Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
cute and handy
 from Waukegan, IL,  Dec 30, 2011

Arrived quickly. I ordered red to set it apart from my other stuff and my class mates stuff. The fit was snug, too loose and it would fall out, too tight and it might not fit. Has cut-out in the back to power off or sleep, cut outs in the front for navigation and page turn buttons, with inner pocket for what ever (I put my cloth in it ) and magnetic closure in the front that keeps it good and closed. No elastic corners or side panels to stretch out. I like it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Iowa City, IA,  Dec 19, 2012

I like this portfolio better than the first one I had purchased from another store. This one has an open spot where the power button is so you can turn it on while it is in the case. My other one does not and you have to either push really hard on the back of the portfolio or else take the Nook out.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price
 from budd lake, nj,  Dec 4, 2012

great price and product. I would recommend this case

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nook cover up
 from Buffalo, ny,  Oct 2, 2012

Bought this to replace a simple touch cover that the nook snapped into because I wanted a bright color. This case allows the nook to slide in. I prefer the snap in variety. Still, an excellent product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as appears on the site
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nook Leatherette Casse
 from Bronx, NY,  Aug 31, 2012

Love my new pink leatherette case for my nook. Had been pricing them and refused to pay the offered high prices. Received it two days after ordereing the case. Very happy with my purchase. Will recommend this product to my friends!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly like the picture
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of case is excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good product
 from Spring Lake, NJ,  Aug 31, 2012

This is a perfect case for someone with a Nook Simple Touch. It fits perfectly, hold the Nook securely and the color choices make it feel "personal".

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Completely free, arrived in perfect condition
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good, fits perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from corona, CA,  Jul 31, 2012

Very happy with my cover. Just what I wanted for about 1/3 of the price in the store. Arrived very quickly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? ywa
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the price.
 from Kansas,  Jul 25, 2012

Excellent quality for the price. It fit the Nook perfectly and allowed use of all functions and buttons on the Nook.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Case
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 11, 2012

I don't know that the color matched up with the photo. The red one I received was more orange than red, but it functions fine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fair.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cute and fashionable
 from Winchester, CA,  Jun 20, 2012

I really like this case for my nook. So glad I was shopping the day I bought it because I have been looking for one since I bought the reader.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image did not do the product justice. It's much prettier in person
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Nook Simple Touch Case
 from Arizona,  Apr 25, 2012

great case, soft and cushiony, high quality, very satisfied with this purchase

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, no problems
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice cover, fits perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job, nothing fancy.
 from New York,  Apr 24, 2012

This is a simple case for the Nook Simple Touch. It has a fairly firm cover and a magnetic closure so that it stays closed and protects the nook. There is nothing fancy here, no clips, bells or whistles, but it holds the nook cleanly and allows you full access to it while protecting it. I keep my nook in a pants leg pocket, and it seems to have protected it from a few bumps and scrapes already. I gave this 4 stars because there is nothing special that would make it worth the extra star, but it does the job exactly as specified.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, simple design.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nook Case
 from Atlanta , GA,  Apr 7, 2012

Product was as shown in the picture. Very good quality and color. Very light weight.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from Lake in the Hills, IL,  Feb 11, 2012

The nook cover was shipped quickly and exactly as pictured/expected. I've had this for about a month and have had no issues or problems. A good deal for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? color wasn't an exact match, but not a deal breaker
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality, in keeping with the pricing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Covers my Nook!
 from Shrewsbury, MA,  Feb 1, 2012

I bought the nook cover because I needed something to carry a nook around in so it wouldn't get all kinds of beat up. This fills the bill nicely for the price, and I'm very happy with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looked exactly like the picture on the website.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Apparently
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The cover is exactly what I was looking for! It was a great deal! I am very satisfied with my purchase, thank you Overstock.com!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No problems
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, just like the ones sold at B&N
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was good for some one who want that small
 from The place you sent the product,  Jan 12, 2012

This product would very good for my grandson if he did not have one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The letters are too small
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it could be better
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product.
 from Plainville, GA,  Mar 26, 2013

Excellent Nook protective cover, I recommend it to anyone who has a Nook reader.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from New Orleans, LA,  Mar 19, 2013

This is a great cover. It's padded but not bulky so I feel like my NOOK is still well protected. It allow access to the power button and to the charger port which is great It snugly holds the NOOK but it's still easy to get out if I need too. I really am glad I got this cover. It's exactly what A recommended buy for the NOOK Simple Touch lover.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product was exactly like the image.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Red
 from Raleigh, North Carolina,  Feb 9, 2013

The Nook Cover is so soft and beautiful in the pink color. It is if great quality and I would Recommend for anyone to purchase

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Nook cover is so brilliant in color and so so so soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top