Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nook Color Leather Case
 from South Dakota,  Feb 15, 2012

This item went out of stock two times before I could get it ordered. Finally on the third try I got it ordered in time. When it arrived it looked much more expensive and it actually was. The color was great and I had no problem getting my nook to fit as some people had previously reported. This was a great item and would definitely recommend it to anyone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Case
 from ATL, GA,  Jan 19, 2012

I like this case. It seems pretty sturdy and I love the color. My NookColor fits snugly inside. Really good price. I was not aware of the pocket on the inside-- great surprise. I would definitely recommend this case!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be of good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for price
 from Clearwater, FL,  Dec 21, 2011

Bought this cover for my Nook Color tablet/e-reader and I love it! Looks just like the picture. Great quality, great color, great buy!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller than other cases
 from WI,  Dec 20, 2011

The case seems like good quality and you cannot beat the price. However the size is smaller than most other nook color/tablet covers. It is definitely a tight fit!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More on the cheap side
 from ATLANTA, GA,  Apr 23, 2012

I wish I would have sprang for a more expensive protector this one is cheap and poorly made

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Ok I guess
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was really cheap and I dont feel as if will actually protect my product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I needed an inexpensive cover for my nook color and this was a great fit and price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product look the same as I ordered.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There was no defects on the product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Passable for the Price
 from Richardton, ND,  Apr 10, 2012

Besides the poor quality of the "leather," my main disappointment was that the cover was a little too short to protect my nook as it declared as its purpose; the top extended above the cover. It didn't make me feel all that secure using it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks great and the colors are proximate.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. While it says leather in the description the cover feels more like fine plastic. The inside is of better quality than the outside.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Choice
 from columbia, sc,  Apr 3, 2012

Would not advice to buy it. Was disappointed in the fit. The nook top edge was not covered. It smelled and was cheaply made.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not close
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Too short to protect Nook
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap, smelly plastic
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the Job
 from Chicago south suburbs,  Mar 3, 2012

This product does what you would expect it to. I bought these because we have introduced NOOKs into the classrooms at my school. I needed them protected from my "little" users(i.e. first graders!). NOTICE: The covers do NOT extend beyond the NOOK device corners. They barely cover the surface face. If dropped, the covers will NOT provide any real protection from damage. These are economically priced, and priced accurately. You get what you pay for!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purple leather case for band n nook color reader
 from mississippi,  Mar 11, 2014

great looking case, nook fits nice and secure in it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CASE FITS THE NOOK PERFECTLY
 from atlanta,  Jan 3, 2014

THIS CASE IS VERY NICE LOOKING. IT IS NOT PURPLE IN THE SENSE OF GRAPE PURPLE BUT A VERY NICE CALM SOPHISTICATED COLOR YOU WOULD HAVE TO REALLY THINK HARD TO BELIEVE IT WAS PURPLE....JUST REALLY NICE LOOKING LEATHER.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
have not received it yet
 from lubbock tx,  Dec 20, 2013

bought this case for my sister and also a tablet for Christmas will see later

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nook Color Case
 from NJ,  Oct 27, 2013

Looked and felt like plastic, not leather. This item was returned for a full refund.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good protection
 from Long Island, NY,  Oct 15, 2013

This is a great case for my daughter's nook- it looks great and protects it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purple Leather Case
 from St Helens,Oregon,  Oct 4, 2013

Received the nook cover and the color was exactly as pictured. My nook fits snugly which is great so i do not have to worry about it slipping out. I like the cushion feel of the cover when i am holding it. I like everything about this.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with purchase
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 22, 2013

My only quibble is the magnet slipped out of place, but, did not hurt the look. Cover fit like glove.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nook case
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jul 11, 2013

I loved it! Especially the color and the feel of the case. Not something cheap for sure. It priced just right!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PIcture matched in person view
 from Lockport, IL,  May 12, 2013

I bought this product on Overstock.com because it was a lot cheaper than any cover on the Barnes and Noble site. I was hoping it wasn't a cheap knockoff of some sort, but so far, I am highly satisfied with the product. The color matched the picture exactly and although it seemed like a tight fit at first, it fit my Nook like a glove, which I also like. Love the magnetic closure too. It's convenient. Also love that it's leather (not to mention purple) because the last case I had was fabric and it picked up every stain and piece of dirt it was close to. Not only will the color hide any kind of imperfection like that, I'm pretty sure it won't get dirty or grease stained, like my last cover. I would definitely buy from Overstock.com again. Delivery was also fast.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's beautiful, seems sturdy so far.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nook leather case
 from Palm Harbor Fl,  Apr 18, 2013

Perfectly sized for the Nook tablet or color. Would have preferred the leather trim to extend around three sides to hold the tablet in place but the elastic grips at the top two corners are fine so far. I love the color!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very true
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great case and price!
 from Orlando, FL.,  Mar 7, 2013

Love the color, quality and price! If you need a Nook case, this is a good deal!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Very happy with this purchase.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top