.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The product is wonderfully manufactured without defects.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. If the quality of this product is like the last 2 I bought, it will hold up for about 6 months until the soft leather "hinges" wear out.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Ma,  Feb 17, 2013

Sure, cheaper alternative to buying B & N covers, but thats the thing - CHEAP QUALITY! If you use you Nook everyday like me, it wears quickly. I bought in Dec, here it is Feb & cover is ready to break off from just daily use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color nook case
 from Texas, North of Dallas,  Feb 9, 2013

Teen loves color and is durable for daily class reading assignments. great for taking notes hands free ability.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? works great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? perfect condition
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft leather case protects your Nook.
 from Dover, DE,  Jan 13, 2013

Perfect! Returned a $35 case to a store as it had no closure or stand and got this beautiful purple one with both for less than $$$. I also got the black one for my husband's Nook and he is very happy with it for the same reasons. A great bargain. A great gift. Shop Overstock before you buy elsewhere!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? None whatsoever.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Color purple and soft leather plus closure and stand are what I wanted.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too sturdy
 from Milford, MA,  Jan 9, 2013

I was so excited to get this Nook Cover at such a cheap price. After only using it for less than 2 weeks the magnetic flap started to tear. The rest of the cover seems much sturdier. If only they reinforced the portion of the cover that sustains the most ware and tear it would have been an amazing bargain. Seeing that it's not going to last more than 3 weeks it's not such a bargain at any price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The magnetic flap is of prro quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT
 from Woodland Hills, CA,  Dec 19, 2012

Got for my husband for his new Nook, for an early Christmas present, he can't wait till Christmas and he loves it. Great Color and easy to use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay for the price
 from Roy, Utah,  Dec 4, 2012

For the price it is nice. The Nook fists really nice. I just don't like the stand. The groves that the stand sits on needs to be deeper so the stand doesn't slip.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Besides the stand it is really nice.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nolor color case
 from Westerville, Ohio,  Sep 1, 2012

Second case cover, wears well. Stands up to abuse. aarrived before expected

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nook stand
 from NJ,  Mar 18, 2012

I love this stand was always looking down getting a stiff neck looking down. Now I san read comfortably and ENJOY my book. excent for people with disbitly or people who have trouble holding thing. ENJOY READERS READ ON...............:)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top